• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Vaccine Myths People Are Finally Realizing

Covid 19 pandemic is something new to everyone in the world. Medical scientist & doctors are doing their best at this time to reduce the number of deaths by introducing vaccines that are hardly proven 100% effective or flaws free. Due to the urgent situation, WHO had no choice but approved it for emergency use. Until now not all government enforced its use but rather encouraged everyone to be vaccinated. So it is up to individual whether to take up the vaccination or not. There are definitely side effects to a small percentage of individuals however, we have to take a look at the big picture, most of us are still alright.

Sinkies are kidding themselves,if the vaccine is working nobody would be in icu ,many still Don get it,slowly all will be killed by vaccine rather then infection, its like destroying the body slowly due vaccination.
Strange to note that even after an overwhelming science and data shows that vaccines save lives and more than 3 billion vaccinated around the world, there is still this kind of a bird-brained people walking around still thinking that the vaccine will kill. :roflmao:

You can load any attachment you want as long as it is less than 20Mb.
i have downloaded the video too. can i post the video (125 mb) in this thread here? Dr Mercola need to remove the video and article within 48 hours due to unfair law against him.

i know it is way above 20 mb, just ask. :biggrin:

Strange to note that even after an overwhelming science and data shows that vaccines save lives and more than 3 billion vaccinated around the world, there is still this kind of a bird-brained people walking around still thinking that the vaccine will kill. :roflmao:
No surprise really.

Even MMR vaccine that has been around for decades is viewed the same.

That stupid Lancet paper linking it to Autism which was false according to the author himself.

Earth is also flat to these same people.

But well.....the world wants this. It says it is better when people are allowed the freedom to choose. To believe. Or not believe.

i have downloaded the video too. can i post the video (125 mb) in this thread here? Dr Mercola need to remove the video and article within 48 hours due to unfair law against him.

i know it is way above 20 mb, just ask. :biggrin:

You'll have to upload it to bitchute and post the link.

Why do idiots go through phenomenal lengths to spread fake science ?

It‘s so someone could get hurt and it gives them their moment of glory in the sun .

Finally they managed to achieve something in their otherwise miserable failure of a life
I think it is herd mentality.

We are all the same really. Everyone wants to feel like they are doing the "right" thing. So they want others to do the same. Think the same.

What is right or wrong is determined largely by how many people agree it is right or wrong.

If you look at history there were times when the whole world accepted things were a certain way as "right". Later on changed to something else.

LGBTQ is one example. Still ongoing?

Climate change is another. Stil ongoing?

World is round or flat? Still ongoing?

Pro life or pro choice? Still ongoing?

Dr Mercola is on the run for spreading fake science :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao: :roflmao:
Is this the same Mercola? The fraudster and spreader of fake news...

The Most Influential Spreader of Coronavirus Misinformation Online​

Researchers and regulators say Joseph Mercola, an osteopathic physician, creates and profits from misleading claims about Covid-19 vaccines.

00mercola-articleLarge.jpg

Joseph Mercola, an osteopathic physician in Cape Coral, Fla., is a key figure in the “Disinformation Dozen” spreading anti-vaccine messaging, researchers said.

Joseph Mercola, an osteopathic physician in Cape Coral, Fla., is a key figure in the “Disinformation Dozen” spreading anti-vaccine messaging, researchers said.Credit...Mercola
Sheera Frenkel
By Sheera Frenkel
Published July 24, 2021Updated Aug. 27, 2021
SAN FRANCISCO — The article that appeared online on Feb. 9 began with a seemingly innocuous question about the legal definition of vaccines. Then over its next 3,400 words, it declared coronavirus vaccines were “a medical fraud” and said the injections did not prevent infections, provide immunity or stop transmission of the disease.
Instead, the article claimed, the shots “alter your genetic coding, turning you into a viral protein factory that has no off-switch.”
Its assertions were easily disprovable. No matter. Over the next few hours, the article was translated from English into Spanish and Polish. It appeared on dozens of blogs and was picked up by anti-vaccination activists, who repeated the false claims online. The article also made its way to Facebook, where it reached 400,000 people, according to data from CrowdTangle, a Facebook-owned tool.
The entire effort traced back to one person: Joseph Mercola.
Dr. Mercola, 67, an osteopathic physician in Cape Coral, Fla., has long been a subject of criticism and government regulatory actions for his promotion of unproven or unapproved treatments. But most recently, he has become the chief spreader of coronavirus misinformation online, according to researchers.

