• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

TopSage : Just want to introduce myself here.....

Sinkees should immigrate to OZ or NZ..at least they dont have to fork out tons of cash for uni studies as the unis are just down the road (for their kids)...Plus sinkee children can come back to peesai as FTs wit accent..most to most get job with mediacock and get to be playboy or spg..

Steve Jobs and Bill Gates are not good examples as 'drop out'.

Why?

1. They probably came from well to do family and could afford spare change to quit,

2. They probably on scholarships and wasted taxpayers money, and

3. such university places are hard to get in and quitting is not an option.

Students from poor family will not even consider quit and is one in a life time opportunity.

These 2 fella will probably make better computers if they finish their uni first.

Yes agree with you, If Gates and Jobs were to finish their Uni...Star Trek would be a reality by now and not an awesome movie..

Getting a varsity education doesn't ensure success in life. You may not be as suited for a formal university education as you thought. Not everyone can go to university. Anywhere in the world. Even in university there'll always be failures.

Steve Jobs and Bill Gates were college dropouts. Go figure ...
how many in sinkielan dare 2 drop out n den can succeed? ...

u haf a gahmen here who put huge emphasis on paper qualifications ... u haf a gahmen here who c local coys no up ... u haf a gahmen here who c locals as retards n 4eigners as huge talens ... tis is sinkielan, not usa ...

... we must always think about and support other Singaporeans and break free from the selfish mindset of thinking about ourselves ...
ah loonz gahmen practise dat u tink oni 4 urself n nobody else ...

stuff urself wif obscene salaries n call urselves huge talens ... f**k care about wages of peasants until iz stagnant 4 a decade ... u depress wages n fix it wif twisted reasonings by craiming dat peasants dun deserf wage increases ...

ah loonz gahmen spreads ze tinking n actions dat u gain 4 uself oni n all @ ze expense of dose under u ... n u haf dat 154th spreading ze propaganda ...

u haf 2 rid ze gahmen b4 u can break free of ze selfish mindset ...

Not only is pap a corrupt and self serving government....
It is also the only pro foreigner government in the world. Serving the foreigners' interest more than the country's citizens.

Don't blame PAP. If the subjects allow them to do so, why not?

Getting a varsity education doesn't ensure success in life. You may not be as suited for a formal university education as you thought. Not everyone can go to university. Anywhere in the world. Even in university there'll always be failures.

Steve Jobs and Bill Gates were college dropouts. Go figure.

Move on and stop holding a grudge.

this is singapore, not san fran or seattle. you fail you die.

here if you get a good degree and a coveted scholarship, you are set for life.

if you try to be an entrepreneur here, you just get screwed over by insane rents.

you missed the point completed why are we not educating those who can and want to the fullest instead use our resources to.educate children of foreigners. I have already moved on but I am unwilling to.leave a situation that.severely.undermine other singaporeans as it is....I think it is too.selfish to think only abt yourself
We are talking about you. You. Your story. Or I am. Don't generalize.

Some people are not meant for regimented education. There are as many success stories from non-uni grads, like yourself, as there as many failures from uni grads. Universities were NEVER meant to ensure success in life. Only dumbf*cks think so.

I know of uni grads selling properties, insurance and running businesses totally irrelevant to what they did in university. Even farming. After they studied accountancy.

BTW what course did they reject you for at NUS? Medicine? Engineering? Architecture? What? Do you actually think you would be better off today if you have to struggle and pay for another at least 3 years of education?

You missed my point. Which is about you yourself.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steve_Jobs

You are wrong.

Even this one, which you may be more familiar with http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sim_Wong_Hoo

Steve Jobs and Bill Gates are not good examples as 'drop out'.

Why?

1. They probably came from well to do family and could afford spare change to quit,

2. They probably on scholarships and wasted taxpayers money, and

3. such university places are hard to get in and quitting is not an option.

Students from poor family will not even consider quit and is one in a life time opportunity.

These 2 fella will probably make better computers if they finish their uni first.

how many in sinkielan dare 2 drop out n den can succeed? ...

u haf a gahmen here who put huge emphasis on paper qualifications ... u haf a gahmen here who c local coys no up ... u haf a gahmen here who c locals as retards n 4eigners as huge talens ... tis is sinkielan, not usa ...

Define success.

Do you expect success to come only from a uni education? Do you expect success from every uni grad?

If you don't dare, don't expect success. Uni grad or not. If you are saying most Sinkies are balless, then I totally agree with you. If you want to make it big, you need BIG balls. Anywhere.

I don't blame the Gahmen. Sinkieland of USA. Grow some balls first.

this is singapore, not san fran or seattle. you fail you die.

here if you get a good degree and a coveted scholarship, you are set for life.

if you try to be an entrepreneur here, you just get screwed over by insane rents.
Rents have NOTHING to do with a university education.

These have been the scourge or ANYONE not owning land/property from time in memorial. Ask the farmers before this generation of what you call entrepreneurs.

Check this http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ng_Teng_Fong. And he has no uni education. Which is THE STORY OF THIS THREAD.

Don't attribute your failures wrongly; you'll never succeed. Don't find fault in those who you perceive to have more than you. And for goodness sake stop attributing success to a uni education.

Define success.

Do you expect success to come only from a uni education? Do you expect success from every uni grad?

If you don't dare, don't expect success. Uni grad or not. If you are saying most Sinkies are balless, then I totally agree with you. If you want to make it big, you need BIG balls. Anywhere.

I don't blame the Gahmen. Sinkieland of USA. Grow some balls first.

I define success as being happy with what one has or are doing, not having to burden other people and able to provide for oneself and love ones.

Define success.

If you don't dare, don't expect success. Uni grad or not. If you are saying most Sinkies are balless, then I totally agree with you. If you want to make it big, you need BIG balls. Anywhere ...
u started toking about success in life 1st ... u define ur success ...

Steve Jobs and Bill Gates were college dropouts. Go figure ...
college dropouts can b successful in usa but not in sinkielan ...

sinkielan boast about iz world crass education system ... being topz in science n maths competitions ... sinkie peasants r not retards woh! ...yet u dun haf a jobs nor gates from sinkielan ... go figure ...

if your children suffer the same fate as you (i.e. not being accepted into the local unis) in 20 years time, and FAP is still in power and foreigners/FTs have doubled in population, then you know who to blame!

that's why 60.1% had better vote wisely before they sell out their future generations.

thanks bro,

many crossed eyed chiu cheng kia here.

we say drop out he think drop in ...... hehehe

get ur facts n argumens correct ... tis 1 graduated from poly ... he's not a dropout ...

offering scholarships to bright kids around the region helps to uplift the entire region, and when these future elites become political and business leaders of their countries, they would look to sg with much gratitude and fondness. it helps to secure sg as a generous, magnaminous and friendly neighbor, willing to spend on building lasting relationships among leaders for the future. it will also anchor sg as a progenitor and engine of growth, progress and modernity in a region rich with resources but poor in human development. by setting an example and backing it up with funds and action, sg will be remembered for her kindness. the long term strategic benefits far outweigh the short term expense. :)