• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Two PAP Anchor Childcare Operators To Up Prices In 2018! Cannot Keep Subsidizing Little Sinkies!

pap.jpg

SINGAPORE - The two largest pre-school operators here are raising their fees in 2018.

The PAP Community Foundation (PCF) will raise fees by up to 5 per cent for its childcare and infant care programmes, and up to $20 for kindergarten classes. It runs more than 360 pre-schools.

My First Skool will increase its fees by between $5 and $20 for infant care and between $6 and $33 for childcare. It is the childcare arm of NTUC First Campus and has over 130 centres.

The fee increase for both operators will take effect from January.

When asked, both operators did not specify how many of their centres will raise fees and said only that some of them will do so.

The Early Childhood Development Agency (ECDA), which oversees the pre-school sector, said several child care operators will raise fees in 2018, mostly within a 5 and 10 per cent range of the current fees.

Its spokesman said: "Pre-school operators raise fees from time to time to ensure sustainability as operating costs rise and to recruit and retain teachers to deliver quality programmes."

The agency requires childcare centres to inform parents at least four months before raising fees. Centres are also advised to explain clearly to parents their reason for raising fees, and engage parents who have difficulties in paying the extra sum, the ECDA spokesman said.

Both PCF and My First Skool did not give their range of fees, but said they are below the fee cap for anchor operators. Both last raised fees in 2016 and have schemes to help needy families.

Pre-schools that are designated as anchor or partner operators receive government grants in return for meeting certain quality criteria and not raising their fees beyond a certain level.The scheme aims to ensure affordable and high-quality pre-school education.

For anchor operators, the cap for full-day child care is $720, $1,275 for full-day infant care and $160 for kindergarten. The rates exclude the Goods and Services Tax.

A PCF spokesman said its fee increase is "in tandem with the increase in our investments in curriculum and upgrading our pre-schools' learning environment, as well as the employment of qualified teachers who continue to receive on-going professional development".

Likewise, My First Skool said the move will help it improve the quality of its programmes and keep up with rising costs.

Part-time administrative assistant Yvonne Tan, 35, has three children aged two, four and six in full-day childcare at a PCF centre.

She will have to pay about $34 more for each child. Their new fees cost about $717 each, before the government subsidy of $300 for each child, which she enjoys as a working mother.

She said: "I feel the pinch as it adds up to $100 more for all three children. And the fees go up almost every year. The price of everything, like groceries, is also going up."

The ECDA spokesman said the median childcare fee for in 2018 is expected to remain stable at $856 a month - similar to 2016.

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/two-largest-pre-school-operators-increasing-fees-in-2018

Need money to pay for keppel corruption case penalty.

Altogether, huat arh!

Anyway, fuck you pap!! on behalf of parents of kids who need to pay more.

Affordable, PCF still the best in Singapore, have educated generations of children & one notable graduate that is our "JOHN" here. A fine example of what a good affordable education can produce.

The truth is Ppl who breed n cannot afford childcare etc have no business breeding in the 1st place. Why should tax payers subsidise the others breeding habits? I hope pap brings back the 2 child policy...n graduate mother's scheme etc. Policies need to be in place to prevent the trailer park trash n other low income n those of low socio economic strata from breeding.

n the papigs get 5.5 mths bonus!!!!! PeeM alone wud be 10 mln bucks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
excl normal pay n bg pension etc!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

No surprise there! It's PAP style to make you pay and pay while they stay cosy and relaxed as a government.

Aren't Sporeans producing fewer children?

If the PAP was serious about wanting locals to produce more babies the should be keeping child care costs Low instead of all these increases.

Aren't Sporeans producing fewer children?

If the PAP was serious about wanting locals to produce more babies the should be keeping child care costs Low instead of all these increases.
No Matter how much the pap wants kids. The point is it's better to have fewer kids from good homes than having more kids by the trailer park trash. Pointless having kids n expending the number of trailer park trash...if not we will end up like ang mor lands. Only the Muslim refugees n trailer park trash n single moms r breeding

It is the "mexicans" here are breeding like 'rabbits'.... I have seen, one or two at Woodlands MRT Station, all covered up, with 5-6 children in tow, the minimum numbers, for these people are THREE. Whereas the Chinese, TWO the average & ONE the norm; there those with three, & four & above, rare.

Do these people, still get free education up to a certain level?? do they get free childcare & kindergarten fees at PCF? I know in the past selected few, did N.S., one of my neighbour years back, parents who were educators; I ask him, how come he never got called in for N.S., while I did....he told me, he was " bumiputra".

