• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

THinking of buying cheap scooter

Romagnum

Although rain will be problem, I am thinking buy a cheap scooter for transport

I have tried Honda Phantom, low seat and good to manoevure but am thinking more like Vespa or Singapore Post type of scooter

Any recommendations, thanks

wahlaneh...
make sure ur cheap scooter comes with a huge umbrella or big plastic sheet to cover scooter ok?

A jet ski would be more suitable for Singapore's roads.

2008-Jet-Ski-FLT-M0108-A-.jpg

only rain what, won't die from being wet

unless polluted BP rain in Gulf of Mexico

A jet ski would be more suitable for Singapore's roads.

2008-Jet-Ski-FLT-M0108-A-.jpg

you may be an asshole but your posts sometimes are very funny

good on you, please keep this forum alive with your humour and asshole comments

I have tried Honda Phantom, low seat and good to manoevure but am thinking more like Vespa or Singapore Post type of scooter

Vespa is not a brand you go for if you want a cheap scooter.

Try Yamaha

not very trusting of Japanese quality after all the Toyota and Honda recall

You guys make him think Singapore is a marshland .

When the flood is only for 2 hours or so . Small problem .

you may be an asshole but your posts sometimes are very funny

good on you, please keep this forum alive with your humour and asshole comments
An asshole by its very nature is funny.

Seriously, I also thinking of getting a scooter,shld be Yamaha made. My malay neighbour riding one, can't remember the model but thinking of geting the same.He told me bought from Wing Yap in Balestier.

I used to ride a Honda CB 750 when I was in army, like to revive that kind of feeling.

Update me i you have any lobang...thanks.;)

hmm...brand like sym, kymco, adiva...you can see them on our road...else invest more for a piaggio...

So many laughing at you. But let go to real topic
1. Vespa not cheap ( sym/kymco cheap).
2. Good about scooter is auto not gear shifting

What kind of bike u want for commuter Point A to B or delivery.

You guys make him think Singapore is a marshland .

When the flood is only for 2 hours or so . Small problem .

Many years ago the MIWs spent millions to upgrade our drainage system and they claim flooding with never be a problem again.
Maybe you can still recall.
Sinkies have the bloody habit of forgetting.

Hi all, Seem you guys all are off the track.

TS is referring to Singpost scooter which should be a manual scooter which only vespa and LML are selling in SG.

Don't think Japan and Taiwan are producing any manual scooter nowadays.

Hi all, Seem you guys all are off the track.

TS is referring to Singpost scooter which should be a maual scooter which only vespa and LML are selling in SG.

Don't think Japan and Taiwan are producing any manual scooter nowadays.

New scooter still have manual shift gear meh?

TS, if you refer to Vespa manual scooter, surely you can't go wrong cos Vespa is famous of their manual scooter way back.

Anyway I'm not sure if they are still selling it which I understand as PX150/200 as they seem to have been discontinued.

But for used ones, believe there're a lot in the market.