• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

This mudland govt act is obviously an act of escalation and not de-escalation at all

Who says ICAO can't stop it? Substantiate your facts here. Of course, they can declare as a no fly zone and for their air force's use only as a last resort. This they had already declared on 25 December 2018 and supposed to take effect from 02 January 2019.

Do your maths properly. How can you compare to what Hongkong pays for China's water? Don't be naive. China sells treated water (ready to drink) to Hongkong and definitely Hongkong should rightfully pay more for it. Singapore is buying raw sky juice from Johor. Hello, it's free sky juice. Don't you think you're being silly not to compare apple to apple, even though I know your intention here is to whack Singapore. But get your facts right before doing so, otherwise you're just embarrassing yourself here.

You talk like as if Malaysia is governed by you. Even if there will be an immediate exit, what are the chances that Mudland will pay partly for the infrastructure? How can you be so sure that Mudland will agree? Already they are proven to be bandits when even officially signed contracts can become null and void at their wish. With this kind of administration, which investors will dare to invest more into Mudland? Go and read the Malaysia's economic downgrade for 2019 by those rating agencies as reported by Bloomberg 2 days ago.

It's true that Singapore can no longer count on Malaysia for its water supply. Singapore has already commenced several water desalination plants. Why Singapore did not go full steam ahead could be because these technologies are still expensive and since there is the 2061 water agreement with Malaysia, therefore it tries to be prudent to wait for newer technologies to recycle water which can come with higher efficiency and lower costs. However, this seems to be not the case anymore with that 93-year old bastard now in control and worse still when Anwar is recently even saying that it doesn't matter to him if he will eventually become the PM.

The buyer will always be at an advantage. Just look at the US-China trade war presently. Who is losing more as you can see for yourself. China's economy is already seriously on the decline from the third quarter of 2018. Look at their PMI for the fourth quarter of 2018. If Winnie the pooh still won't give in to the US by March 2019, China will eventually go into what Japan had experienced in the 1990s.

I think it's about time that Singapore has to flex some muscles to show to Malaysia that we are not to be bullied. Otherwise, there will be no end to this bullying as long as that 93-year old bastard is still in control. I fully applaud the action taken today by Singapore to postpone indefinitely the 14th meeting of the Joint Ministerial Committee for Iskandar Malaysia (JMCIM) between Singapore and Malaysia scheduled for 14 January 2019. Even the proposed MRT link to JB must be cancelled. Singapore must also seriously take the initiative to get its industries to stop relying on Malaysians but to source for other Asian workers to replace their Malaysian workers. It must also relax the work permits from other Asian countries. Given some time, 75% of the Malaysian workers in Singapore can then be replaced within 2 years. Malaysia is no longer a friendly neighbor to Singapore and it's about time we wake up to face this reality. The earlier we start to rely less on Malaysia, the better it will be. As for commodities, there is really not a need to import so much from Malaysia. Isn't Malaysia has banned the export of eggs, fish, and what else to Singapore since January 2019, but are Singaporeans really much affected? Like I said before, the buyer will always be at an advantage and Malaysia will learn a hard lesson out of this.
Wow you are so correct. Hate it when m&d suppliers and m&d workers behave like we Spore owe them.

MIW overspent the budget by billions annually. U may have all the latest state of the art weapons. But if the garment doesnt take care of her citizens but pro foreigners instead, u think theres unity when trouble breaks up?

See...every year increased in defence budget. Last year whooping S$14.76 BILLION! Collecting dust. Tax payers money ya.

https://www.janes.com/article/78021/singapore-announces-4-increase-in-defence-spending
Seriously I already know there is no unity when sinkie Malays harassed me via insulting sms and whistled at me. Obviously these sinkie Malays think I am chinese and not their own race and so can join hands with foreigner criminals to bully me. And I treat Malays well all these years.

Like i always said teres no 1 perfect race lah. Cant please everyone.