It is the "mexicans" here are breeding like 'rabbits'.... I have seen, one or two at Woodlands MRT Station, all covered up, with 5-6 children in tow, the minimum numbers, for these people are THREE. Whereas the Chinese, TWO the average & ONE the norm; there those with three, & four & above, rare.

Do these people, still get free education up to a certain level?? do they get free childcare & kindergarten fees at PCF? I know in the past selected few, did N.S., one of my neighbour years back, parents who were educators; I ask him, how come he never got called in for N.S., while I did....he told me, he was " bumiputra".
The pap has never trusted the m&ds to do NS.. that why NS was only for Cina... that y even the Presidency also cannot use a pure m&d.. must use a fake selected m&d so can get a trusted one. The 2 child policy n the graduate mother's scheme particularly the latter was designed to minimise m&d breeding n it was a good policy. Now with such policies removed..the m&ds r free to breed again. The cons outweigh the pros...though I don't see any pros to this.

The one I quoted on the "bumiputra" remark, comes a line of educated people, rare in those days for any of them to reach university level; they come from a good lineage, not the common "kebun' variety.

The fallout of the STOP AT TWO policy produced a lopsided population decline, one type bred like 'rabbits', one type, stop at one & none & worse, the 'one' type, have many of their children, who went abroad to study, remained there & many migrated too. The problems we face today, hinges on the STOP AT TWO policy, it is effective...but!

For anchor operators, the cap for full-day child care is $720, $1,275 for full-day infant care and $160 for kindergarten. The rates exclude the Goods and Services Tax.

How do Sinkies afford to have kids in Sinkieland? $1,275 for full-day infant care! lol.... If u work as an admin ass (literally), u earn maybe $1.8k? The rest can cover daily meals?

The one I quoted on the "bumiputra" remark, comes a line of educated people, rare in those days for any of them to reach university level; they come from a good lineage, not the common "kebun' variety.

The fallout of the STOP AT TWO policy produced a lopsided population decline, one type bred like 'rabbits', one type, stop at one & none & worse, the 'one' type, have many of their children, who went abroad to study, remained there & many migrated too. The problems we face today, hinges on the STOP AT TWO policy, it is effective...but!
Actually there is no issues with the population growth with the stop at 2. It is the Pappies that want fast economic growth through huge population increase that is causing problems today. So what if no population growth?

PAP childcare has likely become another money spinning exercise for party cronies. Super cheap rental at void decks. Cheap foreign teachers from China and Philippines or unmotivated Sinkies. Each childcare kid is charged about $750. 20+ kids in a class. $15000+ a month. After teachers, assistants, rental, food, electricity they still make a healthy profit and this is channelled up to those who "manage" the school system - most likely their own friends and relatives with dubious credentials. Don't forget all the subsidies from MOE.

Actually there is no issues with the population growth with the stop at 2. It is the Pappies that want fast economic growth through huge population increase that is causing problems today. So what if no population growth?

No population growth is big deal la. More ppl = more tax to collect. Less ppl = less tax to collect. It's not just taxes, it's also the fact that fewer ppl are supporting the elderly. There's going to be lots of social problems when the old people can't support themselves and their pathetic CPF monies run out.

I remember how LKY would boast that Spore succeeded because of the racial mixture. He didn't say anything about income level.

Now that the race mixture is screwed up, can Spore survive?

I doubt so because many of the "new" Sporeans expect to balek kampong or move on when they have made enough $ unlike in the past when they had nowhere to go.

Spore may end up being a failed state once the Lees have pillaged & messed up it's economy. There is also the issue of whether there is anything left of our CPF which represents a large portion of Spore's reserves.

How do Sinkies afford to have kids in Sinkieland? $1,275 for full-day infant care! lol.... If u work as an admin ass (literally), u earn maybe $1.8k? The rest can cover daily meals?

Explain how these people had so many kids? They have even less money and resources. "Afford" is bullshit reason.

RTR4YK9P1.jpg

Car%20Banner.JPG

Yes, its about affordability but not the parent can afford or not.

Can afford to pay USD 400 million fines to settle Keppel corruption case but cannot afford not to increase a mere 5% to 10% for Sinkie peasants.

Thats the type of assholes sinkies voted for.

Subsidies. Just don't earn $2201. Then u need to see the MP to appeal, lower your pride and beg from a man in white.

Explain how these people had so many kids? They have even less money and resources. "Afford" is bullshit reason.

RTR4YK9P1.jpg

Car%20Banner.JPG
So u want the trailer park trash to breed? These ppl should be condemned n flogged because they are irresponsible breeders.