I will go for foldable.
Costco has some
https://www.costco.ca/gen3---the-groove-foldable-fat-tire-electric-bicycle.product.100719254.html
View attachment 125011
Good thing with Costco is if it is crap just return. No questions asked.
Looks pretty good too
From the video they mentioned the safety aspect of the battery at 4:50Seems nice. Fat tires will be comfortable too.
From the video they mentioned the safety aspect of the battery at 4:50
Got UL2271 safety standard also over charge, over temperature and individual cell monitoring protection.
Does that sound good to you?
No mention on electrical systemYes. UL2271 is an excellent safety standard for the battery assembly. Does it also have UL2272 certification for the electrical system as a whole? You want both.
Thanks!No UL2272 certification, but they say their electronics monitors individual cells and also protects against over temp and over voltage, so you should be ok. They use a Bafang motor, which is well regarded.
Better practice lifting heavy things though, it’s 28kg, par for the course with e-bikes.
And Costco return policy is the best around.
Best company ever.
15 years ago, I foolishly bought a king sized pillow top mattress from them. A year later, the mattress had developed a depression in the center (duh, I should have known better). My back was killing me, so out of desperation, I called, somewhat embarrassed, to ask if there was anyway to return the mattress. Costco not only refunded my money, but arranged for people to come by and pack/ship the mattress back for me!
I’m a loyal customer for life!
We got real bikes already. As mentioned earlier we had trouble getting around in the mountains with the uphills. We not fit lah.Don't mean to derail but wanna ask TS why not consider getting a real bike? My life was forever changed since July when I got a real bike or rather two.
Also commonly used by obese old fartsMy uncle think for a cuntry without any leestrictions a ebike comes verlee handy for dailee convenience . Yesterday my uncle saw a abled chio milf around 40s used a motorised wheelchair to overcome the leestriction of a ebike to fetch her kindergarten son or grandson to class and doing marketing KNN my uncle thought she is a leesabled until when she unmounted from the wheelchair to carry the kid wtf KNN
Good marketing attracts new customers.
Good aftersales service retains old customers.
Also I think we used the gears wrongly. Will go try again maybe this weekend and see if use of gears properly results in being able to pedal uphill better or not.
Thanks for the link. Good article!Looks like you have mountain bikes. The fat tires will absorb some of your energy, so keep them inflated to the right pressure. They should have low enough gears.
Plenty of videos about how to use gears properly. Here's one article: https://mountaintreads.com/guide-to-mountain-bike-gears/
If gears not low enough, ask your local bike store to see if your cassette (rear nest of sprockets) needs to be changed out, they are sometimes still too high since a lot of people with mountain bikes never actually go mountain biking, so companies put higher gears in them to for more speed on flat surfaces.
All this Costco return policy stuff is quite amazing.Another fun story... years ago, I bought something at a Costco in the US. Later that year, I was in Taiwan and actually returned it to them there. Costco in Taiwan didn't even sell the thing (I can't remember what it was now, but it wasn't expensive), but still honoured their return policy. I don't know if they do this these days though.
I do apologize for the misunderstanding when I mentioned real bike I actually meant like themWe got real bikes already. As mentioned earlier we had trouble getting around in the mountains with the uphills. We not fit lah.
Also I think we used the gears wrongly. Will go try again maybe this weekend and see if use of gears properly results in being able to pedal uphill better or not.
Wife is the one say she wants to get e-bike. Our little girl rides with her so she has added weight on her bike. The good E bikes are costly. Our bikes cost around $100+ bought 10 years ago.
View attachment 125055
I do apologize for the misunderstanding when I mentioned real bike I actually meant like them