• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious The world is going into multipolar system liao. Including finance etc.

pap also kum lan go sanctions. now those rich tiongs see money can cannot sanctions because u are a rich person from china. who dares to park money here? just rich person from china nia. not the govt.
Sinkapore bo pian. Our banking system is very tied in to the West. I think what we're doing is just an ant bite to Russia anyway

mahjongking

ChanRasjid

Not cheem at all. Just moving away from paper currency using blockchain technology .. Which is long due. After so many years the biggest rmb denomination is still 100 (~sgd21). I was told by locals many years ago when i first went to China, the country had problems with counterfeit bills.

Digital currency will solve this problem. Also can use to track money laundering, enable off line payment, easier offshore bank transfers etc.
I think using the term "blockchain" technology will not make us understand it any better. You should be clear. Say in Singapore, what must be done to create a "Digital SGD" different from our 50 SGD bill, a concrete simple example.

I believe this so-called "Digital RMB" stuff is just government political hype. There is no way you can run your monetary system with two "different" currency type which are supposed to have the same purchasing value and acceptable in all transaction types.

Please give a simple example without just dropping off technical terms like "blockchain", etc...

"Einstein's E=mc² Is Invalid"
Chan Rasjid Kah Chew,
Singapore.
http://www.emc2fails.com

So as to show the world that USD can be used as a weapon against u if you dun listen to what USA says.
The Meng Wanzhou kidnapping case was also due to weaponised USD. In the end none of the fake charges stuck.

Not so lucky was the Alstrom director who was jailed in USA on a bribery charge -- in Indonesia.. Like that who still wants to use USD????!!!???

I think using the term "blockchain" technology will not make us understand it any better. You should be clear. Say in Singapore, what must be done to create a "Digital SGD" different from our 50 SGD bill, a concrete simple example.

I believe this so-called "Digital RMB" stuff is just government political hype. There is no way you can run your monetary system with two "different" currency type which are supposed to have the same purchasing value and acceptable in all transaction types.

Please give a simple example without just dropping off technical terms like "blockchain", etc...

Chan Rasjid Kah Chew,
Singapore.
Ok uncle... Don't worry about blockchain. It's just the technology behind it.

Digital Rmb is of the equivalent value as paper Rmb. Just more convenient to use. No need wallet also can go outside shopping, eat, drink, kio kuay, see doctor etc. Just use your mobile phone

Add on: international bank transfers can become instant. No need wait for clearing

hbk75

The Russian central bank reserves kenna cheong kong was a trap to let the western world do sanctions. So as to show the world that USD can be used as a weapon against u if you dun listen to what USA says.

very smart you :thumbsup:

all the kum gong western media thinking putin so kum gong? he is very smart one. wanna survived in russia as a politician is not easy.

hbk75

actually a change in world reserve currency usually not very easy to witness. now seems like we are going to witness that in history.

Chan Rasjid Kah Chew,
Singapore.
Imuho it is same like the hype of digital banking to do away with branches and customer servid orhweesir . Digital banking has already been there since how long ago.

mahjongking

If the day comes when the west wants SG to sanction Chinese assets, the Pap will have to weigh the pros and cons for that decision.

remember the greece crisis 2010?
ho ching disappeared to europe for months, probably to take care of 'familee' assets in europe

pap dogs will take care of themselves and let the sinkees die first if ww3

ChanRasjid

Than Y
Ok uncle... Don't worry about blockchain. It's just the technology behind it.

Digital Rmb is of the equivalent value as paper Rmb. Just more convenient to use. No need wallet also can go outside shopping, eat, drink, kio kuay, see doctor etc. Just use your mobile phone

Add on: international bank transfers can become instant. No need wait for clearing
Thank you very much. Trying to understand digital RMB is just not for me.

I am good enough only to understand why E=mc² is wrong.

Chan Rasjid Kah Chew,
Singapore.

The Meng Wanzhou kidnapping case was also due to weaponised USD. In the end none of the fake charges stuck.

Not so lucky was the Alstrom director who was jailed in USA on a bribery charge -- in Indonesia.. Like that who still wants to use USD????!!!???
When it drop to same ringgit m&d$, I will make lots of money with USD..... easy...

Print as toilet papers to wipe shits and shithole... make money...

Pint A2 size of USD to sell for dog to pool poo...

How's that????

Sinkapore bo pian. Our banking system is very tied in to the West. I think what we're doing is just an ant bite to Russia anyway
The west had been very good to us. All we need is to buy their old toys and bark a little when the time comes. Sweet deal if u ask me. :cool: