• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Time for Ministers and MPs to take Pay Cuts!

saratogas

Time for Ministers and MPs to take Pay Cuts! Directors, CEO and top civil servants next on the line!

Its only fair if they start the cut from the top...

Singapore's labour chief, Lim Swee Say said on Thursday retrenchments and wage cuts in the city-state are likely if the global downturn continues, state television reported on its website.

Pica_NA

No .. they will enjoy the pay cut... During recession, those PxP Dog will announce that they are willing to suffer 10% pay cut....this will make them look good in front of the people.... After recession, PxP dog will announce... we are having a good year... every dog will have a 30% increment... WoW... Win-Win situation...

Time for Ministers and MPs to take Pay Cuts! Directors, CEO and top civil servants next on the line!

Its only fair if they start the cut from the top...

Singapore's labour chief, Lim Swee Say said on Thursday retrenchments and wage cuts in the city-state are likely if the global downturn continues, state television reported on its website.
Oh, absolutely. :smile:
Agree 100%.

No .. they will enjoy the pay cut... During recession, those PxP Dog will announce that they are willing to suffer 10% pay cut....this will make them look good in front of the people.... After recession, PxP dog will announce... we are having a good year... every dog will have a 30% increment... WoW... Win-Win situation...
You are probably right.
But let's not forget that when the next elections come around.
Unfortunately, most Singkies have short memories.

Pica_NA

not short memories.. just that the education system and up-bringing... teaches them to be blind...

Microsoft

With the GRC scam... how many of us actually get to vote...

Boh lidat lor... nxt election everybody vote... they get 66.6% then they get 66% of the pariahment seat lor... U all say lidat fair onot ar? :biggrin::biggrin:

You are probably right.
But let's not forget that when the next elections come around.
Unfortunately, most Singkies have short memories.

eRection will only be call in another 2+ years. By then economy will be on recovery. Papies will claim credits for "saving singapore" at the eRection rallys.:rolleyes:

anyway they cut salary or not do not mean so much to them. Let just say PMLee earn $2m annually. 10% cut will be $200,000.00. Seems like a lot but there no way his family will eat $200,000.00 worth of rice in a year.

For a heartlander earning $1,500.00 per month, 10% will be $150.00. For a family of five, need at least 20kg of rice per month. That already $50.00 and his cpf monthly contribution will be reduce by at least $51.00 mean the breadwinner will need more cash to top up the monthly HDB instalments.

moral of the story, 10% cut for you & me mean we are screw, eat into our saving to meet living expenses. 10% cut for those bast**d mean only less amount to their overseas bank accounts.:mad:

theblackhole

no lah...they should be richly rewarded for keeping singapore so safe, so green and so secured. more pay rise for our world class leaders with their first world governance. they deserve nothing but the best and the highest pay in the universe. well done singapore!

JinGanKor

We have already reach a stage that there is no need to put up a wayang at the expense of their own income.

even after all the non-stop hikes, 2011 will prove that they are right. can wayang with the country's money which is the peoples' money, but no need to wayang with their own money.

last time maybe they will increase like 10%,10%,10%,-5%,10%. the -5% is the wayang part.

now we reach a stage that they will increase like 28%,28%,20%, 5%, 20%.
see? they increase only 5% for that year, which is a big sacrifice, you people should appreciate.

JohnTT

What pay cut???? Despite financial crisis, Singapore is still doing ok. Maybe pay increment will be lesser...... :biggrin:

eRection will only be call in another 2+ years. By then economy will be on recovery. Papies will claim credits for "saving singapore" at the eRection rallys.:rolleyes:

anyway they cut salary or not do not mean so much to them. Let just say PMLee earn $2m annually. 10% cut will be $200,000.00. Seems like a lot but there no way his family will eat $200,000.00 worth of rice in a year.

For a heartlander earning $1,500.00 per month, 10% will be $150.00. For a family of five, need at least 20kg of rice per month. That already $50.00 and his cpf monthly contribution will be reduce by at least $51.00 mean the breadwinner will need more cash to top up the monthly HDB instalments.

moral of the story, 10% cut for you & me mean we are screw, eat into our saving to meet living expenses. 10% cut for those bast**d mean only less amount to their overseas bank accounts.:mad:
It may not mean much to them, but the money can be pumped back into the economy to stimulate growth or to help out the really needy.

no_faith

they will say they have to increase the mp's wages to fight against the tough time nw.

as for the ppl, u r on ur own.

It may not mean much to them, but the money can be pumped back into the economy to stimulate growth or to help out the really needy.

how to "pump" back??? The cars they drive paid by u & me. The homes they owned brought at a discount from property developers. The businesses they own are monopolies. The money to charities are tiny compare to what singaporeans donate annually.:cool:

DIVISION1

If the remunerations for top privater sector executives were to decrease, then it is not unforeseeable that our top executives in the government and glcs will receive corresponding adjustments. The remuneration pegging was done to retain talent who have desire to serve Singapore.

If the remunerations for top privater sector executives were to decrease, then it is not unforeseeable that our top executives in the government and glcs will receive corresponding adjustments. The remuneration pegging was to done to retain talent who have desire to serve Singapore.

division one pedigree dog,

i have highlighted the 2 errors in your statement..

talent & desire..

DIVISION1

The government of Singapore believes that good judgment has been exercised in overall in the selection of individuals with talent and desire to serve the nation in the highest capacity. An individuals found otherwise will be thanked for their services and encouraged to move on.

theblackhole

If the remunerations for top privater sector executives were to decrease, then it is not unforeseeable that our top executives in the government and glcs will receive corresponding adjustments. The remuneration pegging was to done to retain talent who have desire to serve Singapore.

pls lah use simple english can ?

must go buy dictionalry already...