• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Very Soon HDB owners cannot own Private

i bet sure can.

if i already own both then how? force me to sell one?

i believe they will increase the tax or impose another tax.

For a gahmen that worships money they will never dare to implement this policy. This will be bad news for the property market.

If people cannot own both hdb and private, then the rental market for HDB will head down south as supply is cut off. Condo rentals will shoot up.

End up heartlanders suffer, rich fellas just buy more condo.

Its coming...

i think a better solution is to enforce the 3 year occupation of the hdb flat before the whole unit is allowed to be rented out. HDB is not enforcing this rule.

Nothing new. All along, private homeowners can't buy HDB unless they sell first and declare income downgrade. If one buys HDB first, then buys private, given 6 months to sell or else HDB take back at valuation.

Nothing new. All along, private homeowners can't buy HDB unless they sell and declare income downgrade. If one buys HDB first, then buys private, given 6 months to sell or else HDB take back at valuation.

who said so, hdb owner can buy private for invest.

Cannot buy new ones, but can buy from resale. Then have to stay in the HDB one. So rent out the private house lor.

Nothing new. All along, private homeowners can't buy HDB unless they sell first and declare income downgrade. If one buys HDB first, then buys private, given 6 months to sell or else HDB take back at valuation.

hdb owner can buy private and private owner can buy HDB flat from the resale market.
but must live in the HDB flat for 3years before renting out the whole unit and must seek approval from HDB.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatPublicScheme?OpenDocument

Ownership of Private Residential Property

You can own private property (unless you are applying for a CPF Housing Grant and/or an HDB loan). However, you must live in the HDB resale flat.

This should be the rule and regulation for long time ago. But act blur ministers never look into this area/matter.
Must be implement ASAP to people from speculating on HDB price.