• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Threatening Letters to Sporeans to Serve NS

That is something the government never did. What are their reasons?

==
this subject of female serving NS has been debated before - but apparently, they felt the "costs" is too high - they are better off working in the society - and we have such distorted thinking that army turn boys to men.

boys remain as boys if they don't want to turn to man, be it serving 3 or 30 years in the army.

Windsor

==
this subject of female serving NS has been debated before - but apparently, they felt the "costs" is too high - they are better off working in the society - and we have such distorted thinking that army turn boys to men.

boys remain as boys if they don't want to turn to man, be it serving 3 or 30 years in the army.

There are still many old people who are young at heart. This bloody woman who never went into NS says it turns boys into men. :biggrin:

So girls also need to serve to become woman. :confused:

People who never served NS should not be making comments because they know nuts about it. Then she talks about not making our sons be sissies as though she has sons? Then talk about our kids pampered by maids as though she has no maids. I am still waiting for her answers.

exobay

==

Thank you for the answer. There is absolutely no reason why women should not serve NS, no reason whatsover. They could fulfil the roles of admin and support. Even in war, women support their troops and should learn to handle weapons to protect their family. You know that there are many women shoe hardly know how to cook? Since most were spoilt by their parents and have maids to llok after them.

wikiphile

What's so unusual? Probably your father and grandfather and uncles would have served NS like all able-bodied young Singaporean males. It's part of our obligation - to turn your boys into men!

Why KPKB for what? It's not something new. Furthermore, nowadays they take air-con bus to BMT - not 3-tonner!

Fuck your chao chee bye, lim beh was an ex army regular and i see the failures of NS. It only make them more wussies than anything, i am the exception because i was the chao ah beng to begin with. Kan ni nah beh

... as usual, end of the argument. Anything that is negative, attribute it to the PAP, LHL or LKY.

Remind me of my school days when arguing with someone who wanted to convert -not brainwash - me. Everything is attributed to GOD!

As a school boy we used to say - "You win lor". Now I go back to my juvenile era and quote again - "You win lor".

But don't forget who created Singapore to what it is today. If you tell me Stamford Raffles, then I say it's GOD - the Father, the Son and the Holy Goh!

Are you attributing the success of Spore to the FamiLee and Woody..???

If not because of the hard work, sacrifices and sweat of our previous generations of Sporeans, we'll not see the Spore success story of today..

These normal Sporeans played a big part in Spore's economic success. And these Scums in White are only there to milked it for their own benefits..

If you had been thoroughly being brain washed by the PAP over the years, then I'm afraid no amount of reasoning can help you see the logic in this argument..

spotter542

Don't mind me asking those freshly ORD ( my time was ROD ) :

Any more SOC ? Log PT ?
Is the ROD ( 40km ) march still on ?
Ex Buaya in Brunei still exist ?
Ever drink tea strain from socks ?

Windsor

Don't mind me asking those freshly ORD ( my time was ROD ) :

Any more SOC ? Log PT ?
Is the ROD ( 40km ) march still on ?
Ex Buaya in Brunei still exist ?
Ever drink tea strain from socks ?

What is SOC? Sounds familiar.

Tea sieved using smelly socks? Real sick :biggrin:

Ex Buaya, what exercise is that?

spotter542

What is SOC? Sounds familiar.

Tea sieved using smelly socks? Real sick :biggrin:

Ex Buaya, what exercise is that?

Standard Obstacle Course ( 700m running , low wall , jacob's ladder , the ramp , 600m running )
The cooks back then didn't care.
Ex Buaya - Brunei jungle training

Windsor

Standard Obstacle Course ( 700m running , low wall , jacob's ladder , the ramp , 600m running )
The cooks back then didn't care.
Ex Buaya - Brunei jungle training

Ok thanks.

How about the Omega?

Never knew they use socks as sieve? Military cooks or Hainanese cooks?

spotter542

Ok thanks.

How about the Omega?

Never knew they use socks as sieve? Military cooks or Hainanese cooks?

Omega ? For heli borne or air borne is it ?
Those were the days when those chao Ah Beng Hokkien peng cooks used socks as sieve , mostly reserved for Officers

Windsor

Omega ? For heli borne or air borne is it ?
Those were the days when those chao Ah Beng Hokkien peng cooks used socks as sieve , mostly reserved for Officers

The Omega is located in Safti where I did my recruit, NCO and OCT courses. Not sure I have seen them elsewhere and no it is used by us during the courses.

Haha...lots of my cohorts lost their balls doing the Omega.

spotter542

The Omega is located in Safti where I did my recruit, NCO and OCT courses. Not sure I have seen them elsewhere and no it is used by us during the courses.

Haha...lots of my cohorts lost their balls doing the Omega.

I see.
Your 10 month OCT stint never go Ex Starlight and Ex Buaya meh ?
You got drink tea or coffee at the cook house or not ?

Windsor

I see.
Your 10 month OCT stint never go Ex Starlight and Ex Buaya meh ?
You got drink tea or coffee at the cook house or not ?

No, the OCT was 6 months only during my time.

No Starlight but another one but cannot recall, something with "Raid" in it.

No Ex-Buaya too but I had experience training in Malaysia and Brunei.
Brunei we cleared everything in the NAFI store and after we left the aircraft, we clean it out of pillows and blankets. SIA was damn pissed although I was not part of that as being an officer must have some dignity leh. :biggrin:

Brunei was more like a holiday, as those permanent staff were bored and everyday gamble and drink. The drinks were pretty cheap and these permanent staff smuggled lots of them back to Singapore.

sirus

[video=youtube;TI6LSpOB1c4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TI6LSpOB1c4&feature=related[/video]

R

Red Squadron

WrongThe message you have entered is too short. Please lengthen your message to at least 10 characters.

Windsor

Fuck your chao chee bye, lim beh was an ex army regular and i see the failures of NS. It only make them more wussies than anything, i am the exception because i was the chao ah beng to begin with. Kan ni nah beh

Somehow she wants to avoid making further comments. What an idiot.

Windsor

Those who never went through NS can never know the trials and tribulations of an NS man. Some breeze through, others suffered, many were abused and some died.

Sperminator

Not forgetting Comfort Women Positions to heighten morale of the front line troopers dug in deep at the knoll.

From my opinion, I support National Service.

However, the way they "force / threatened" the Tertiary Education Students is really fucking low class, and low standard.

The fucking cheebye commander better remember that he do not command these reservist, and he have no rights to write these fucking threats...

don't forget, in vietnam war, most of the officers in USA were shot by their own soldiers (from behind).

what kind of officers are we having in SAF, fucking low class, low standards. Even USA officers can also be shot on the back.

so, in times of war, it will be the bastard officers that will be shot from behind!