• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tissue issue

kaipoh

i will see the tissue phenomenon for myself when i pay a visit soon. what irks me more in sg are morons who use tissue packs to secure seats in a food court while they wait in line to get their food. i don't see this phenomenon happening anywhere in the world, except in unique sinkapoor.

learn our brother tactic, next time any one occupied the seat with tissue, just sit there and pretend didn't see it, when they said the seat has been occupied you tell them in hokkian "KNLBCCB, seah lan kong chee tao wo lan j"
if they stare at you just tell them "gua, gua si me lkan jiao, i sio kan are?" I tried that and it work man!

sadfcuk

learn our brother tactic, next time any one occupied the seat with tissue, just sit there and pretend didn't see it, when they said the seat has been occupied you tell them in hokkian "KNLBCCB, seah lan kong chee tao wo lan j"
if they stare at you just tell them "gua, gua si me lkan jiao, i sio kan are?" I tried that and it work man!

I take my hat off to you, kaipoh. :smile:

You must be kidding yourself. You honestly think they are engaged in genuine trade. These are poor people with no income faced with disability and old age. This country despite its huge reserves does not have a safety net. They have no choice but to beg. You would be doing that if you were in such a dire situation.

We should be demanding this govt from doing something about it. There was hardly a beggar to be seen for nearly 3 decedaes until the 90s. What happenned then - no tissue paper to sell?

Next you will tell me that they entrepreneurs.

If everyone refuses to buy the tissues, the Govt has little choice but to act or else they will be laughing stock of the world.

Try look at it another way, they are selling tissues, not beggars nor fake monks/nuns. It only take you a second with a wave or a slight shake in the head to dismiss them. Why frown on people who tries to make ends meet?

Hope this makes a diff.

mercbenz

Wah, you read so much into it! Kai wan siao! My main point is only that they can easily be dismissed. :rolleyes:

You must be kidding yourself. You honestly think they are engaged in genuine trade. These are poor people with no income faced with disability and old age. This country despite its huge reserves does not have a safety net. They have no choice but to beg. You would be doing that if you were in such a dire situation.

We should be demanding this govt from doing something about it. There was hardly a beggar to be seen for nearly 3 decedaes until the 90s. What happenned then - no tissue paper to sell?

Next you will tell me that they entrepreneurs.

If everyone refuses to buy the tissues, the Govt has little choice but to act or else they will be laughing stock of the world.

Read your post again. Its all there for people to see. Anyone knows that they can be easily dismissed. Thats common sense and not the issue.

Wah, you read so much into it! Kai wan siao! My main point is only that they can easily be dismissed. :rolleyes:

mercbenz

Read your post again. Its all there for people to see. Anyone knows that they can be easily dismissed. Thats common sense and not the issue.

And YET you made an issue out of it??? Feel that you jump the gun a bit too early? Need a tissue?:rolleyes:

Maverick01

just get someone to stay behind while the others order...then after one comes back with the food, the one that stayed behind can go......end of the meal..all shld finish around the same time or the most wait up to 5-10mins for whoever delayed to finish up...that 5-10mins good for finishing up drinks or chit chat...simple arrangement..who is the fucking idiot OL that started this shit anyway...I urge all the guys in such groups with OL seat choping to wake up their idea and offer to stay behind to chop the seats first...

Maverick01

even china people also sell tissue..at east coast i seen a china lady in her 30s selling with everyone finger pointing her!! able bodied and not elderly but want sell tissue..LOL....no one bother to buy from her...

boring

Its actually begging. The tissue is an excuse. Nothing savvy about begging. This govt lacks a shred of passion. They have little choice but to beg. We are caught in a dilemma. We buy tissue, the situation gets worse.

well said scroobal! but don't need get urself caught in dilenma, just buy if u feel want to or just don't if otherwise. i always just bought their tissue paper regardest i'm eating halfway, leeway or wateverway. but only bought from those old people disable people not able body. another thing if they sold above money rate ( = 3 for 1$) i won't entertain them, no matter wat tis is still a kind of donation to me, not business transaction.

boring

Nowadays it seems I can't eat at a hawker centre without being interrupted a few times by people selling packs of tissue paper. They're usually elderly or handicapped. I feel sorry for them but I can't buy from everyone. They also seem to push women harder to buy their products.
It's gotten so bad I'm thinking of giving up eating at these places. Better to eat at home in peace and tranquility.

just a dollars to help them while u enjoying ur food, 功德无量, don't be so calculative. better then throwing ur money to "middleman" for so call donation and they used the money for golden tap and keep horse/gay lover. and enjoy ur food silly woman, just buy the paper and place on the table can liao, they usually won't come to u if there r some "display" of them.

boring

They're not business savvy, they always approach tables with customers eating halfway. That's annoying to the customers who when even got money to spare, also don't feel like buying. They should approach:

1. Customers walking into the hawker centre before finding their tables. Some customers will gladly buy and use the tissue pack to reserve their tables.

2. Customers who have finished eating and ready to leave, especially those having eaten dishes with bones and shells, but may have run out of tissue themselves; they'll also gladly buy.

ur suggestion r silly, their services r not needed in the first place, why so much sop for them. they r the group who need help from the multimillion government, u should suggest how the multimillion government to help them..

i always just bought their tissue paper regardest i'm eating halfway, leeway or wateverway. but only bought from those old people disable people not able body. another thing if they sold above money rate ( = 3 for 1$) i won't entertain them, no matter wat tis is still a kind of donation to me, not business transaction.

like feeding pigeons or succumbing to panhandlers, you will spoil them and they will be more bold and encouraged as time goes on. just remember they are slaves and victims of syndicates which pocket more than half the earnings. it's better to give them half of your wealth and tell them to retire.

boring

like feeding pigeons or succumbing to panhandlers, you will spoil them and they will be more bold and encouraged as time goes on. just remember they are slaves and victims of syndicates which pocket more than half the earnings. it's better to give them half of your wealth and tell them to retire.

u r a typical sinkies selfish ass with a piece of pap ass face.