• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The official OZ bashing thread.

Re: Neddy Crying, Mining crash signals “unmitigated disaster” for Australian economy

Neddy is inconsolable.

Mining crash signals “unmitigated disaster” for Australian economy

5 December 2008

News of a sharp contraction in China's imports last week has shattered the efforts of the Australian government and media to insist that the local economy will be spared the worst of the global meltdown.

Until now, despite mounting evidence to the contrary, the Labor government has continued to claim that the long-term expansion of China would keep fuelling a massive growth of Australian exports of iron ore, coal and natural gas.

Last week, however, China announced that its exports had fallen for the first time in seven years, down 2.2 percent in November. Even more significant, its imports fell a staggering 17.9 percent, with ominous implications for Australian capitalism, which is heavily dependent on raw material exports to China and other Asian markets.

I know you are still crying ... but you don't have seek console in me.

This is old news. :cool:

Also, it will help if you have checked my profile before putting up this post.:D

We have already predicted the slow down in the resources sector for many months. Just as we are predicting how bad the US economy is becoming. I skip Singapore prediction because it is small and less significant.

Before Xmas, we already know Rio Tinto is closing its Pilbara iron mine sites in Mar 2009. But who wants to work with timekeeper Rio Tinto. I still prefer BHP.

The main reason why we have to close the mines is because USA cannot afford to buy any more consumer goods. They have to spend the money to buy gas (from petrol to LPG, etc)

We are opening 2 new gas sites in the Kimberley.

Re: Neddy Crying, Mining crash signals “unmitigated disaster” for Australian economy

This is old news. :cool:

Also, it will help if you have checked my profile before putting up this post.:D

We have already predicted the slow down in the resources sector for many months. Just as we are predicting how bad the US economy is becoming. I skip Singapore prediction because it is small and less significant.

Before Xmas, we already know Rio Tinto is closing its Pilbara iron mine sites in Mar 2009. But who wants to work with timekeeper Rio Tinto. I still prefer BHP.

The main reason why we have to close the mines is because USA cannot afford to buy any more consumer goods. They have to spend the money to buy gas (from petrol to LPG, etc)

We are opening 2 new gas sites in the Kimberley.

Its gonna get real ugly, Joshie Boy

Mr Mt Lawley says perth property is down 15% so far

People cant get jobs there anymore

Wish you had it good, huh?

Jealous, Huh?

Re: Neddy Very Red-Faced, dont know what to Say........

Boom in Australia goes bust as global slowdown hits

Originally Posted by OzSucks View Post
ttp://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2...section=justin

Economists warn of ugly year ahead

Economists are warning Australians they face an ugly year in 2009, with a recession inevitable as the global financial crisis continues.

You don't have to be upset. If resources are down, it means no more cheap stuff for you. Also, the rest of the world must be pretty hard-up. Cheer up:D

Re: More breaking news: shockshiok and Redbull313 upset over neddy's post

Noticed how upset shockshiok and Redbull313 are ... they do not dare reply to this thread.

The point is ... there is no free lunch - America, UK and Singapore had it so good because of debt leveraging.

Eg. HDB flat selling for $700k!!! Tell me it is not a bubble.

The same happened in Aus and NZ, but on a smaller scale.

Don't cry lah. I give your post 5 stars :D

Noticed how upset shockshiok and Redbull313 are ... they do not dare reply to this thread.

The point is ... there is no free lunch - America, UK and Singapore had it so good because of debt leveraging.

Eg. HDB flat selling for $700k!!! Tell me it is not a bubble.

The same happened in Aus and NZ, but on a smaller scale.

Why do you change the subject to Singapore, Joshie Boy?

We are talking about Australia, the ripp-off prices, and dramatic slowdown you are experiencing.

Mr Mt Lawley tells me Perth is doing very badly right now.

Jealous, huh?

You don't have to be upset. If resources are down, it means no more cheap stuff for you. Also, the rest of the world must be pretty hard-up. Cheer up:D

That's what i say. No need to be upset, Joshie Boy.

Just because things are hard for you, Australia is doing badly, and 2009 is a recession year for you, no need to be upset. The job losses, asset crashes and your very wealth will be gone in 2009, 2010, but you need to take it like a man Joshie Boy

Jealous, huh?

Don't cry lah. I give your post 5 stars :D

Yes, Joshie Boy, I know its very bad for you, I know. Listen, you are not the only one going through tough times in Australia. If it makes you feel better there are plenty of Singaporeans there right now, curing thier lives in Perth, such as Mr Mt Lawley

He really hates Perth right now. I try to console him, like I do you, but what can I say?

Jealous, huh?

Re: Breaking News: Axe168 Involved in Migration Fraud, Arrested in Melbourne!

http://www.theage.com.au/national/migration-fraud-rife-in-overseas-student-scam-20090104-79v0.html

Migration fraud 'rife' in overseas student scam

* January 5, 2009
* Page 1 of 2 | Single Page View

UNREGISTERED migration agents selling black-market paperwork to international students are "con men and con women" operating undetected in Melbourne, according to the Migration Institute of Australia.

The institute has reported 60 cases of rogue agents.
Nine Melbourne businesses were raided last month.
Several people are likely to be charged over the raids.

Chief executive Maurene Horder said the shadowy "agents" offered fake documents for thousands of dollars to naive young Chinese and Indian students.

"It is rife," Ms Horder said. "These people are, in effect, trying to sell visas. Some of what goes on is pretty sinister."

The institute reported 60 rogue agents — from Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane, detected from February 2007 — to Immigration Minister Chris Evans in May, she said. The institute controls registered agents; those unregistered or deregistered come under Immigration Department jurisdiction.

