• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

There is no free lunch!!

Boliao

If you read between the lines, they already have. I quote No-Porn Lui "the is a group who wants the government to offer free services... Blah blah blah.. There is also a SIGNIFICANT group who caution me personally". His accent on the word SIGNIFICANT betrays his intention.

Honestly, I have not fucking clue to what logic this phantom group think, if they do exist. No-Porn Lui says the reason is because this group does not want everyone to move to the hours during free services that will make it very congested for them?

Hello? They think free services will be offered during peak hours? Does this not go against the logic for ERP charges?? Don't want congestion then pay lah. Why want to make sure everyone pay?

No-Porn Lui must think we are idiots to believe him.

We are paying the money, they are having the breakfast, lunch, dinner, supper &....don't believe, ask " Lim Peh Heng", "Prataman" & now "cheshire Cat, torny"..ha ha ha.. who says there is no free lunch..only we don't get & the 60% just don't get it!?

Why are Sinkies still so stupid? No such thing as free. The free will come at a price. For example, give you GST credits can last you how long?

Logisex

They have to think of a way to take the money back from you without you noticing it. Its not so easy you know.....

I_Hate_Pappies

What are the chances of this happening?

Just think, SMRT has to report revenue and profits to their equity owners. They are a commercial for-profit organization, not a charity. Giving free rides will not be in their interests at all.

Definitely not from SMRT's pocket.

I_Hate_Pappies

What are the chances of this happening?

Just think, SMRT has to report revenue and profits to their equity owners. They are a commercial for-profit organization, not a charity. Giving free rides will not be in their interests at all.

Definitely not from SMRT's pocket.

My suggestion to reduce road traffic and MRT pack like sardin.
1. Up all ERP rate by double the current rate.Reduce road tax by 50%.
2. Offer free ride or 50% off for all bus and MRT service to those passenger alight before 7.30am at any station or bus stop. Increase MRT and bus fare by 50cent $1 after 7.30 to 9.00am.

I estimate there will be about 10% shift of travelling time to off peak hour. Immediate will see 10% improvement.

Einfield

Fuck the group, are we North Korea or what?
Show all their faces.

Honestly, I have not fucking clue to what logic this phantom group think, if they do exist. No-Porn Lui says the reason is because this group does not want everyone to move to the hours during free services that will make it very congested for them?

1. this is wayanging 101.
2. just lip service.
3. only dafter sheep believe it will happen.
4. when pigs fly hoh:biggrin:
5. nor-porn is totally insincere just some totally useless mouthpiece.

how cum we didn't vote you in at the last erection hor?

U not the 1st one as me to be MP.
If I where MP. SG will be better.
I will cut 30% (at least SG$3billion can save if cut 30%) budget from defend and fund the health/education.
More than enough to fund many project.

They have to think of a way to take the money back from you without you noticing it. Its not so easy you know.....

Yes. They will take back more using other ways. Only idiots will believe them. The more they give, the more careful you have to be.