• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Twenty cents is one big cow car wheel to SMRT

Leepotism

[h=1]Man: MRT staff lack compassion[/h]
Lianhe Wanbao - 1 hr 48 mins ago
<fb:like class=" fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" href="http://news.insing.com/tabloid/man-mrt-staff-lack-compassion/id-64073f00" width="100" show_faces="false" action="recommend"><IFRAME style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; WIDTH: 225px; HEIGHT: 28px; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none" id=f3f4606ebd4556 class=fb_ltr title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=107628435959276&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.fbcdn.net%2Fconnect%2Fxd_proxy.php%3Fversion%3D3%23cb%3Df33db45fa5ac07%26origin%3Dhttp%3A%2F%2Fnews.insing.com%2Ff20eefc09f2834a%26relation%3Dparent.parent%26transport%3Dpostmessage&extended_social_context=false&href=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.insing.com%2Ftabloid%2Fman-mrt-staff-lack-compassion%2Fid-64073f00&layout=standard&locale=en_US&node_type=1&sdk=joey&show_faces=false&width=225" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency name=f19569efad546ad scrolling=no></IFRAME></fb:like>
pc_600x450.jpg

A man is criticising SMRT staff for refusing to lend his son 20 cents to get home.
Mr Chen's ten-year-old son had attended an extra-curricular activity on 5 October and had tried to take the MRT home from Newton to Yishun at about 8pm in the evening.
The boy discovered he was unable to pass through the MRT gantry gates as his ez-link card contained less than $3 in value.
The boy tried to top up his ez-link card with the $2 he had but found that he could not as the minimum top up amount seems to be $5.
Mr Chen (hypno-therapist) explained, "My son tried to ask the station staff for help and they asked him to buy a $2.20 single trip ticket. But he was short of 20 cents and could not do so."
At a loss of what to do, the boy called his father for help.
"My son was panicking over the phone, but I was on a working trip in Malaysia, and my wife was in a meeting at the time."
Mr Chen asked his son to borrow 20 cents from the station staff to get home, but the boy only managed to do so with great difficulty.
Mr Chen explained that the station staff had reminded his son many times to "remember to return the money".
He feels that the MRT staff could do better as they seem to lack the compassion to help a little boy get home.
"My son no longer dares to come home himself and panicks when there is less than $5 value left in his ez-link card," said Mr Chen.
SMRT is investigating the incident.
Source: Lianhe Wanbao, 6 November 2011. Click here for the Chinese report.

Siao. Compassion also can not increase GDP. :rolleyes:

Eh... During the old days.. Old timers told me that if you dont have $$$ to board bus.. The bus driver will usually give you a free pass..

The smrt dude is defiantly a fucking stingy person.. How hard is it to fork out 20cent from your pocket and give it to a child.. Disgusting immoral behaviour... Must be an Ah tiong or local cheena bukit :D

[h=1]Man: MRT staff lack compassion[/h]
Lianhe Wanbao - 1 hr 48 mins ago
<fb:like class=" fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" href="http://news.insing.com/tabloid/man-mrt-staff-lack-compassion/id-64073f00" width="100" show_faces="false" action="recommend"><IFRAME style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; WIDTH: 225px; HEIGHT: 28px; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none" id=f3f4606ebd4556 class=fb_ltr title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?action=recommend&api_key=107628435959276&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.fbcdn.net%2Fconnect%2Fxd_proxy.php%3Fversion%3D3%23cb%3Df33db45fa5ac07%26origin%3Dhttp%3A%2F%2Fnews.insing.com%2Ff20eefc09f2834a%26relation%3Dparent.parent%26transport%3Dpostmessage&extended_social_context=false&href=http%3A%2F%2Fnews.insing.com%2Ftabloid%2Fman-mrt-staff-lack-compassion%2Fid-64073f00&layout=standard&locale=en_US&node_type=1&sdk=joey&show_faces=false&width=225" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency name=f19569efad546ad scrolling=no></IFRAME></fb:like>
pc_600x450.jpg

Mr Chen explained that the station staff had reminded his son many times to "remember to return the money".

wahahahhahah...... that is sinkie behavior for you...

Sinkie just like to complain. No doubt the station staff deserves to be stoned but this is too small an issue to complain. He ought to teach his son to be tougher, little problem also call outstation papa to help... pengz... i bet he cried his way home

Still remember during my days as a station staff. Lots of people will come to the station with underfare tickets and pretend they at the gantry. When 1 pax usees his/ her tkt to go out that person with the underfare will rush out with him/her. Then there are those kiamsiap aunties who will teach their offsprings to crawl below the gates. The best was 1 time this chow ah neh all drunk come up to the station told us this sob story and demanded to have a free travel. Out of the kindness at that time we decided to encode a free single trip for him. Best part he turned around and asked us to lend him some $ for dinner. Pass him $5 and told him to keep it as I know he will never return it back. Fucker left without even thanking us.

Eh... During the old days.. Old timers told me that if you dont have $$$ to board bus.. The bus driver will usually give you a free pass..

The smrt dude is defiantly a fucking stingy person.. How hard is it to fork out 20cent from your pocket and give it to a child.. Disgusting immoral behaviour... Must be an Ah tiong or local cheena bukit :D

Sinkiepoor is a different place now. 20 years ago, I remember, if got no money to make a public phone call, can ask anybody hanging out at the void deck to give me the money....no problem at all. Now....cheeeyyyyyy.....even to get Taxi Driver to help taking luggage out of the boot is like asking him to take Fort Knox out of his bank account!!!!!!!

Sinkiepoor become like Shanghai already. Even squatting by the roadside is not free.....people come to ask you for money already.

Well... At least the MRT Staff never issue IOU to the kid...
But seriously... 20 cents to help a kid get home... So difficult meh.....

Bloody irresponsible parents want to push the blame to others?

Why can't the father ensure that his son has enough money anytime? Now want to complain? Asshole parents.

... A man is criticising SMRT staff for refusing to lend his son 20 cents to get home.
... The boy discovered he was unable to pass through the MRT gantry gates as his ez-link card contained less than $3 in value.
The boy tried to top up his ez-link card with the $2 he had but found that he could not as the minimum top up amount seems to be $5 ...
dat man shud b critising smrt 4 not lending $3 2 his ah boy 2 top up his card ... :rolleyes:

Well... At least the MRT Staff never issue IOU to the kid...
But seriously... 20 cents to help a kid get home... So difficult meh.....

Exactly. There are at least 3 to 4 staff at the counter, Why can't they each come up 5 cents to help the kid?. To them every cent counts, you know.

While it is only 20 cents, setting a precedent is not a good idea.