• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tommy Koh speaks up against Singapore’s widening income gap

Tommy Koh complain you make noise..

Prof Lim Chong Yah made a good proposal to address the low wage problem, you also make noise..

So how leh Kinana..???

Anyone also know how to kpkb. What so great about that?
i respect Lim cos he dare to make proposal even though it is obviously flawed.
Tommy wasting time. How much does he contribute to the poor? What exactly did he do to help the poor?

Tommy Boy also part of the establishment.. He got this far due to his PAP Masters.. This scum is no different from the rest of the Pappy Scums.. Why suddenly did he opens his mouth to voiced out about this widening income gap? What happens to his mouth all this while? Busy sucking the balls of his Masters..??? :mad: :oIo: :mad:

i respect Lim cos he dare to make proposal even though it is obviously flawed.
Tommy wasting time. How much does he contribute to the poor? What exactly did he do to help the poor?

Flawed or no flawed at least Prof Lin is doin his part to address the problem.. I agree with you on Tommy contributions to the poor.. He's an elite.. Elites do not bother about the poor peasants.. same with your beloved elitist PAP..

Good for you that you still think of our poor fellow countrymen.. Never too late for you to turn your back on the PAP and be on the side of the people.. Come Kinana, the door is still open for you to repent for your past sins in supporting the PAP..:D

Flawed or no flawed at least Prof Lin is doin his part to address the problem.. I agree with you on Tommy contributions to the poor.. He's an elite.. Elites do not bother about the poor peasants.. same with your beloved elitist PAP..
PAP is helping the poor everyday and has been helping the poor since independence sir.
Unfortunately you don't care for the poor and did nothing for them whether you are elite or not.

Sorry to be so blunt la bro.

PAP is helping the poor everyday and has been helping the poor since independence sir.
Unfortunately you don't care for the poor and did nothing for them whether you are elite or not.

Helping the poor becomes poorer? LOL! Isn't it what this discussion thread is about? Widening income gap? Alamak!LOL!

Kinana said:

Agree with you on this. They are the Govt isn't it? But they are helping the elites even more and they are not denying it either.

I'll give credit where its due.. Kudos to the PAP team of the 60s and 70s who helped Sporeans from that generation to come out of their poverty.. But they seems to lose their way starting in the 90s and they have been losing their way up till this day..

I'm no elite, just a normal peasant earning a satisfactory pay every month.. I care for the poor in Spore, thats why I had been voting for the Oppos since 2001 and I'm in favour for wage increase for my fellow countrymen earning less than 1k per month.. Wages for workers must be increased to reduce this widening income gap..

I don't believe a rise in the workers's pay could result in massive inflation.. This is just another usual propaganda by the PAP to scare the hell out of the Sporeans..How come there's no cries of inflation by the PAP when those scums initiated a pay rise for all Cabinet Ministers few years ago? :confused: :rolleyes: :confused:

The poor are getting lost of subsidies and are doing well sir. You need to open your eyes.
You do not know what they go thru because you have never served or helped them and you don't know.

I care for the poor in Spore, thats why I had been voting for the Oppos since 2001 and I'm in favour for wage increase for my fellow countrymen earning less than 1k per month.. :confused:

Why do you care for the poor in Singapore? What are they to you?

If you really do care, why don't you help them directly or start an organisation to help them? Trying to change the govt is dumb way of dealing with the problem.

You are a man of paradox.

One day you post messages about being careful what you say to people, not to offend them.

Another day you ask people why should they care about poor.

Do you have split personality or different assistants helping you to comment here?

Last edited by a moderator:
Why do you care for the poor in Singapore? What are they to you?

If you really do care, why don't you help them directly or start an organisation to help them? Trying to change the govt is dumb way of dealing with the problem.

I have been donating a sum of money every 3 months anonymously for the past 5 years to a charity organization helpin out the less privileged families in Spore.. The people in charge there will buy canned food and other food items to be given to these families.. The amount is not that much, but at least I'm doin my bit.. Boss, the poor must not be left behind.. Everyone of us can play a part.. Maybe you can too..:)

Another day you ask people why should they care about poor.

Do you have split personality or different assistants helping you to comment here?

I'm simply asking the questions. It's all very well to say "I care for the poor". The question is why?.. the next question would be "how poor do they have to be before you care for them?".

These are all relevant questions because it stimulates a greater degree of analysis.

