• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Today's market

how come despite PM say economy sibeh good and STI market still down?:confused:

you are taxi driver right. you will know very well when the economic is good or not, still ask us. we have to ask you.

If you noticed when someone of his importance say something like that, sure will affect market sentiments. However, when he say good and market still down. hmmm....why?:confused:

PM : You can't expect everyday market not down.

In 2008, Lau Lee said SG was going to enter a period of "Golden years"... But it turned out to be the worst Financial crisis of our time. They know some big shit is coming.. but they have to calm the market and induce spending and rid panic... Therefore his lan jiao way...

If you noticed when someone of his importance say something like that, sure will affect market sentiments. However, when he say good and market still down. hmmm....why?:confused:

He said use chili and onion to pray for rain. We got flood!

1 corn from China $3, very ex, but very sweet, comes with different shades of yellow. Can eat it raw, very very nice :p:p:p:p

ha...lol.... bros! dun think too much, i am only speculating on why Pm's comment actually create negativity in the market?

Regional market all crap la ... ABC is the culprit.

Stock markets are leading market indicators. Current news/developments are already discounted by the market. If you want to know how the market going to fare today, go check the old newspaper reports six months ago...

Bro, when "good" news reaches the public domain, it is no longer NEWS but reflection of the current situation. I believe China's slow down will hurt us, if not for PM's "good" news there will be Lao Sai already.

Another article on ST today, saying next year will be slow...:(

Bro, when "good" news reaches the public domain, it is no longer NEWS but reflection of the current situation. I believe China's slow down will hurt us, if not for PM's "good" news there will be Lao Sai already.

Another article on ST today, saying next year will be slow...:(
datz totally unacceptable! ... :mad:

how can tis yr gd, nex yr bad? ... :mad:

nex yr muz n can oni b betterer! ... :rolleyes:

datz totally unacceptable! ... :mad:

how can tis yr gd, nex yr bad? ... :mad:

nex yr muz n can oni b betterer! ... :rolleyes:

Like the song mah. Wu si Ki ... ah Wu si Lok, ho wun, pai wun, zhong mai jia ki kang lai kia, sa hun ti ju dia, qit hun kao pia, Ai pia, jia eh yia.

Stockmarket song:

Sometimes up, sometimes down
Fundamentals and technicals round and round
30% up to destiny, 70% down to economy
Must be daring then can be winning

:D