"The Howard government gave this a very low priority," Ms Horder said. "We are trying to get the new Government to act on it but so far we know of very little action."

A spokesman for Mr Evans said the 60 cases were being investigated.

Nine Melbourne businesses were raided and evidence was seized last month after a year-long probe by immigration officers and federal police into one of the largest alleged migration scams involving international students in Melbourne.

It will be alleged that students seeking permanent residence were charged up to $20,000 for fake education and work-experience certificates, and that a Chinese-owned business consultancy in Little Collins Street, Hong Yun International, was a front for an unregistered migration agency.

It will be alleged Hong Yun orchestrated the scam through a network of related businesses including a private training college for international students in Flinders Lane, a city Indian restaurant, graphic design studios and an education consultancy. Continued...

Hey latest news ! My chickens ran away.. and I am suing the local authority who approved the chicken registration and provides insurance for run-away chickens.. It seems I am going to win the case ! haha... they have responded positively after a Court of Tribunal is lodged.. Bloody Aussie govt.. heehee

SG still best !! bullet proof shield.. no way can penetrate.. heehee...

I thought he is a OKT Prostitute Seller?

I've got many cheapskate China-nese chickens.. u want ? please packet back... 3 for one dollar :)

I thought he is a OKT Prostitute Seller?

he is a lunatic brothel owner sitting under a cieling fan, losing money on property and suing everyone.

what a disaster australia is

hee hee

Re: So Sad, Neddy/QXD/Satan very Pissed off at Redbull&Shockiok Postings

What a bunch of sore losers:

he Truth is that USA and Singapore are in deep shits.
Whereas in Australia, we are holding on the the wealth stored underground.

BTW, Singaporean dollar SGD has just devalued against Aussie$ AUD. What a way to start the new year. More devaluation of the SGD expected, but there is govt fear of higher inflation.

PAP, time to use up the reserves.

the whole global economy is down, but it will be nasty in australia. we are forecasting a very hard landing now for australia - it just cant be avoided.

That's what i say. No need to be upset, Joshie Boy.

Just because things are hard for you, Australia is doing badly, and 2009 is a recession year for you, no need to be upset. The job losses, asset crashes and your very wealth will be gone in 2009, 2010, but you need to take it like a man Joshie Boy

Jealous, huh?

this guy is a reflection of subprime singaporean suffering the bad life in australia. as i always say, its not my fault australia is so bad.

Consolidated Thread - Make Neddy Upset

Neddy Crying, Mining crash signals “unmitigated disaster” for Australian economy - redbull313

Neddy Very Red-Faced, dont know what to Say........ - redbull313

So Sad, Neddy/QXD/Satan very Pissed off at Redbull&Shockiok Postings
- redbull313

Looks like I have redbull REALLY UPSET BIG TIME with my postings on the truths and facts

They are created at least 3 threads in my honour.

Before Sam come after me for causing the trouble, I better initiate starting a consolidated thread to hold all those Make Neddy Upset postings. :D

Re: Consolidated Thread - Make Neddy Upset

The trouble with postings that make use of Aussie news cuttings are that these foreigners (Ozsucks, Shockshiot and Redbull313) have no idea what they are doing and that the news are not very accurate, whether they are taking about doom (OZ petrol price $2/litre - it never happened) or boom (WA resource boom for another 15 years)

All are cases of fear-mongering, which will only work on them.

Pity - they are still not making me upset because when we have an active press, we are able to decern the news and take actions.

Even in NZ, the press already reported on the world be recession long before it happen.
Kiwis are able to plan ahead.

Unlike "transparent" Singapore where more nasty surprises are on the way.

Re: Consolidated Thread - Make Neddy Upset

The trouble with postings that make use of Aussie news cuttings are that these foreigners (Ozsucks, Shockshiot and Redbull313) have no idea what they are doing and that the news are not very accurate, whether they are taking about doom (OZ petrol price $2/litre - it never happened) or boom (WA resource boom for another 15 years)

All are cases of fear-mongering, which will only work on them.

Pity - they are still not making me upset because when we have an active press, we are able to decern the news and take actions.

Even in NZ, the press already reported on the world be recession long before it happen.
Kiwis are able to plan ahead.

Unlike "transparent" Singapore where more nasty surprises are on the way.

its like music to my ears. another subprime ex-singaporean upset. hee hee. oh please dont stop, its really making us very happy.

hee hee

Re: So Sad, Neddy/QXD/Satan very Pissed off at Redbull&Shockiok Postings

Just one word to describe you loser cockroach.

CHILDISH!!!!

:cool:

Ayioh, waste of internet already

Neddy = ozzieland gone case liao

Re: Why do all Famous,Rich Aussies Get USA Citizenship and renounce Aussie?

and he can get away with it, see?

upsetting isnt it?

hee hee

No need to upset those one leh

Ozzieland peoples all jialat there confirm already what

what is your prediction for australia's economy in year 2009?

Glad to respond to a good question rather than the anti-OZ bashers. All economic prediction models are not working, I will be reading the tea leaves with my prediction.

Economically, Aus in 2009 is bleak. So far, the optimists are few. In fact, only the Fed Treasurer and HSBC Economist are not predicting a recession.

But, to get a feel of the economic situation, wait for RBA Feb's interest rate movement (downwards is bad), and read what Chris Richardson of Access Economics have to say. Access Economics also advise the government.

But Australian economics is not the same across the cities. But it is over-represented by the largest city, Sydney, which is already in recession.

Brisbane, Perth and Adelaide are not expected to go into recession. Melbourne is looking bad as well.

I understand that the Rudd govt is setting aside more money for unemployment benefits claims.

As for purchasing power, it is expected to be down as the deleveraging bubble burst.

Recovery is expected in 3Q 2010.