• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Unbelievable! PAP create 1 new Ministry to House their cronies and leeches

how bro??? Only way to off set all this chee bye.ness is thru a full on revoltion.. You lead?:D

Unfortunately, this is the truth. The PAP will not simply give up willingly if they lose the election. The sooner people get used to the idea, the better.

Another reason is that Pinky is trying to form smaller GRC for the next GE in order to reduce damage. So more cabinet ministers needed to lead the teams.

You sure act like Malays, trying to incite people to do stupid stuff that you scare to get into trouble.

how bro??? Only way to off set all this chee bye.ness is thru a full on revoltion.. You lead?:D

The creation of this new ministry is good. They will now look more into our social and family life.
The govt needs to change with changing environment.

What do you know about family life? You spend any real time with your son? full of shit.

He should offer a cabinet post to WP. Thats what I called an inclusive society.

Gay Loong really going all out to screw the taxpayers from their hard earned money. Wah lau can create 3 new ministries from 2, with stupid names like Ministry for Social and Family Development (MSF - Mas Selamat Family), MCCI and MCI. Now got one other new ministry to house PAP lackeys and balls lickers. Why don't he reveal how many millions of dollars it will cost to run this new ministry. I suppose they will need a new building, new cars, new website, stationary, employees, minister, deputy ministers, minister of states, etc. My guess is minimum $100 million a year. Other countries trying to find ways to cut fat from their budget in these uncertain economic times. but Gay Loong must find gainful rich employment for ex military shits with no real world experiences. Always asking sinkies to tighten our belts and work harder. Why donch he do it himself and make do with what he already has.

previous MCYS too broad based, now they are focussing more on social aspects. it is good they are finally addressing the elephant in the room - the growing income gap leading to social and family issues. and your quip on Mas Selemat Family isn't too far off the mark - its another unspoken secret that the Malay community is receiving a disproportionate share of assistance. if MSF doesn't fix this soon, there will be major problems for racial cohesion in the future.

i'm guessing MCCY (culture, community, youth) is to focus on sports, culture and other more elite matters. so the government is balancing the needs of the poor and the not-so-poor. so lawrence will take care of the well off, while kee chiu gets the heartlanders.

MCI: that's just plain old propaganda ministry. i'm glad the PM has chosen to field one of the least effective ministers into this portfolio. it'll be more worrying if PM did something silly like send his best man to MCI. maybe he'll get rid of this ministry after the old man passes on. its good he is not repeating his old man's mistakes of keeping old cronies in powerful positions.

Better start saving that MCYS logo... it's going to be history soon!

g5KnW.png

Don't forget the old RC logo:

hdb_20flats_20analysis_img_15.png

New RC logo:

cckz2rc.jpg

The situation will only get worse. As more and more scholar generals, and other assorted cronies come on line, there is only so many GLCs, stat boards, etc. that u can park them in. So, u gotta produce new ministries to keep them occupied. If they go into the real private sector, the highest position they can hold is crew chief at McDonalds.

You are being kind! Methinks these scholars-freeloaders cum bloodsuckers can only be entrusted to distribute flyers and pamphlets since they are such good porlumpars cheerleaders! :DThey should alternatively perform community service for free considering they have already sucked out so much from the taxpayers!:rolleyes:

For such a small cuntry, Singapore has too large of a public sector.

1. bro, in management term.
2. super heavy top too.
3. plus super expensive & overly-paid sheep doing nothing much.
4. what are its kpis?

How ridiculously high is the pay of our civil service from which ministars use to benchmark their pay?

Singapore's top policeman and CD get paid more than New York's similar posts. This is how ridiculous things have gotten in Singapore. The only way to sustain such high pay for the civil service is tax and to cheat the peasants till their death. Overpricing HDB and withholding CPF are just two of the ways with which the PAPzis squeeze Singaporeans till their death just so that they can pay ridiculously high salaries ti themselves and their minions.

For such a small cuntry, Singapore has too large of a public sector.

14857253.cms

My kingdom has a population close to 6M and inching towards 8M with 10M clearly in sight and you call my kingdom a small cuntry? Your pea brain then small ah! Diu!

Blame this on the 60%. They encouraged Pinky to suka suka implement changes. S'pore's a very small country - size and population. No need for so many ministers, SMOS, MOS and ministries. Bloody joke.

It's the fucking whiny 40% who are responsible. More social ministries? Give me a break. He should ignore you fucking whining losers and create more economic ministries.

Ass Loong have to do this so that they all have time to attend Olympic, travel around the world on "official business" and fix oppositions.

The situation will only get worse. As more and more scholar generals, and other assorted cronies come on line, there is only so many GLCs, stat boards, etc. that u can park them in. So, u gotta produce new ministries to keep them occupied. If they go into the real private sector, the highest position they can hold is crew chief at McDonalds.

agreed. our pool of scholars is increasing and without the creation of new ministries, GLCs, stat boards to absorb it, our scholars may join the opposition.

14857253.cms

My kingdom has a population close to 6M and inching towards 8M with 10M clearly in sight and you call my kingdom a small cuntry? Your pea brain then small ah! Diu!

Why u always have a farking depressed black face ? With such a lanjao face how can u lead the economy out of depression ? KNNCCB to the corrupt PAP !!!

It's the fucking whiny 40% who are responsible. More social ministries? Give me a break. He should ignore you fucking whining losers and create more economic ministries.

The Gelek Queen of South East Asia knows too little about economics to do much about economics. He is better at controlling the PA and other inconsequential matters. Of course ensuring that fixes and rewards towards individuals are also his specialty.

At this rate expect more ministries to be hive off or born.......

Ministry of Trade and Industry can potong into half? Voila! One Ministry of Trade and another Ministry of Industry....

Do likewise with environment and water resources......

MICA can split into 3 ministries even.....

Prominent sports can have their very own ministries too.

Ministry of Football

Ministry of Table Tennis (first naturalised Tiong minister)

Ministry of Cricket (soon-to-be)

MICA can also be split up:

Ministry of Technology
Ministry of Arts
Ministry of Propaganda

this goes on....one day we might get a REAL Ministry of Sound (not the disco club MOS)

Prominent sports can have their very own ministries too.

Ministry of Football

Ministry of Table Tennis (first naturalised Tiong minister)

Ministry of Cricket (soon-to-be)

MICA can also be split up:

Ministry of Technology
Ministry of Arts
Ministry of Propaganda