u know the thing about amdks is they can be genuinely interested in the pursuit of the intellectual truth and academic truths,and not just whatever side the mainstream takes.....that means they can take whatever side of the argument......thats why they have people like edward snowden,panama papers,the people who fought against the war in iraq/middle east.......
u have people like ziezek.....and thomas piketty......
and sg have our thum pin tjin.....
i mean if this guy was just a ccp shill would cambridge have made him a fellow?
his tedtalk seems mostly positive too.
u have people like ziezek.....and thomas piketty......
and sg have our thum pin tjin.....
i mean if this guy was just a ccp shill would cambridge have made him a fellow?
his tedtalk seems mostly positive too.
LOL, an obvious shill for CCP China of course say that lah! They all will almost definitely say something along the lines of 'USA tak boleh tahan see China rise, so deliberately stir shit and find problem with China'. Nothing could be further from the truth.
https://www.youtube.com/c/MartinJacques/about
Martin Jacques is an author, broadcaster and speaker, best known for his book 'When China Rules the World: the End of the Western World and the Birth of a New Global Order'. First published in 2009, the book has since become a global bestseller, selling over 350,000 copies in 14 languages, as well as being shortlisted for two major literary awards. A second edition of the book, greatly expanded and fully updated, was published in 2012. His TED talk, 'Understanding the Rise of China', has been viewed nearly 2 million times.
Martin Jacques is a Senior Fellow at the Department of Politics and International Studies, Cambridge University, and a Visiting Professor at Tsinghua University, Beijing. He is also a non-resident Fellow at the Transatlantic Academy, Washington DC.