• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

tracetogether token battery can only last for 6 months lol

covertbriar

https://tinyurI.com/y5rtqyvh

OAN7jmY.png

KNN my uncle think this means they haven't plan what to do 6 mths later KNN earn money first then say KNN also my uncle think maybe this also means likely 6 mths later it will become white elephant KNN

Of course, Bluetooth eats up a lot of the battery juice. It's not like your usual bank token, just a LCD display to show you a number code. That can last for years.

I will not use it at all.

If you're already using TraceTogether to get inside certain buildings, you might be able to use the token to scan SafeEntry instead of using your phone.

Not sure if aluminium foil or a homemade Faraday cage will block off the Bluetooth signals. Perhaps removing the battery helps too.

158th pressitutes trying to defend TraceTogether... too bad the article is behind a paywall. :biggrin:
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...tracetogether-whats-wrong-with-just-safeentry

how to increase the draining of the battery ? so that it will ran out of battery within one month or few days ? :laugh:

https://support.tracetogether.gov.s...be-charged-fined-if-I-forget-to-bring-it-out-

Q: If it is not mandatory to bring my TraceTogether Token out, will I be charged/fined if I forget to bring it out?

A: No. However, we strongly encourage you to bring the TraceTogether Token with you wherever you go, to protect you and the people around you.

----
Yes, I'm sure a Bluetooth beacon device will help protect the people around me. :roflmao:

The TraceTogether app will utterly drain your phone's battery... you phone which is used for work and leisure and communication.

Other than the bouncing Bluetooth signal tracking, the token is a lesser evil. Imagine not having enough phone battery to do important things. :rolleyes:

From the horse's mouth:

https://support.tracetogether.gov.s...-my-phone-s-Bluetooth-turned-on-all-the-time-

Q: How long should I keep the App running? Do I need to keep my phone's Bluetooth turned on all the time?

A: Please keep the App running with full app permissions until the end of the outbreak, so we can protect you and your loved ones.

You can disable TraceTogether’s functionality any time by turning Bluetooth off or by pausing the App from the option in your home screen (currently only for Android). We will not be able to help notify you quickly of possible exposure to COVID-19 during this period when your App isn’t working.

We will only use TraceTogether for contact tracing during the COVID-19 outbreak. Once contact tracing is no longer needed, you will be prompted to disable TraceTogether's functionality.

The plan is that in 6 months time...no more coivd.

https://support.tracetogether.gov.s...be-charged-fined-if-I-forget-to-bring-it-out-

Q: If it is not mandatory to bring my TraceTogether Token out, will I be charged/fined if I forget to bring it out?

A: No. However, we strongly encourage you to bring the TraceTogether Token with you wherever you go, to protect you and the people around you.

----
Yes, I'm sure a Bluetooth beacon device will help protect the people around me. :roflmao:
You know how this works.... The GLC malls may soon have to obey upstairs instruction to let in only people with the token. Starting with cinemas now... then whole mall.

Typical like hdb. No idea what to do when the deal is up.

Like HDB...then they will allow you to "upgrade" your token for a small fee but can take from CPF.

With the shrinking sizes and the unsatisfactory state of amenities (e.g. playground, lifts, rubbish chute)... is it really an 'upgrade' indeed? :wink:

Of course, Bluetooth eats up a lot of the battery juice. It's not like your usual bank token, just a LCD display to show you a number code. That can last for years.
More likely to be shit design or design choices. A BT LE device should be able to last 1-2 years on a 1 Ah coin cell.

So 6 months later we have to pay for the next batch??

Why no USB c port to recharge lol,not asking them to create a vaccine just design a simple tracking device when there's already hundreds on the market and they can't do it.....

If you're already using TraceTogether to get inside certain buildings, you might be able to use the token to scan SafeEntry instead of using your phone.

Not sure if aluminium foil or a homemade Faraday cage will block off the Bluetooth signals. Perhaps removing the battery helps too.

158th pressitutes trying to defend TraceTogether... too bad the article is behind a paywall. :biggrin:
https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...tracetogether-whats-wrong-with-just-safeentry

I prefer the token to the phone,at least if I want them to stop tracking me I just leave the token at home or toss it into the rubbish bin,

That way when the Mata comes to arrest me for being covida suspct/thought crime or domestic terrorist I just throw the token away and run like minority report.