Take the "poor" in NZ as an example. I couldn't care two hoots about them because they aren't really poor in the first place. To begin with they're all FAT and it's very hard to convince me that you're having trouble making ends meet if you look like the Michelin man. Owning a car and flat screen TV set means you can't be doing too badly either. The poor here consider themselves hard done by because they can't afford a sky rugby channel subscription. They feel that it is their right to be able to watch live rugby whenever a game is on.

The poor in parts of Africa get my sympathy. The live in these sorts of conditions :

351577.jpg

Their children look like this :

african_hunger.jpg

I have no respect for this old chow akua mother fucker. Why only now then he say this? Or he realise the current regime is a gone case soon.

KNN, if this mother fucker tommy said that 10 years ago, lim beh still give him respect. Suggest he better runroad soon.

heard that tk's son already based in thai :(

I have been donating a sum of money every 3 months anonymously for the past 5 years to a charity organization helpin out the less privileged families in Spore..

Why don't you adopt a poor family directly? 80% of the money given to charity organisations ends up in the wrong pockets.

nanbeh, the poor will remain poor to keep the rich remaining rich and richer...
nevermind, soon things will happen.....
what globalisation and technology? it's greed, greed,greed and more greed!!! nanbeh globalisation!!!

tk worths at least S$50 M up

[h=2]Maori voters call for change to extinguish poverty[/h]<small style="margin-top: 0px; margin-right: 0px; margin-bottom: 0px; margin-left: 0px; padding-top: 3px; padding-right: 6px; padding-bottom: 3px; padding-left: 6px; font-size: 0.9em; color: rgb(51, 51, 51); font-family: Arial, Verdana, sans-serif; line-height: 18px; ">Nov 21st, 2011 | By Tennessee Mansford | Category: Election '11, Featured Article, Front Page Layout, News</small>
<dl class="wp-caption aligncenter" style="margin-top: 10px; margin-right: 10px; margin-bottom: 10px; margin-left: 10px; padding-top: 4px; border-top-width: 1px; border-right-width: 1px; border-bottom-width: 1px; border-left-width: 1px; border-top-style: solid; border-right-style: solid; border-bottom-style: solid; border-left-style: solid; border-top-color: rgb(221, 221, 221); border-right-color: rgb(221, 221, 221); border-bottom-color: rgb(221, 221, 221); border-left-color: rgb(221, 221, 221); border-image: initial; text-align: center; background-color: rgb(243, 243, 243); border-top-left-radius: 3px; border-top-right-radius: 3px; border-bottom-right-radius: 3px; border-bottom-left-radius: 3px; width: 610px; "><dt style="margin-top: 0px; margin-right: 0px; margin-bottom: 0px; margin-left: 0px; padding-top: 0px; padding-right: 0px; padding-bottom: 0px; padding-left: 0px; "></dt><dd style="margin-top: 0px; margin-right: 0px; margin-bottom: 0px; margin-left: 0px; padding-top: 0px; padding-right: 0px; padding-bottom: 0px; padding-left: 0px; ">TALKING ISSUES: Students, from left, Shannon Gray, Aus Paul, Rawinia Butler and Charlie Kahaki in Te Tai Hauauru electorate.</dd></dl>
POVERTY is the biggest issue in New Zealand, and Maori voters in Porirua say it will only get worse if nothing is changed.

Porirua is in in the Te Tai Hauauru electorate and voters spoken to put much of their faith in the Labour, Mana and Maori party.They want change through more educational and job opportunities along with an increase in the minimum wage.​

Tommy Boy also part of the establishment.. He got this far due to his PAP Masters.. This scum is no different from the rest of the Pappy Scums.. Why suddenly did he opens his mouth to voiced out about this widening income gap? What happens to his mouth all this while? Busy sucking the balls of his Masters..??? :mad: :oIo: :mad:

1. bro, well said & defined.
2. yes, busy eating, licking & sucking.
3. just another daft sheep opening its gap!

A country is like a body, the rich being the brain and the poor, the arsehole. Income inequality will be limited if there is only 1 arsehole because the brain will be screwed if the arsehole stop shitting. However, when the brain grows too clever and starts transplanting more arseholes all over the body, the original arsehole suffered.

Why does the brain need so many arsehole? The brain loves good stuff and is greedy for more. It must make sure that there are sufficient arseholes to take care of the waste. To play safe, in case some arseholes tries to be funny, arseholes are inserted at every available space in the body.

However, the brain is realising that the transplanted arseholes bring along diseases and ills to the body. Other systems in the body also cannot cope with the ever increasing arseholes. Too late, the brain is addicted to good food and shits are flowing all over the body.

Tommy Koh is no heavyweight and what he said will be blown by the wind.