• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vivian: Exerting pressure to make it a habit of returning tray at hawker centers

First of all, hawker centre cleaners generally very efficient except for peak periods. Finding clean tables available is the norm rather than the exception. No difference to cleanliness if trays and cutlery are now returned by patrons.

Secondly it was not mentioned in the article whether there is going to be a high handed approach to dealing with uncooperative peasants. Sinkies are by nature subservient and meek, so when returning plates and cutlery becomes the norm, you can be sure there is social pressure for others to follow. Just like the old days when customers used to clear their own trays in McDonald's. It will be good to see a campaign to instill right morals to the unwashed rather than punitive actions against indolent serfs.

So in a few years' time when this returning tray thing becomes mandatory, what will happen to the old aunties and uncles who are eke out a living in the food courts and hawker centres in their old age?

Si liao, another means of survival for old age cut off...no need for eugenics or enthanasia, all old folks will be staved to death, making way for more and more young fts....:oIo::oIo::oIo:

did they not announce increase of cleaning fees at hawker ctrs by 80% ?

i thot it was to recruit more cleaners...

so now its self service clear tray, less manpower but higher fees? brilliant

So in a few years' time when this returning tray thing becomes mandatory, what will happen to the old aunties and uncles who are eke out a living in the food courts and hawker centres in their old age?

Si liao, another means of survival for old age cut off...no need for eugenics or enthanasia, all old folks will be staved to death, making way for more and more young fts....:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Bo bian. Wealth transfers are frowned upon in anti-welfare "you die your own business" Singapore. The only welfare that exists is subsidised labour for MINDEF.

When you were younger, did you get your grandma to wipe your backside for you? It is tough enough for them to stand for hours, wash plates and clean tables. Ask you to clean your own backside, very difficult har?

This male snake with a woman's name has nothing better to do than to tell ppl to clear up plates??

He is paid millions to say such things? what sort of crap gahmen do we have?

When you were younger, did you get your grandma to wipe your backside for you? It is tough enough for them to stand for hours, wash plates and clean tables. Ask you to clean your own backside, very difficult har?

Not difficult to clean my own backside. Have been doing that since the age of two (of before??).

The point is where will old uncles and aunties get a means to support themselves if the hawker and food court cleaning jobs are gone? Oredi jobs gone:

1 feng fei fei job (first to malais from federation, then to ah nehs, now to pinoys);
2 hawker jobs (first chased off streets into hawker centres, hawker centres turn into food courts, rentals become bidding and million dollar business, and now PRCs taking over, and very soon pinoys also);
3 waitressing in restaurants (first taken over by over 14 yo students, now by PRCs and Vietnamese);
4 service and sales assistant jobs (now dominated by PRCs, pinoys and indos);
5 telephone operator jobs (now outsourced to ah nehs and pinoys);

There are many many others, now lost to old uncles and aunties. cannot think of any more at the moment, sleepy....

By right this kind of kumlan program should have side-deal with cleaning operators. Less reliance on foreigners, higher ratio for locals, increased pay etc. Will be shocked if there isn't, but then again the PAP and silver serpents never fails to surprise me with their greed.

If we do not return trays at hawker centres, some birds might feed on the leftovers. Some of these birds might be carriers of Avian flu. Some people might contract the flu from contact with these infected birds. Some people might die. :eek:

u getting soft. what a good way the cull the population of unwanted people...:rolleyes:

so return tray only izzit? ok lor.. i just return the damned tray and leave everything else on the freaking table...:D

wanna impose fine, juz say so la ... wtf! ...

Simple solution, just have 1 or 2 dollar deposit, most will return the tray to the tray counter for the refund......make sure they throw the garbage in the proper bin too, if not no refund.....:D:*:

Why not all use disposable wares? Customers just throw everything in the waste bin. No need to hire cleaners to wash plates or collect plates. This can offset the cost of disposable wares.

What does poltician and diaper has in common for the same reason.

They are both full of shit! hahaha xD

Why not all use disposable wares? Customers just throw everything in the waste bin. No need to hire cleaners to wash plates or collect plates. This can offset the cost of disposable wares.

You must be still very young. They have gone through this method. It is not feasible. Strong wind and everything - gravy, ultensiles and trash, gets blown away; sometimes onto your body.

Think as long as customers do not leave those disposable wares on the tables after their meals, this method should work. Of course, still come back to the same thing, are the customers 'automatic' enough?

Under PAP rule everything must be enforced by $$$$$$$, civil behaviour is not treasured by PAP.

Returning your own tray is a good practice. It is clean, discourages birds and stray cats, frees up the table, and it is almost effortless. But the approach is wrong. Instead of educating and convincing, they use pressurising, shaming... same thing again. Treat people like monkeys, they behave like monkeys.

Since when did the system ever treat its citizens as human beings. They just reiterate scare tactics of yester years and hoping the current generation will put up with another stupid idea and swallow the insult in the process. As long its not criminal what can they do to you.

This chup cheng kia has gone past his usefulness in the system; gone were the days where he was in the limelight in many events when the system tried very hard to promote his worth and praises. Nowadays can only sprout more nonsense for people to swallow.

He is too detached from the ground to understand the general mindset of its citizen as he is a thoroughbred. Being thrown to Environment is akin to cold storage or place in a useless ministry. So far no one has a kind word about him in true honesty.

Not easy i would say. Old people or even young people

Hentah kaki cepat hentah!!!!!!