Still can find at GM if you want to, LOLlianbeng missed my favourite Green-spot.
some of the 90s TV shows...
MediaCockSingapore
- 3rd Rock From The Sun
- Ally McBeal
- Babylon 5
- Beastmaster
- Beverly Hills 90210
- Chicago Hope
- Dharma & Greg
- ER
- Everybody Loves Raymond
- Felicity
- Friends
- Fresh Prince Of Bel-Air
- JAG
- Law And Order
- Mad About You
- Melrose Place
- The Practice
- Sabrina, The Teenage Witch
- Seinfeld
- That 70s Show
- Frasier
- NYPD Blue
- Judging Amy
- Baywatch Nights
- Mr. Bean
- Futurama
- Benny Hill Show
lianbeng missed those kampong days when u could simply walk into people's house n eat their food n sleep on their beds without being chased out.
you went prison? or woke up from coma in hospital?you guys didn't contribute here whilst i was on my sabattical :(
give chance lah. the place i was based at no internet :oyou went prison? or woke up from coma in hospital?
I ask boss infract you for digging up old thread.
the place i was based at no internet :o
Refuge in animal shelter? Hope you not gone to the dogs:pgive chance lah. the place i was based at no internet :o
Nostalgia starts here...
1) A&W...Ponderosa...Randy's
2) the cigarette prices and the ability to smoke in a pub/discos
3) the old geylang pricing...S$ 40
4) 7-Eleven Softee Float
5) bubble gum...maybe
6) Masters of the Sea / Asia Bagus
7) no ERP
8) Malaysia Cup days
9) .......continue
JWNY
He's wet behind his ears (more ways than 1):p?..all these as things of the past then you must be very young.
Stay young.
Got such thing meh.. You sound like little red riding hood.
11) Catch spiders
12) Play four stones, catching etc
when i was a kid, i remember that when order Hor Fan, can bring along an egg and give it to the stall owner and he / she will add the egg to the horfan.
Now many foods no longer available, last time kway chye got lots of stuff that now dont have. Example, pig tougue, "pig face meat" (dunno the correct term).
during exam period got pig brain soup to eat.(idea was to eat pig brain to be more brainy) Now ask mum, she said now difficult to get, must give advance booking to the meat seller then can get.:(
Also previously chocolate consider a luxury. will only buy during CNY. A tin of Van Houtan Chocolate was a must have at CNY.
Ang Pow only contain $1.20.
fire crackers was not ban.
The whole kampong celebrate the festival together, unlike the "ghost town" of nowadays HDB estate.
Which reminds me, can "ulor" Cathay cinema ushers after 1st 20mins, when coast is clear after trailers with 50cents - $1 (can't remember). But no circle seats hor.. At least can afford the kachang puteh (wraped in newspaper cone) from ah neh.:pkacang puteh (mobile and in cinemas)
you got anything doing with jw5?