An internet-savvy entrepreneur who employs dozens, Dr. Mercola has published over 600 articles on Facebook that cast doubt on Covid-19 vaccines since the pandemic began, reaching a far larger audience than other vaccine skeptics, an analysis by The New York Times found. His claims have been widely echoed on Twitter, Instagram and YouTube.
The activity has earned Dr. Mercola, a natural health proponent with an Everyman demeanor, the dubious distinction of the top spot in the “Disinformation Dozen,” a list of 12 people responsible for sharing 65 percent of all anti-vaccine messaging on social media, said the nonprofit Center for Countering Digital Hate. Others on the list include Robert F. Kennedy Jr., a longtime anti-vaccine activist, and Erin Elizabeth, the founder of the website Health Nut News, who is also Dr. Mercola’s girlfriend.
“Mercola is the pioneer of the anti-vaccine movement,” said Kolina Koltai, a researcher at the University of Washington who studies online conspiracy theories. “He’s a master of capitalizing on periods of uncertainty, like the pandemic, to grow his movement.”
Some high-profile media figures have promoted skepticism of the vaccines, notably Tucker Carlson and Laura Ingraham of Fox News, though other Fox personalities have urged viewers to get the shots. Now, Dr. Mercola and others in the “Disinformation Dozen” are in the spotlight as vaccinations in the United States slow, just as the highly infectious Delta variant has fueled a resurgence in coronavirus cases. More than 97 percent of people hospitalized for Covid-19 are unvaccinated, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.
President Biden has blamed online falsehoods for causing people to refrain from getting the injections. But even as Mr. Biden has urged social media companies to “do something about the misinformation,” Dr. Mercola shows the difficulty of that task.

Over the last decade, Dr. Mercola has built a vast operation to push natural health cures, disseminate anti-vaccination content and profit from all of it, said researchers who have studied his network. In 2017, he filed an affidavit claiming his net worth was “in excess of $100 million.”
And rather than directly stating online that vaccines don’t work, Dr. Mercola’s posts often ask pointed questions about their safety and discuss studies that other doctors have refuted. Facebook and Twitter have allowed some of his posts to remain up with caution labels, and the companies have struggled to create rules to pull down posts that have nuance.
“He has been given new life by social media, which he exploits skillfully and ruthlessly to bring people into his thrall,” said Imran Ahmed, director of the Center for Countering Digital Hate, which studies misinformation and hate speech. Its “Disinformation Dozen” report has been cited in congressional hearings and by the White House.
In an email, Dr. Mercola said it was “quite peculiar to me that I am named as the #1 superspreader of misinformation.” Some of his Facebook posts were only liked by hundreds of people, he said, so he didn’t understand “how the relatively small number of shares could possibly cause such calamity to Biden’s multibillion dollar vaccination campaign.”
The efforts against him are political, Dr. Mercola added, and he accused the White House of “illegal censorship by colluding with social media companies.”
He did not address whether his coronavirus claims were factual. “I am the lead author of a peer reviewed publication regarding vitamin D and the risk of Covid-19 and I have every right to inform the public by sharing my medical research,” he said. The Times was unable to verify the claims in the study, which was published by Nutrients, a monthly journal from Molecular Diversity Preservation International, a nonprofit in Basel, Switzerland.
The Coronavirus Pandemic ›

A native of Chicago, Dr. Mercola started a small private practice in 1985 in Schaumburg, Ill. In the 1990s, he began shifting to natural health medicine and opened his main website, Mercola.com, to share his treatments, cures and advice. The site urges people to “take control of your health.”

