• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Too tired to reject so

sbfuncle

Just ignored and continued walking without response towards any sales agents beggars etc kym?
Rejection and response will eat up energy when too many and too frequently.

Yes, recently many of them asking for "donation" nearby MRT, I just treat them as invisible and walk pass. :biggrin:

I just kana 1 young atb beggar asking for makan $. I never say yes or no. I just said orh then walked away :biggrin:

Next time you see survey or sales agents stopping you, you can try say orh and walk away :biggrin:
But donation one don't lah just treat invisible better. :wink:
i wear earphones. so cannot hear them

Just ignored and continued walking without response towards any sales agents beggars etc kym?
I'll usually just raise my hand, without skipping a beat.

young-man-his-hand-raised-signal-to-stop-19750515.jpg

Just smile at them and walk away.

got 1 time, me took time off 2 do sum personal stuff ...

met 1 insurance who agent wanted 2 tok 2 me about his products ...

me waved my hand n told him me was bz ...

dat burger got ze gall 2 question me y me dowan 2 listen 2 his tok ... as if me owe him my time 2 listen 2 him ...

me told him ... me took time off 2 cum here 2 settle tis personal stuff ... was he going 2 compensate my coy 4 ze time me was 2 spend toking 2 him? ... he went diam-diam ...

got 1 time, me took time off 2 do sum personal stuff ...

met 1 insurance who agent wanted 2 tok 2 me about his products ...

me waved my hand n told him me was bz ...

dat burger got ze gall 2 question me y me dowan 2 listen 2 his tok ... as if me owe him my time 2 listen 2 him ...

me told him ... me took time off 2 cum here 2 settle tis personal stuff ... was he going 2 compensate my coy 4 ze time me was 2 spend toking 2 him? ... he went diam-diam ...
That's the kind of problem I always faced when rejected them nicely they will waste my energy and time.

Tell the insurance agent you do not feel comfortable speaking to him or her about confidential things. Unless she is a chiobu. :unsure::sneaky::roflmao:

They sure will tell you I'm not going to ask anything confidential :cautious::rolleyes:

The best reaction is no reaction walk away from them... Useful in many situations..