In the 80s the construction workers were from malaysia and thailand. Better assimilation. Are they too expensive now?
They have better career opportunities in their home countries now. So our serfs are outsourced to lower tier shithole countries.
In the 80s the construction workers were from malaysia and thailand. Better assimilation. Are they too expensive now?
I’m not sure why but don’t see many Thai workers now, maybe it has become less attractive compared to selling pad Thai. Malaysians are too familiar with SG, they’d rather be contractors than cheap labour. Over the years many Banglas have become rather skilled workers. Recently I did some work for my home - the Gaincity Bangla aircon guy laying the pipes did a brilliant job, he said he’d been here 15 years. The Bangla plumber also solved a rather difficult problem for me, said he’d been here 7 years.In the 80s the construction workers were from malaysia and thailand. Better assimilation. Are they too expensive now?
I’m not sure why but don’t see many Thai workers now, maybe it has become less attractive compared to selling pad Thai. Malaysians are too familiar with SG, they’d rather be contractors than cheap labour. Over the years many Banglas have become rather skilled workers. Recently I did some work for my home - the Gaincity Bangla aircon guy laying the pipes did a brilliant job, he said he’d been here 15 years. The Bangla plumber also solved a rather difficult problem for me, said he’d been here 7 years.
U see angchia waiting outside. If it Sinkies who causes problems all will round up and charge 55.
At least u can see MHA doing their jobs. Police, SCDF. Wtf SAF is doing? Where are all the soldiers? BG, Colonels, Majors, Captains, soldiers? Oh ya.....training in the jungle.
Bhai,
Salah lah. Not in jungle.
In aircon room playing simulated "operations" games.
https://sg.news.yahoo.com/saf-video-game-battle-simulator-072800257.html
The soldiers are training in the jungle alright but its a concrete jungle !At least u can see MHA doing their jobs. Police, SCDF. Wtf SAF is doing? Where are all the soldiers? BG, Colonels, Majors, Captains, soldiers? Oh ya.....training in the jungle.
It to hung the ahtiongs . Not scare dont want to disperse then chut tanker liao. Finally got useBhai,
Seems, they mean serious business.
More than a dozen SOC and QX vehicles.
At least u can see MHA doing their jobs. Police, SCDF. Wtf SAF is doing? Where are all the soldiers? BG, Colonels, Majors, Captains, soldiers? Oh ya.....training in the jungle.
是天灾还是人祸 ,高傲不知百姓苦。无德无能,祸国殃民,典型官二代,扶不起的阿斗
Basically PAP giving way to companies and allow them import from the cheapest source instead of increasing productivity and mechanisation.They have better career opportunities in their home countries now. So our serfs are outsourced to lower tier shithole countries.
It to hung the ahtiongs . Not scare dont want to disperse then chut tanker liao. Finally got use
PRC guys got balls. SG guys are ball less
There are still Siam Kias working in our construction sectors. But nowadays most of them prefer going to Israel as fruit pickers, farm workers. Salary more higher than toiling in the heat of Singapore. As for those who used to work in Singapore, they prefer just working in major construction projects back in their native Thailand. Salary bit lesser than what they used to earn while in Singapore but it's the home comfort factor for them. Among all the foreign labourers, the Thais are the most hardworking lot. They drink hard they work hard.I’m not sure why but don’t see many Thai workers now, maybe it has become less attractive compared to selling pad Thai. Malaysians are too familiar with SG, they’d rather be contractors than cheap labour. Over the years many Banglas have become rather skilled workers. Recently I did some work for my home - the Gaincity Bangla aircon guy laying the pipes did a brilliant job, he said he’d been here 15 years. The Bangla plumber also solved a rather difficult problem for me, said he’d been here 7 years.