• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vivian: Exerting pressure to make it a habit of returning tray at hawker centers

You are the first victim with this new set of regulation.:( Nice signature you having. :D

yup.. bo warning lei.. lol about 5 - 10 min later i received a pm from the pcb leongsam say i kena infucktion then tio murder liao... KNNBPCB leongsam :oIo:

:( The last time i was murdered in my sleep. I only saw my body on the second day. :D

i didnt even see the murderer incoming... aw beh lai eh

If we do not return trays at hawker centres, some birds might feed on the leftovers. Some of these birds might be carriers of Avian flu. Some people might contract the flu from contact with these infected birds. Some people might die. :eek:

We will be finished. :rolleyes:

One more post b4 I gofor lunchner liaoz. Not too long ago, sinkees very zhi dong aka automatic. What happen now?
A ministar enforcing return tray???? This is a joke of the world. Name me a country whose ministar who do this, me open 2 black label on your visit here.

wont be surprise to see a fine $XXX for not returning tray sign :rolleyes:

LOL his fucking dildo bike

collegehumor.0fedae8109bc916c22db7b7cd1dd3e6c.jpg

Anyone for the idea of food establishments giving monetary rebate?
For each returned tray, 30 cents to be added to stored value card?

What a brilliant idea!
But your proposal needs abit of refinement here.

NEA install automatic tray dispenser.
Customer slot in S$1 to use the tray.
The when they return the tray, they get back 50cts.
What a profitable idea.

Thanks for the tip.
Haha.. hahahahahahah

... Customer slot in S$1 to use the tray. The when they return the tray, they get back 50cts. What a profitable idea.

Thanks for the tip ...
ya, man! ...

n den get xtra profits from 4getful ppl, blur ppl n tourists ...

n dey shud make sure dose machines break down as often as ze mrt ... n den make customers go all ze way 2 their head offis in tuas 2 make a craim ...

huat ah! ...

Returning your own tray is a good practice. It is clean, discourages birds and stray cats, frees up the table, and it is almost effortless. But the approach is wrong. Instead of educating and convincing, they use pressurising, shaming... same thing again. Treat people like monkeys, they behave like monkeys.

Aiya sinkies are fucking collectivist sheep. Face is very important in collectivist cultures. Just get part-time videographers to capture on film those who return their trays and award them NTUC vouchers.

Returning your own tray is a good practice. It is clean, discourages birds and stray cats, frees up the table, and it is almost effortless. But the approach is wrong. Instead of educating and convincing, they use pressurising, shaming... same thing again. Treat people like monkeys, they behave like monkeys.

First of all, hawker centre cleaners generally very efficient except for peak periods. Finding clean tables available is the norm rather than the exception. No difference to cleanliness if trays and cutlery are now returned by patrons.

Secondly it was not mentioned in the article whether there is going to be a high handed approach to dealing with uncooperative peasants. Sinkies are by nature subservient and meek, so when returning plates and cutlery becomes the norm, you can be sure there is social pressure for others to follow. Just like the old days when customers used to clear their own trays in McDonald's. It will be good to see a campaign to instill right morals to the unwashed rather than punitive actions against indolent serfs.

They have jack up the cleaning fees of their contractors and want to lessen their labour cost by pressuring patrons to return trays.