Btw why Malays harassed u via sms? Whistling at u...u shld take it as a complement, actually.:)

KNN you bastard go everywhere also find trouble KNN you are a arsehole cb KNN

Btw why Malays harassed u via sms? Whistling at u...u shld take it as a complement, actually.:smile:
She's hallucinating lah... Malays have better taste :D

It's true that Singapore can no longer count on Malaysia for its water supply. Singapore has already commenced several water desalination plants. Why Singapore did not go full steam ahead could be because these technologies are still expensive and since there is the 2061 water agreement with Malaysia, therefore it tries to be prudent to wait for newer technologies to recycle water which can come with higher efficiency and lower costs. However, this seems to be not the case anymore with that 93-year old bastard now in control and worse still when Anwar is recently even saying that it doesn't matter to him if he will eventually become the PM.

Singapore must also seriously take the initiative to get its industries to stop relying on Malaysians but to source for other Asian workers to replace their Malaysian workers. It must also relax the work permits from other Asian countries. Given some time, 75% of the Malaysian workers in Singapore can then be replaced within 2 years. Malaysia is no longer a friendly neighbor to Singapore and it's about time we wake up to face this reality. The earlier we start to rely less on Malaysia, the better it will be. As for commodities, there is really not a need to import so much from Malaysia. Isn't Malaysia has banned the export of eggs, fish, and what else to Singapore since January 2019, but are Singaporeans really much affected? Like I said before, the buyer will always be at an advantage and Malaysia will learn a hard lesson out of this.

Today in Parliament, even Vivian Balakrishnan is taking the cue from me. Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...l-issues-with-malaysia-in-calm-reasonable-and

Parliament: Singapore will discuss outstanding issues with Malaysia in calm, reasonable, focused manner, says Vivian Balakrishnan
ak_vb_1401.jpg
Foreign Minister Vivian Balakrishnan stressed that he does not expect a quick or smooth resolution to the bilateral issues with Malaysia, which include the disputes over maritime and airspace boundaries.PHOTO: ST FILE
PUBLISHED
1 HOUR AGO
UPDATED
17 SEC AGO
FACEBOOKTWITTEREMAIL

Linette Lai
Political Correspondent

SINGAPORE - Singapore will do its best to discuss all outstanding bilateral issues with Malaysia in a calm, reasonable and focused manner, said Foreign Minister Vivian Balakrishnan in Parliament on Monday (Jan 14).
But he also stressed that he does not expect a quick or smooth resolution to these issues, which include the disputes over maritime and airspace boundaries.
Last October, Malaysia unilaterally extended the Johor Baru port limitsinto Singapore's territorial waters off Tuas. It has also raised objections over the implementation of new Instrument Landing System procedures for Seletar Airport.
"Both of these sets of sudden actions upset the status quo that has been in place for many years," said Dr Balakrishnan in his ministerial statement, in which he set out the facts of each issue and highlighted steps that both countries have taken to find a constructive way forward.
"These actions did not bode well for our bilateral relationship. They created the risk of a dangerous downward spiral of measures and counter-measures."
Singapore was scheduled to host a meeting of the Joint Ministerial Committee for Iskandar Malaysia on Monday.

But the meeting was postponed after Johor Chief Minister Osman Sapian "most regrettably" staged a publicised visit to a Malaysian government vessel anchored in Singapore's territorial waters off Tuas. Datuk Osman shared photos of the visit on Facebook.

ak_vb2_1401.jpg
File photo of Foreign Minister Vivian Balakrishnan and Malaysian Foreign Minister Saifuddin Abdullah arriving at The Villa in the Singapore Botanic Gardens' Ginger Garden, where they had lunch, on Jan 8. ST PHOTO: DESMOND FOO

"The intrusion by the Johor Menteri Besar went against the spirit of the agreement between Foreign Minister Saifuddin and me just one day before," said Dr Balakrishnan, who met his Malaysian counterpart in Singapore last Tuesday to discuss the disputes.
ak_vbaa_1401.jpg

Related Story
Singapore, Malaysia ministers have 'productive', 'candid' discussion following postponement of annual meeting
st_20190111_vnmal6_4543571.jpg

Related Story
Singapore welcomes visit by Malaysian minister despite protest over 'provocative act'
Related Story
Johor Menteri Besar visits Malaysian government vessel off Tuas
"It undermined the goodwill and trust necessary for further cooperation between the two countries, especially cooperation involving Johor."
Dr Balakrishnan added that his discussions with Datuk Saifuddin Abdullah and Malaysian Minister of Economic Affairs Azmin Ali before and after the Johor Chief Minister's intrusion have been "amicable and constructive, focused on trying to resolve the issues".
He said that he met Datuk Seri Azmin on Sunday. Mr Azmin also met Coordinating Minister for Infrastructure and Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan and Minister for National Development Lawrence Wong on Monday, to discuss several bilateral projects.
"Despite these current difficulties, Singapore still hopes to work with Malaysia for better relations, and closer cooperation that benefits both sides," Dr Balakrishnan said. "But both sides must act in good faith, in compliance with international law and norms, and honour existing agreements."
He concluded his speech by emphasising the importance of Total Defence and Singapore's investment in the Singapore Armed Forces, saying that "the strength of Singapore's diplomacy depends on domestic unity and resilience, and the fact that we cannot be intimidated or bought".
Resilience, he said, includes improving Singapore's water supply infrastructure, namely Newater and desalinated water, strengthening food security by diversifying food sources, and ensuring a strong, diversified labour market.
"As a small state with limited resources, the quest for security and resilience has been a constant, relentless imperative for us since independence," he said. "It is not something that we look at only in times of unease."
He also expressed confidence that "we can continue to rely on strong bipartisan support from this House, and unity of purpose among fellow Singaporeans".

Finally, to all those Jiu Hu Kias who cross over daily to work in Singapore, you people had better go back to fuck your 93-year old bastard for creating all these shit today. It's obvious that your rice bowl is going to get diminished in the next few years ahead. Your 93-year old bastard should have continued with the good and cordial relations between Singapore and Malaysia left by Najib, but he chooses to do otherwise due to his ego, arrogance and vengence. Due to all these, he's also making your own Firefly airline to lose RM20m a month and that's a lot of money considering your country is already on the verge of bankruptcy. The same goes to that opportunistic bootlicker fucker, the Johor's Chief Minister, who was even kicked out of the PROTON SAGA by the Johor Sultan's bodyguards. Even the car's boot is also not entitled for him to be in. What an asshole he is?

Today in Parliament, even Vivian Balakrishnan is taking the que from me. Source: https://www.straitstimes.com/politi...l-issues-with-malaysia-in-calm-reasonable-and

Finally, to all those Jiu Hu Kias who cross over daily to work in Singapore, you people had better go back to fuck your 93-year old bastard for creating all these shit today. It's obvious that your rice bowl is going to get diminished in the next few years ahead. Your 93-year old bastard should have continued with the good and cordial relations between Singapore and Malaysia left by Najib, but he chooses to do otherwise due to his ego, arrogance and vengence. Due to all these, he's also making your own Firefly airline to lose RM20m a month and that's a lot of money considering your country is already on the verge of bankruptcy. The same goes to that opportunistic bootlicker fucker, the Johor's Chief Minister, who was even kicked out of the PROTON SAGA by the Johor Sultan's bodyguards. Even the car's boot is also not entitled for him to be in. What an asshole he is?
Ya you are correct Vivian said in TV news today that we are going to diversify our labor and food resources so that we rely less on mudland. Less business for mudland. Mudlanders song boh? No need to complain difficult to come to work due to causeway jam already.

Those mudlanders that are always idling in forum during working hours can get fired and sleep at home and no need to worry about causeway jam anymore. Good for you mudlander complaint Kings and queens!

Due to all these, he's also making your own Firefly airline to lose RM20m a month and that's a lot of money considering your country is already on the verge of bankruptcy.
Oh Vivian also said the ILS was requested by Firefly in the first place! Not Spore ok @winnipegjets!

Btw why Malays harassed u via sms? Whistling at u...u shld take it as a complement, actually.:smile:
I don’t know why people harassed me but i know when they did. The whistling, accidentally sent wrongly, loan shark and all kinds of harassment.