• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Opposition Really Divides The Country

Tension68

Who is the cause of this division? The PAP! Pappzis are not inclusive and forgiving.

Most intolerant. Vindictive. Immature. Selfish.

Like Huat Ah Da Ge, I also agree with you.
If PAP didn't treat the ppl in potong pasir (b4 they won back) and ppl in Hougang, and all other constituencies in Oppo's care as "enemies" and keep denying them what should be rightfully be theirs eg upgrades and watever.. you think the ppl will not vote for them?
History has shown that whoever has so much as raised something that papies dun like.. will be surrounded by them and "cut down".
It was a very ironic thing that the Hougang BE got confirmed cos a lady sweeper/cleaner initiated court proceedings to "force" it to happen.
I love the fact that a lady, who is a cleaner/sweeper, came up to file a court case for the BE to happen.
Whether someone taught her, or watever, is besides the point.
If the PM wanted to do anything, ie to fight her in court, he would probably be seen as a bully, for he has the money.. cleaner probably lives from pay cheque to mouth and rent and all (my assumption)
And if PM admits he's not fast enuf in confirm the date of the BE, he lose face.
So.. BE was announced, but PM nvr said anything... (usual.. )

But I digress.. I still remember once when there was an intent to have an initiative for grads who had mre babies to get mre incentives.. but was dropped after ppl raised their voices against it.

Now.. kina-watever, who "divides"? We still have streaming in our education... isn't that "dividing" our young children?
Save yourself mre embarrassment and stop now.. i really pity you, Kina-watever

Kinana

Streaming is based on meritocracy. Is meritocracy dividing people?
What do you propose? No exams? No streaming? No grading of schools? No meritocracy?

What is opposition doing? Always spewing lies and hatred for the govt. Personal attacks on PAP and their supporters, class warfare. If thats not dividing the country, what is?

steffychun

What do you propose? No exams? No streaming? No grading of schools? No meritocracy?

What is opposition doing? Always spewing lies and hatred for the govt. Personal attacks on PAP and their supporters, class warfare. If thats not dividing the country, what is?

Comrade Kim would certainly employ you please join him

Tension68

Definition of meritocracy -
mer·i·toc·ra·cy (mr-tkr-s) n. pl. mer·i·toc·ra·cies
1. A system in which advancement is based on individual ability or achievement.
2.a. A group of leaders or officeholders selected on the basis of individual ability or achievement.
b. Leadership by such a group.

Another definition -
meritocracy [ˌmɛrɪˈtɒkrəsɪ]
n pl -cies
1. (Government, Politics & Diplomacy) rule by persons chosen not because of birth or wealth, but for their superior talents or intellect
2. (Government, Politics & Diplomacy) the persons constituting such a group
3. (Government, Politics & Diplomacy) a social system formed on such a basis
meritocrat n

I never said there shouldn't be exams, or grading. Exams are useful to gauge how much someone has learned on the subjects taught to him/her. But to Classify them into "classes" or streams is like a CASTE system taken from India and changed to suit the purposes here. So if you are a science stream, does that make you superior to others? And if you are in Normal Stream, does that mean you are dumb or stupid? How much has a child achieved at Pri 3? How much abilities could a child that young show.. unless he/she is gifted or talented in some areas?

But again I digress.. if u didn't see my post.. i put divide in quotes = "divide". I suggest you REALLY REALLY take up English lessons to understand what that really means.

Oh.. you never came to my points on the actual divide that pappies does to oppo wards? Still avoiding the issue.. u r a good dog who learnt well frm ur master.

(Throws a bone into the ocean near East Coast) here boy..err.. girl.. err.. watever.. Go Fetch!

lucifer666

I suppose by their logic equally suppressed means no one is divided. Anyone can and will be taken from their homes in the middle of the night and held without trial, without charges, without legal reprint action and without cause. All are equally ignorant, since there is no real news at all, just propaganda. Unity through dictatorship,

Porfirio Rubirosa

U Pap cadre grass roots stooge cum wannabe lawyer cum self glorified security specialist cum bo liao 'secret squirrel' msm lackey...let us look at just afew facts...

Yr so called 'god' harry is lumbar one at smearing those who oppose him n the paps...

Why is the PA being used by pap for its own purposes...

Why is the civil service politicised in favour of pap...

What is the real justification for the cut in the cabinet n president's pay?...does this mean that they were overpaid all these yrs n if so why r their previous salaries not clawed bk...

Why was a private citizen who never held public office given a gun carriage coffin send off?...whereas a former president was denied the same let alone a state funeral...

Why is Ho Ching still running Temasek...in fact why was she runming Temasek in the first place...

Scotts21 n Nassim Jade is not forgotten...

What is opposition doing? Always spewing lies and hatred for the govt. Personal attacks on PAP and their supporters, class warfare. If thats not dividing the country, what is? [/SIZE][/B]

Cruxx

Why is the PA being used by pap for its own purposes...

According to CPIB, corruption is "an act done with an intent to give some advantages inconsistent with official duty and the rights of others. The act of an official or fiduciary person who unlawfully and wrongfully uses his station or character to procure some benefit for himself or for another person, contrary to the duty and the rights of others."

According to the PA, they were established to "to promote racial harmony and social cohesion in Singapore."

Is it not corruption then when a statutory board for social cohesion uses state funds to promote the interests of 1 political party at the expense of the rest of society?

Cruxx

[video=youtube;RNdJZCp8SQE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RNdJZCp8SQE[/video]

58. —(1) A person shall be guilty of treating if he corruptly, by himself or by any other person, either before, during or after an election, directly or indirectly gives or provides, or pays wholly or in part the expense of giving, any meat, drink, refreshment, cigarette, entertainment or other provision or thing or any money or ticket or other means or device to enable the procuring of any such meat, drink, refreshment, cigarette, entertainment or other provision or thing, to or for any person —

(a) for the purpose of corruptly influencing that person or any other person to vote or refrain from voting;

(b) for the purpose of inducing that person to attend or remain at any election meeting;

(c) on account of any such person or any other person having voted or refrained from voting or being about to vote or refrain from voting at the election; or

(d) on account of any such person having attended an election meeting.

Porfirio Rubirosa

Another thing tat makes me wanna puke is every NDP we only c pap stooges carrying the pap flag...why is this despicable farce allowed to carry on all these yrs??...prolly Kinana was one of those bo liao pap stooges carrying the pap flag during one of the NDPs...

According to CPIB, corruption is "an act done with an intent to give some advantages inconsistent with official duty and the rights of others. The act of an official or fiduciary person who unlawfully and wrongfully uses his station or character to procure some benefit for himself or for another person, contrary to the duty and the rights of others."

According to the PA, they were established to "to promote racial harmony and social cohesion in Singapore."

Is it not corruption then when a statutory board for social cohesion uses state funds to promote the interests of 1 political party at the expense of the rest of society?

Bigfuck

Define opposition party dividing the country. Opposition party represents the people which is 40%. So 40% of the people are dividing the country. So if it is 51%, is it uniting the country? Opposition misleads the people so are we saying the people are stupid? What about the other 60%? They must also be stupid right? So maybe it is best not to having any parties and political leaders, so no one can mislead and attempt to lead unfairly in politics? Another day in the inferno heat of Singapore:biggrin:

Cruxx

Why hasn't the PA being charged with corruption? Is there no rule of law in Singapore?

Cruxx

How different is the PA from a contractor who demands money from you to renovate his neighbour's home? :confused:

maxxieb

Why hasn't the PA being charged with corruption? Is there no rule of law in Singapore?

PA chairman is LHL....CPIB where got balls investigate them???
PA is the bridge between government and citizens (LHL insists this point)
PA is a shelter for all PAP...Almost All of the cabinet some how hold some post in PA (even hougang loser SM LOW is still a member of PA)

kukubird58

hahaha.....don't quite understand the point about civil service being politicised....
i was in civil service (SAF) and had voted for opps all the time.....nothing has happened to me so far....
none of my superiors had ever hinted/instructed me to vote for papee...
i am sure there are other civil servants in this forum who did the same (voted for opps) and lived to tell their tales......

Cruxx

hahaha.....don't quite understand the point about civil service being politicised....
i was in civil service (SAF) and had voted for opps all the time.....nothing has happened to me so far....
none of my superiors had ever hinted/instructed me to vote for papee...
i am sure there are other civil servants in this forum who did the same (voted for opps) and lived to tell their tales......

Who said anything about being punished for one's voting choice? :rolleyes: