• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Trump casino files Chap 11...Sands will be next.

If not for the 20,000 jobs at stake, you think gahman would wanna hold Sheldon Adelson hand and literally beg
him to complete the construction by pumping in another US$1.6b in Dec 08 when no banks in the world would
wanna lend him anymore loans?

Gahman lampar kena stuck big-time on this award to LVS.

I strongly doubt preserving current and future jobs are top in our elites' minds... more likely "face" .

Have they ever worried if we are jobless? Anyway, most of the jobs aren't S'poreans' in the first place .

you can doubt all u want. but this shit storm is severe enough to affect the MIW themselves as well. If their cronies tan bo jia, you think they not affected?

not to mention the political cost.

you people better pray hard that LVS don't go bust. Many jobs are at stake here.

I day, day pray very hard for LVS to go bust cos I dun wanna see peasants committing suicides and families breaking up.

I strongly doubt preserving current and future jobs are top in our elites' minds... more likely "face" .

Have they ever worried if we are jobless? Anyway, most of the jobs aren't S'poreans' in the first place .

You are too paranoid.

i think you dont know trump history

he file bankruptcy AFTER he pay himself a lot of money

trump look out for number 1 - himself

all his shareholders get fucked

he up again because for some fuck reason a lot of people - maybe like you - want to support him

people want to give him money , why he dont take?

i am only a dog , you no need to kick me , you better off go give trump more money since you support him so much

But he got up many times too. That perseverance is enough of anyone's respect. He didn't cry publicly, kill himself, do a blog rant, or whine anonymously in forums like this like the wimps and dogs that you all are.

You should die really.

trump is a bullshit la

he bankrupt many times already dunno why so many people think he is a good businessman

he is all show no go

cannot use him as an example

what about wynn?

much better than trump

he is good at what he doing , dont need TV show to pretend

but not very careful with his art !

Let me tell you all about Steve Wynn.

Not very long ago Steve Wynn got himself into Chap 11 because he was over extended in Atlantic City
and he had to sell his very successful Mirage casino in Vegas to MGM.

He managed to recover after he develop Wynn Resort, the largest hotel/mega casino in Vegas and it was
opened in grand style in 2005.

Immediately after that, he went on to develop Wynn resort in Macao.

Steve Wynn was invited to bid for the two IRs in S'pore, but he refused to be sucked in. He told industry
observers that it would be suicidal to meet the S'pore govt's terms & conditions.

Sorry, but I why the demise of Trump Casino got to do with LVS and LKY...pls enlighten

he been in the "gambling" business all his life

correct he is not 100% successful all the time but he is definitely not as bad as trump.

does his refusal to try in Singapore count as good instinct ?

( I am not sure about how to decide . this global financial crisis is not properly planned for by everybody so if get dragged down by it , i dont think really counts. trump manage to go bankrupt many even during "normal times" so i dont respect him , he is all "image" only .)

one thing i think about steve wynn super funny is that story about him being too excited and stick his arm through the painting he was selling , hahahah

Let me tell you all about Steve Wynn.

Not very long ago Steve Wynn got himself into Chap 11 because he was over extended in Atlantic City
and he had to sell his very successful Mirage casino in Vegas to MGM.

He managed to recover after he develop Wynn Resort, the largest hotel/mega casino in Vegas and it was
opened in grand style in 2005.

Immediately after that, he went on to develop Wynn resort in Macao.

Steve Wynn was invited to bid for the two IRs in S'pore, but he refused to be sucked in. He told industry
observers that it would be suicidal to meet the S'pore govt's terms & conditions.

. He told industry

right
pap term and condition are nuts
they know nothing about casino
they think by making so much terms, think they can manage the down side
but what will happen , casino will fail in singapore

just like crazy horse

and that round thing that spin round and round

so easy to talk cock sing song when you dun pay for your own bills...

Erm, how did you know? That I don't pay when I live with and eat out with my girlfriend? Those bills aren't mine, and she doesn't want me to! I can't help it!

Forgive me if I have disappointed you in any way.

much better than trump

he is good at what he doing , dont need TV show to pretend

but not very careful with his art !

Yup, you're the best then. Unlike all these forummers, you are a mega-rich multi-billionaire retiree with a penthouse in Orchard Road and a resort house in Sentosa.

Steve and Donald are nothing compared to you and your brilliance. Yes.

no no no you say already , i am only a dog . if i am not a dog , at best i am only a peasant , live in HDB , pay taxes , take salary . people dont give me money even when i am not bankrupt , so i not as good as trump , you are correct.

maybe if you praise him some more he will recognize you and make you his apprentice ? i cannot , for sure he will say " YOU ARE FIRED!!!! " , i not so good at making him like me

Yup, you're the best then. Unlike all these forummers, you are a mega-rich multi-billionaire retiree with a penthouse in Orchard Road and a resort house in Sentosa.

Steve and Donald are nothing compared to you and your brilliance. Yes.