In 2003, he published a book, “The No-Grain Diet,” which became a New York Times best seller. He has since published books almost yearly. In 2015, he moved to Florida.
As his popularity grew, Dr. Mercola began a cycle. It starts with making unproven and sometimes far-fetched health claims, such as that spring mattresses amplify harmful radiation, and then selling products online — from vitamin supplements to organic yogurt — that he promotes as alternative treatments.
To buttress the operation, he set up companies like Mercola.com Health Resources and Mercola Consulting Services. These entities have offices in Florida and the Philippines with teams of employees. Using this infrastructure, Dr. Mercola has seized on news moments to rapidly publish blog posts, newsletters and videos in nearly a dozen languages to a network of websites and social media.

00mercola2-articleLarge.png

The Mercola headquarters in Cape Coral, Fla.

The Mercola headquarters in Cape Coral, Fla.Credit...Mercola
His audience is substantial. Dr. Mercola’s official English-language Facebook page has over 1.7 million followers, while his Spanish-language page has 1 million followers. The Times also found 17 other Facebook pages that appeared to be run by him or were closely connected to his businesses. On Twitter, he has nearly 300,000 followers, plus nearly 400,000 on YouTube.
Dr. Mercola has a keen understanding of what makes something go viral online, said two former employees, who declined to be identified because they had signed nondisclosure agreements. He routinely does A/B testing, they said, in which many versions of the same content are published to see what spreads fastest online.

Understand Vaccine and Mask Mandates in the U.S.​

In his email, Dr. Mercola said, “Translation and a variety of media positions are standard for most content oriented websites.”

Facebook said it has labeled many of Dr. Mercola’s posts as false, banned advertising on his main page and removed some of his pages after they violated its policies. Twitter said it has also taken down some of Dr. Mercola’s posts and labeled others. YouTube said Dr. Mercola was not part of a program from which he can make money from ads on his videos.
In 2012, Dr. Mercola began writing about the virtues of tanning beds. He argued that they reduced the chances of getting cancer, while also selling tanning beds with names like Vitality and D-lite for $1,200 to $4,000 each. Many of the articles were based on discredited studies.
The Federal Trade Commission brought false-advertising claims against Dr. Mercola in 2017 based on the health claims about tanning beds. He settled and sent $2.95 million in refunds to customers who bought the tanning beds.
The Food and Drug Administration has also issued warning letters to Dr. Mercola for selling unapproved health products in 2005, 2006 and 2011.
Many of Dr. Mercola’s claims have been amplified by other vaccine skeptics, including Ms. Elizabeth. She worked for Mercola.com from 2009 to 2011, according to her LinkedIn page.
But while Ms. Elizabeth and others are overtly anti-vaccine, Dr. Mercola has appeared more approachable because he takes less radical positions than his peers, Ms. Koltai said. “He takes away from the idea that an anti-vaccination activist is a fringe person,” she said.
In an email, Ms. Elizabeth said she was “shocked to have been targeted as one of the 12” in the “Disinformation Dozen” and called it a “witch hunt.”

When the coronavirus hit last year, Dr. Mercola jumped on the news, with posts questioning the origins of the disease. In December, he used a study that examined mask-wearing by doctors to argue that masks did not stop the spread of the virus.
He also began promoting vitamin supplements as a way to ward off the coronavirus. In a warning letter on Feb. 18, the F.D.A. said Dr. Mercola had “misleadingly represented” what were “unapproved and misbranded products” on Mercola.com as established Covid-19 treatments.
In May, Dr. Mercola took down many of his own Facebook posts to evade the social network’s crackdown on anti-vaccine content. Facebook also recently removed his Feb. 9 article.
But Dr. Mercola has continued to raise vaccine questions. In a Facebook post on Friday, he used another study to mull how useful the Pfizer vaccine was against Covid-19 variants. One headline in the post said the vaccine was only 39 percent effective, but it did not cite another statistic from the study that said the vaccine was 91 percent effective against serious illness.
“Is this possible? We were told 95 percent effectiveness,” he wrote.
Within a few hours, the post had been shared more than 220 times.
Davey Alba, Karen Weise, Erin Woo and Daisuke Wakabayashi contributed reporting. Ben Decker and Jacob Silver contributed research.
Misinformation Proliferation
https://www.nytimes.com/2021/07/18/...tion=click&module=RelatedLinks&pgtype=Article
https://www.nytimes.com/2020/12/16/...tion=click&module=RelatedLinks&pgtype=Article
Correction: July 26, 2021
An earlier version of this article referred incorrectly to the outcome of regulatory actions against Dr. Joseph Mercola. Dr. Mercola paid millions of dollars in refunds to customers as a result of a settlement with the Federal Trade Commission; he was not fined millions of dollars by the Food and Drug Administration.

