• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

to all drivers here, please dont try to run red light, sure kena nowadays

:biggrin: what a comparison! But really lah, in the virtual world, we can be whoever we want to be. In real life, I am just a washed out divorcee living in a one room rental flat in Toa Payoh.

not so virtual. you have been recorded as being pro TRUMPTARDS, inciting violence, rioting, causing death, destruction. your particulars have been forwarded to the authorities. I shall enjoy your arrest, perhaps execution for treason against Singapore.

Drivers have it hard these days, because of many enthusiast cyclists hogging the first lane. Those full kit wankers, Tour de France wannabes.

Plenty of them on weekends. Usually ang mohs, but many local Sinkies these days too. You're not sure whether to overtake them or follow behind them. :biggrin:

Sometimes an entire 'convoy' of cyclists occupy the first lane. :rolleyes:
like these sinkie gamma males?
3DAAAB94-B2F0-4F56-96A5-A71114BB0002.jpeg

or these sinkie beta bicyclists?
3DF2E970-79AB-47B3-BEB5-1BA406E82B8E.jpeg

You see, in the past when we meet the amber on the dot we have 2 choices and the correct one is to past through because if you jam brakes 2 things might happen.
1. You buang, meaning you skid and lose control.
2. @ginfreely might ramp you from behind because you stopped too suddenly.

But now it's all about 5G if you past through the camera only gib you only 3 seconds if the road junction is big or you're travelling at 70kmph as for commercial van you're farked !

Unless you're fast hand fast legs and driving a powerful fast pickup vehicle that can zoom through in 2 seconds ............ The new camera law/settings cbf if you buang or someone ramp you from behind all they care is if they catch you within 3 seconds.

PAP Banzai ~~ HUat AH !

:biggrin: what a comparison! But really lah, in the virtual world, we can be whoever we want to be. In real life, I am just a washed out divorcee living in a one room rental flat in Toa Payoh.

mai kay si, u got 4 mistresses each got their own condo and car u buy one

My first car was a mini minor. SU 9140. Next was a Datsun Triple S. Yes those were the days.

I think your uncle is slightly younger than me. But just like him, I've had S plate cars too. MGA in the mid 60s (bought used), Alfa 1750 and even a Celica ST in the 70s (with no aircon!). The 80s were fun, bought a few Jap cars. Mazda 323 GT and the Corolla GT were the most memorable, plus a Golf GTi. Yes the Honda ESI 3dr was a great car, very chio with good performance.

2 of my kakis kena $400 fine and 12 points, appeal all no use, they just want your money, my kakis are very careful drivers and never speed
nowadays speedtrap cameras does not flash,

wrote to LTA to introduce timer on amber lights so that drivers can gauge how much time they have to cross the junction, and this is the answer they got,

amber light timers
FEEDBACK NUMBER: 20210106-0351

We received your email of 6 January 2021.

We would like to share that the amber interval for our traffic light timing islandwide is a standard 3 seconds. The exclusive function of the Amber intervalis to warn traffic of an impending change in the right-of-way assignment.Therefore, motorists should prepare to stop when they see the amber lights.
For the safety of all road users, motorists are advised to adhere to the speed limit, slow down when they approach traffic junctions and prepare to stop when the lights change to amber.

We thank you for writing in.
Yours sincerely
Irene Ng
Assistant Manager
Intelligent Transport Systems Operations
Operations

only 3 seconds (in the USA its 4-5 seconds) amber light, if the junction is big then usually you will be caught in no man's land when the lights turn amber
knn never answer the question why cant put timers on amber lights

so guys, beware

NONSENSE! PUI! PUI !!! where got 3 seconds!!????

and the amber light is hardly 2 seconds at all !!

even the so many right turn signs less than 2 seconds !!!

this answer is so nonsense !!!

My first car was a mini minor. SU 9140. Next was a Datsun Triple S. Yes those were the days.
Nice. I had a Morris Minor too. Side valve engine, only about 800-900cc. The Datsun SSS was a sporty car, with twin British made SU carburetors.

Singapore has too many cars on the road, should really promote car sharing.

KNN although this sounds true but my uncle practice the opposite KNN in virtual world my uncle leesclosed his true self i.e a wise men a mathematician a ex high income earning executive a ex casanova a beat ceo expert to a ex driving instructor a current low income earner with leecent savings a football betting guru a medical pharmaceutical expert a domestic worker expert etc whereas in leeal life he has to pretend to be something KNN

Your uncle is most wise! I can see his rationale. Can be real and yet remain anonymous. I should learn from him.:thumbsup:

the whole fucjing island is all traffic lights.
every MF 100Metre i will stop 2 mins.
if you heng..all green light.if you sway..every 100meter you kena red light.