Q: "What do they call the guy who finishes bottom of his class in Medical school in the worst medical school in the country?"
A: "Doctor".
Q: "What do they call the guy who works for family owned businesses but never takes them forward?"
A: "Subservient Family Butler"
These Pinoy 'doctors' come to sinkapore to get their medical training legitimize, just like money launderers get their illegal money legitimize. After they are done, they move on to greener pastures in the west.
It is a matter of time before the West will consider sinkapore medical certification equivalent to third world countries.
USA and europe are not so stupid. even then they ahve to pass the basic licensing exams in US and europe which 99.999999% failed. that's why alot of them still up in sinkieland. those who insists on going to the west end up as nurses and porters. go to UK and USA and you know. better still google
https://sg.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20110314150357AAo3m1r
http://antipinoy.com/filipino-tragedies-is-incompetence-in-our-cultural-dna/
Every year, many thousands of JC students with all straight As, and hundreds of Poly students with perfect GPAs, have to compete tooth and nail for just 200 places in NUS+NTU Medical School. Every year (for last few decades), hundreds of these straight As students are forced to study Medicine abroad (and these are the lucky ones whose family can afford the $1 million fees + expenses to study Medicine overseas), and the fact that recognized Medical schools overseas (including many even better than NUS) accept them, proves they're actually good enough to be medical doctors.
And yet, every year PAP says "Jialat lah! we not enuff medical doctors in our hospitals leh! must import a lot more FT doctors!" and keep bringing in thousands of FT doctors every year. When our own Singaporean students who are good enough to study Medicine, are deprived of the opportunity to study Medicine locally.
Please sirs, you must understand the hospitals are trying very hard to keep medical costs from escalating. Do you want higher medical costs?
Obviously this benefits consumers, as the Medical Council will vouch for their quality so that you can enjoy affordable medical treatments at trusted hospitals here in singapore.
For that you have to thank the PAP.
Every year, many thousands of JC students with all straight As, and hundreds of Poly students with perfect GPAs, have to compete tooth and nail for just 200 places in NUS+NTU Medical School. Every year (for last few decades), hundreds of these straight As students are forced to study Medicine abroad (and these are the lucky ones whose family can afford the $1 million fees + expenses to study Medicine overseas), and the fact that recognized Medical schools overseas (including many even better than NUS) accept them, proves they're actually good enough to be medical doctors.
And yet, every year PAP says "Jialat lah! we not enuff medical doctors in our hospitals leh! must import a lot more FT doctors!" and keep bringing in thousands of FT doctors every year. When our own Singaporean students who are good enough to study Medicine, are deprived of the opportunity to study Medicine locally.
Skali tomorrow no more liao
If cost is the issue they should let ITE produce doctor. If competency and saving life is the concern, than cost is out of the equation.Please sirs, you must understand the hospitals are trying very hard to keep medical costs from escalating. Do you want higher medical costs?
Obviously this benefits consumers, as the Medical Council will vouch for their quality so that you can enjoy affordable medical treatments at trusted hospitals here in singapore.
For that you have to thank the PAP.
A poor sentiment, my friend.
You see, if the PAP did not import more doctors, we would have an acute shortage of doctors as the number of patients spiked in the recent years.
Medicine is an important vocation, too important in fact, to allow local students without the necessary years of housemanship to take on key roles as specialists.
As you must now realize, the PAP had to make difficult trade offs. Without them we would have let our emotions get in the way of doing what is best for the people. For that, you have to thank the PAP.
Nice try, but the cost savings from hiring third rate third world doctors and nurses don't trickle down to patients.
Where they do trickle down to, however, is into the pockets of the cronies infesting the various healthcare groups. Singhealth, NHG etc.
If healthcare were really affordable, there would have been no need to shove Medishield LIFE down our throats.
pinoy doctors are really shit and stupid. there are hardly any pinoy doctors in USA. why??? how come they did not complain about discrimination against them??? of course in USA , land of equality they dare not complain as it would expose how stupid they are. 99.9999% of all pinoy doctors who took the standard licensing exams( like local USA graduates to gain the practice licence), FAILED misearably compareed to 70% of graduates of other countries who pass.
they are ONLY fit or smart enough to be nurses or porters or technicians!!! No kidding. ask USA doctors and they woould confirm so. Yet we are importing thousands of such crap into local hosp and they are damn yaya.
A poor sentiment, my friend.
You see, if the PAP did not import more doctors, we would have an acute shortage of doctors as the number of patients spiked in the recent years.
Medicine is an important vocation, too important in fact, to allow local students without the necessary years of housemanship to take on key roles as specialists.
As you must now realize, the PAP had to make difficult trade offs. Without them we would have let our emotions get in the way of doing what is best for the people. For that, you have to thank the PAP.
You weren't a medical student back, in the 70's & 80's...if not, you do not know what you are talking about....the PAP f$#$$^$ all those wanting to study for medicine here...many have to go abroad to study that...I know a couple classmates...they never returned...
So, try not to bluff too much huh!.... they are people like me of that generation who went through the system....& still around & many still around scattered all over the world...
Nice try, but the cost savings from hiring third rate third world doctors and nurses don't trickle down to patients.
Where they do trickle down to, however, is into the pockets of the cronies infesting the various healthcare groups. Singhealth, NHG etc.
If healthcare were really affordable, there would have been no need to shove Medishield LIFE down our throats.
goodness 99.9999% failed means those pinoy doctors in Spore must be non qualified doctors, cannot be the 0.01%. Unfortunately cannot choose doctor in polyclinic and hospital under subsidy scheme. Whoever is and was health minister ought to be fired.