I am familiar with the whole "alternative medicine" industry.

Some of it is based in science some is pseudo science.

I will say it is all about money though. Dont fall for the "right" or "wrong" "good" or "bad".

They very much want your money.

I have absolutely nothing against stupid people losing money to these charlatans and die in the process

But this time it's different

This pandemic is affecting all of us. And these morons are purposely pushing fake science to create chaos and stall recovery.

That's why I am here taking down all these motherfuckers

Once the pandemic is over I will leave these fake scientists alone to peddle their snake oil. Nothing to do me by then.
Well.....

Yes you are right when it comes to public health matter highly infectious disease etc....it is a collective effort.

So.....will the health authorities please then waive the patient autonomy principles and rules for specific situations like covid 19 then?

So far I see nothing of that sort. So say what you want the SMC the CPSA and what not are still keeping with policies and rules and recommendations that support anti vaxxers.

I am done with all this hypocrisy. I just follow the rules. And the rules say respect patient choice. Listen to patient.

Go ask any Dr. They would have experienced something like this before. Patient talks and talks. Perhaps has some idea about doing things their way. Eg anti vaxxing dont take medicine dont do surgery take herbs etc.

Dr listens. Then Dr says that is not correct. Suggest something else. Patient replies you are NOT LISTENING to me! Then goes on and on again.

Dr says no I cant do that it is harmful to you.

Patient says Dr you are NOT LISTENING to me!

Then later Dr complains to whoever that this Dr doesnt listen to his patients. The whoever tells Dr hey you very bad communication skills lah you must let your patient he heard lah.

The pandemic has brought out into the open people like Mercola, who are seen for who they truly are - charlatans who are using the pandemic as a business opportunity to peddle their snake oil to the stupid few to enrich themselves.

It's also a good thing that the moronic antivaxxers, in their pursuit of all things fake to prove themselves right, have managed to pull out all these fraudsters from under the rocks to show us who they are. TBH, I haven't heard of these fraudsters until the farker post it here. :roflmao:

Let's see who else he will bring out next.

1632712061786.png

The pandemic has brought out into the open people like Mercola, who are seen for who they truly are - charlatans who are using the pandemic as a business opportunity to peddle their snake oil to the stupid few to enrich themselves.

It's also a good thing that the moronic antivaxxers, in their pursuit of all things fake to prove themselves right, have managed to pull out all these fraudsters from under the rocks to show us who they are. TBH, I haven't heard of these fraudsters until the farker post it here. :roflmao:

View attachment 123726
Frankly I'd rather watch porn that to unearth these low life cretins

View attachment 123726
No leh.

The other side will call Dr Mercola a HERO. And will say they now have much more evidence the establishment is PURE EVIL.

No leh.

The other side will call Dr Mercola a HERO. And will say they now have much more evidence the establishment is PURE EVIL.
Of course . There are people who still consider Hitler a hero.

God is fair. Not everyone can be clever .

No leh.

Yup. It takes all kinds. That is why it's an interesting world we live in. :biggrin:

Today, even if I posted that eating shit is the next cure for everything that ails you and packaged it nicely with all kinds of bells and whistles, I bet you my bottom dollar there will be a following of shit-eaters who will gladly eat shit.

That's how stupid and gullible some are. Thankfully not many, but there are... Wasn't it Kevin Costner who said it in Field of dreams that if you build it, they will come. :biggrin: :biggrin: