• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The rally in pictures

metalslug

http://www.yoursdp.org/index.php/news/singapore/4345-the-rally-in-picture

The rally in pictures
Monday, 15 November 2010
Singapore Democrats

anthem-singing.jpg

The Party's Central Executive Committee opening the rally with the National Anthem.

The planning was meticulous, the logistical preparations enormous, and the fun priceless. Politics is hardwork but what good is all this if you can't have fun along the way?

Here at the SDP, we don't believe in going about our struggle with a moping face to show everyone how difficult things are for us. We want people to see the joy and pride in our hearts in fighting for justice and freedom. We want our fellow Singaporeans to see the positive, alternative message - a message of hope. We hope this shows through in these pictures...

band4.jpg

Under A Velvet Sky performing alternative jazz pieces during the YD's Rocking for Rights segment. One number was actually entitled Tak Boleh Tahan.

hoola-hoop2.jpg

Danny and his two lovely assistants from the audience doing the hula-hoop (or at least trying very hard). Danny can bearly keep it up (bear-ly keep it up, get it? "Bear"-ly as in Danny the...oh never mind).

i-love-sdp.jpg

Watch out for this photo in the
next issue of Petir.

john-law2.jpg

John Law
Deputy Head, Logistics
and
Chief Officer, Music
Singapore Democratic Party

pledge.jpg

Opening the rally with our Pledge
(or "Aspirations" according to one...)

singing2.jpg

Jarrod and Khalis belting out "Ji Pa Ban" ("One million dollars"). This is dedicated to our dear ministers.

jufrie.jpg

Winds of change

credits-danny.jpg

We love you too, Danny.

vincent2.jpg

He came. He spoke. He wowed.

finale.jpg

Thank you, friends and supporters. See you at the GE!

I love to see so many young faces joining SDP. I am sure SDP can target more graduates who supported him when he was deprived to speak in NUS. As for PAP, all old, useless and expensive - outdated and arrogant.

QXD

No pics of the crowd. Could be performing to thin air for all I care.

The two 'char bors' very chio. If my old nightclub got this type, sure good biz everynight. They are definitely more chio than all the Love and Taiwan Tornado female characters.

Mr Ramseth: Agree, bo?

After seeing the picture, I have changed my mind. Like before I think they have yet to size the voters. In such difficult times, money spent on such things will not go down well with voters.

From hunger strike to rock band - am I missing something here.

I dont see anything refreshing, same old faces and .......no substances.

I m not convinced.

longbow

I think they are having the band and such to draw in the crowd. You need to get the people in before you can deliver the message. Politics can be boring for the younger generation. After all compared to our neighboring countries, we are doing very well. Also who wants to hear the same boring people complain about the same boring issues (HDB, FT, getting into Primary schools, CPF policies, etc).

It all depends on who is performing. If it is SDP members then cost is relatively low. I hope they are not hiring performers.

With the song and dance it can become a weekly event, song, dance, a bit of politics with satire and of course that serious message from CSJ (short 5 minutes enough lah). I can imagine parents bring their kids, ice cream sellers in the sidelines doing roaring business.

Reminds me of one of these modern church events.

After seeing the picture, I have changed my mind. Like before I think they have yet to size the voters. In such difficult times, money spent on such things will not go down well with voters.

From hunger strike to rock band - am I missing something here.

Bro, you are opening sup ome old wounds in this forum.

The two 'char bors' very chio. If my old nightclub got this type, sure good biz everynight. They are definitely more chio than all the Love and Taiwan Tornado female characters.

Mr Ramseth: Agree, bo?

scroobal: Thanks for the alert. I am not aware of historical matters here.

Ramseth: Glad to know you were not the wounded person. Btw, who kena wounded?

It's better not to know, unless you're opening a new KTV and looking for mamasans. :biggrin:

Mamasans these days only useful in bringing in customers. They don't have hostesses following them when they move to another joint.

Ok, take your advice. In case I decide to re-open or re-enter the KTV biz, will check this up with you.

saratogas

Can I suggest that SDP don't just look at minimum income but also address the maximum income cap... Tax those who earn million$$$... In a way force them to do charity!