• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Unpleasant smell hanging over several parts of S'pore

BusNo64

bring in so many ahnehs here...of coz got unpleasant smell lah.....wat is there to investigate? ..find me one ahneh who is not smelly and i will chopped my dick and feed it to the ducks...:p

Unpleasant smell hanging over several parts of S'pore
By Lynda Hong | Posted: 29 November 2010 1901 hrs

SINGAPORE : MediaCorp received more than 5 calls on its hotline of a bad smell hanging over several parts of the island on Monday.

Calls were received from residents in Hougang, Seng Kang, Yio Chu Kang, Ang Mo Kio and and Paya Lebar.

One caller from Yio Chu Kang described the smell as insecticide-like.

Others described it as unpleasant and chemical-like.

The callers also said the air looked foggy.

When contacted, the National Environment Agency (NEA) said it's aware of the complaints but could not say what's causing it.

It is still investigating the matter.

This just demonstrate why fake democracy cannot be taken lightly. Where are the Ministries in charge doing?

If there are callers from 5 areas, it just meant the problem must be widespread. And why are we still waiting for NEA to find out? :o

Shouldn't the Minister in charge be informed and at least fasten the investigation to inform the public if ask?

Oh fuck. The govt is testing singaporeans reaction to newly developed chemical weapon, chemical dispensed in low dose to see initial reaction.

looks like sg version of chemtrails

hougang residents needs to be sprayed to dull their minds

yio chu kang really need to win the votes for loong..cant 'fix' the opposition, then 'fix' the people

paya lebar /aljunied is problem area, nearly lost during the last election

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Psdg3OAw_a8?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Psdg3OAw_a8?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

The smell happened at 5 plus lah.... By the those people at NEA would have knock off liao lor....
Who is there to really find out what is it.... Am surprise there are actually people whom pick up the phone.

this smell problem has been around for months, NEA still act blur

could be some kind of gas leak? I did noticed a kerosene-like smell whilst jogging for the past couple of weeks along pasir ris beach but not sure if it's the same smell as reported.

Calls were received from residents in Hougang, Seng Kang, Yio Chu Kang, Ang Mo Kio and and Paya Lebar.

One caller from Yio Chu Kang described the smell as insecticide-like.

It is still investigating the matter.

No complains from Serangoon Road.

Speaking of unpleasant smells, has anyone seen hotbot recently? :confused:

this smell problem has been around for months, NEA still act blur

NEA stands for Never Ever Acted on information provided even if it means danger to the populace. With some pressure, they will Now Everyday Act on info and leads provided.

That is just an unsurprising sinkie stench hanging over sinkieland. You guys should expect that.

I tought my nose is sensitive. Until I see this post. Something gov. try to cover up.