• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

URGENT!!!Allow Jobless Singaporeans to withdraw their CPF money now!

eeoror88

correction, u dont see all the $. u only see on paper, n u will only be entitled to withdraw the minimum sum, provided u have met the minimum savings quota set by them.

if not, they tell u: "sorry! pls go back to work & stop dreaming about retirement"

Actually, quite sad really. Every other day, there are old folks coming to my foodcourt to look for jobs.

eQuipment

Your CPF is not really cash.
It is more like a long term loan from you to the government.
long term loan to gahmen with 4-5% interest p.a., but u won't get to touch it in this life-time. the CPF statement is that to give us the hallucination effect only.

eQuipment

Actually, quite sad really. Every other day, there are old folks coming to my foodcourt to look for jobs.
all that talk about re-employing elderly is crap. in reality, nobody wants less efficient workers, when they can afford cheap FTs & job hungry freshies. reason, they can lay them off mercilessly without guilt, as singles & FTs have lesser liabilities at home.

foodcourt table cleaners & dish washing jobs already dominated by FTs too. cleaning agencies fear having to pay heavy insurance or compensation if old folks get injured while on the job. if same thing happens to FTs, they tell them fcuk off, not happy go complain at MOM lor.

in the end, the jobless or retired resort to
2836041804_23bf4a1a7f_m.jpg
1970194795_6cd3713340_m.jpg
2101951780_cd90455987_m.jpg

long term loan to gahmen with 4-5% interest p.a., but u won't get to touch it in this life-time. the CPF statement is that to give us the hallucination effect only.
Oh, forgot to mention that the interest rate, terms of repayment and other terms can be unilaterally decided by the borrower.

eQuipment

Oh, forgot to mention that the interest rate, terms of repayment and other terms can be unilaterally decided by the borrower.
haha, we got another 1st in the guiness book record! borrower lay down terms & conditions & interest rates, not the creditor. but at the end, the loan borrowed, but take a life-time to return. even till the day the creditor lie flat in the coffin, the debtor havent cleared repayment.

pia

Are you helping by replacing your banglas with them? Not saying you are obliged to, but if it doesn't hurt your bottomline by a lot, hope you do.:smile:

CPF is not your money. Only when they give to you and you spend it then it is your money.