• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Unlimited Ride for $120

tyudm

Is the government encouraging senior citizens to ride MRT unnecessarily with the ride unlimited pass @120 when their total transport expenses is only $100 per month?
Given the current overcrowding is it wise to do so?

Is the government encouraging senior citizens to ride MRT unnecessarily with the ride unlimited pass @120 when their total transport expenses is only $100 per month?

The porlumpars will tell you the government so good $120 unlimited rides..it is the government having unlimited rides on the elderly commuters. These people are less mobile, will rarely use $120 per month, except a very rare few that will be that mobile & then again these active one have people ferrying them from point a to point b & that leaves a even smaller percentage.

So you buy the concession card...you are effectively giving them a $120 income...for you would not be consuming the $120...giving the government un unlimited ride..even at old age they want to f$%#$^&^%$%k you all the way to the grave!:rolleyes:

Trying to squeeze blood out of stone. The senior citizens's CPF is already screwed. So Gahment trying to squeeze any pennies left out of them.

even at $60, which senior citizen makes 3 trips EVERYDAY including WEEKENDS
most idiotic fatty rotten prick

Brainless fuckers... How many senior citizens take enough rides per month to justify buying the $120 unlimited pass?

It has nothing to do with subsidising public transport, but rather about profiteering for the companies' shareholders.

In fact, you could get better rebates and rewards with some credit cards that can also be used as an EZ Link card.

The whole point of signing up for a monthly travel pass is so that it is a cheaper choice - by you coughing up a chunk of money up front, thus incurring an opportunity cost on your disposable income.

Wah sinker garberment sibeh caring leh. 120 dollar bigger .......

Fuck lah, rob so much liao, now thieves can also become robin hood. Only stinking land have. So gongkias will continue vote leh.

Wah sinker garberment sibeh caring leh. 120 dollar bigger .......

Fuck lah, rob so much liao, now thieves can also become robin hood. Only stinking land have. So gongkias will continue vote leh.

Nan beh CB why linpeh no have? Where to apply? Kan nin bu eh cb.

$120 per month is very expensive for senior citizen, should be $25 like what we have for students last time then that is concession price...

$120 concession for all ages or only old folks?

$120 concession is for adults. Senior citizens' @ $60. Why is the thread title and the content so different?

bloody robbers and crooks. rob so much liaoz, now give a little candy, all the gongkias grateful for eternity.

adult $120 is very worth it.

Unless you are a heavy traveller on a daily basis, if not I don't think so. An example would be: it cost me average $3.50 (give and take on route deviation) to and fro, per day to work. Working it out, $120 is not worth it for me. Those in the sales line, but without cars will find it attractive.