• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The official OZ bashing thread.

Re: Brisbane,Perth, Most Expensive in World!

and when you add melbourne to the mix you have australia, the worst country in the world.

What is surprising to me is how inexpensive Australia used to be.

What happened?

Now it has to offer the worst value ever.

Re: Australia Faulted for Nazi Inaction

This was posted already in the old forum.

We are fully aware the white supremists are in Australia plotting to attack foreign people.

And its a ripp-off too.

Re: Oz CarTax/Duty one of Highest in World!

If you want to buy live well, better just avoid Australia

Its a ripp-off!

Re: New Racist Party Formed in Australia-Asians Banned

once again you read it here, you saw it here, people.

so australian whites are not contented with beating and killing asians, now this Neil Smith wants to ban all non-white colored people for 100 years.

and dont forget pauline hanson ran in 2007 trying to ban muslims from australia because she gets letters from whites saying they are afraid of foreigners.

yet another reason why australia is the worst country in the world.

http://monash.yourguide.com.au/news/...n/1368090.aspx

Ousted candidate eyes 'next election'
24/11/2008 4:09:00 PM
A MULGRAVE Ward council election candidate, who was expelled by One Nation, has vowed to form his own political party with a platform slammed as "immoral and impossible".

Last month, Neil Henry Smith, who ran as a self-proclaimed "racist" in recent state and federal elections,

said he would form his own political party Pauline's One Nation White Australia Party.

His party's main platform is a "100 years moratorium on coloured immigration" to ease problems caused by

overpopulation. Monash University's Centre for Population and Urban Research director, Bob Birrell, said a slowdown in migration movement would help ease demand for water and other resources, but to link it to a 'white Australia' policy was "immoral and impossible". "The point about migration is legitimate but not based on colour. It's a real pity that this kind of advocacy gets wrapped up in an extraneous issue."

Mr Smith said he formed the party to get him "some billing in the next election".

One Nation state secretary Pat Loy said the party would fight against Mr Smith registering the proposed party name. "He is still bringing us into disrepute. We will have to take legal action if he doesn't stop. It's harmful to us and it's harmful to Pauline [Hanson]."

A spokesman for the Australian Electoral Commission said its jurisdiction came into play once a party attempted to register.

One Nation founder Pauline Hanson did not respond to the Journal before publication.

Kirsten Leiminger

Ok thats it.

Anyone who really considers Australia as a viable option for a better life better have thier head examined.

Its a ripp-off!

Re: Rich Australians Run Away from Massive Oz Taxes!

you see? rich australians refuse to live in thier own country!

hee hee hee

http://www.news.com.au/heraldsun/sport/nrl/story/0,27074,24782342-11088,00.html

I'm a bit sick of hearing about this Aussie , who has'nt lived in AUS for almost 2 decades.

Oh there are MANY Australians who live here, enjoying our low cost of living and low taxes.

Its funny isnt it?

How they love to live anywhere OTHER THAN AUSTRALIA, huh?

Re: Australia Property Prices to Crash 40%, Axe168 Run Road

Tsk Tsk Tsk. Subprime Singaporeans QXD, Axe168, and IWC2006 Will Have a Heart attack in 2009. Dont say I did not tell you so. My predictions of the terrible situation in Australia only come true 90% of the time.

Makes me soooooo happpppppy!!!!!!!!!!

Hee Hee.

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/markets/ne...ectid=10545839

Gloomy forecast could end in long hike
4:00AM Monday Dec 01, 2008
Wall St meltdown

* Govt takes over RBS
* Falling kiwi means more action for film

An Australian academic who expects the country's interest rates to hit zero within two years and a 40 per cent drop in house prices has promised to walk from Canberra to the top of Australia's highest mountain if he's wrong.

And he'll wear a T-shirt saying: "I was hopelessly wrong on home prices! Ask me how."

University of Western Sydney associate professor of economics and finance Steve Keen made the bet with Macquarie Group interest rate strategist Rory Robertson.

Keen expects Australian house prices to plunge by 40 per cent within five years, double the drop in the troubled US market.

The academic who sold his inner-city house earlier this year also says the Reserve Bank of Australia will cut official interest rates to zero per cent by 2010 as spiralling debt levels push the economy into a depression.

His challenger, Robertson, said Keen's gloomy predictions of an Australian housing market plunge had a 1 per cent chance of being right.

"Never say never, but a 40 per cent drop in Australian home prices is a highly unlikely event, effectively requiring a meltdown of our financial system despite the combined efforts of the RBA and Canberra," Robertson said.

Advertisement

On the chance Keen is right, Robertson said he would make the 200km trek from Canberra to Mt Kosciuszko, in the Snowy Mountains of NSW.

A confident Robertson says a shortage of housing in Australia, unlike in the US, and the prospect of lower interest rates would ensure Keen became a mountain walker.

"We now have a bet, and I expect eventually to win," he said.

"That's because falls in Australia-wide home prices will be limited by our lack of overbuilding, our much more disciplined mortgage market and, especially, by the RBA's ability to drive mortgage rates lower."

Australian house prices fell by 1.8 per cent in the September quarter, the sharpest quarterly fall since 1978.

For the record, Robertson expects a 100 basis point interest rate cut from the RBA tomorrow, which would take the cash rate to 4.25 per cent for the first time since May 2002.

On this bet, financial markets agree with him.

I actually feel sorry for Axe and everyone else who owns property in Australia.

But its a necessary correction.

Re: Subprime Singaporeans in Oz Thirsty, no water to drink!

yes sounds like singapore. what a disaster australia is.

hee hee

Why is water so goddam expensive in Australia?

Its a necessity, not a luxury for gods sake.

Re: Its Official:Australia is only for losers

You heard it here. You read it here. Let there be no doubt. This is fact, people.

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/ar...ectid=10545562

4:00AM Saturday Nov 29, 2008
By Jarrod Booker

Kelvin Lawson left Auckland for Sydney about 10 years ago expecting to encounter the "land of milk and honey".

What he found was the opposite - long working hours, higher taxes, higher cost of living and intolerance and poor attitudes among the people.

He and fiancee Denise Laing moved back to Auckland a couple of months ago to be closer to their ageing parents and friends, and are relieved to be back home.

"I believe a lot of New Zealanders are going to get there and they are in for a shock," Mr Lawson said.

"Australia has been painted out to be the 'grass is greener'. It's not. Unless you are making a simple lifestyle choice as in, say, weather... then there's no other reason to go."

Although Mr Lawson, 48, might have earned more in Sydney "it's not a lot more". And he was hit with a 48 per cent tax rate on overtime he was expected to do working in installing and monitoring communications.

Then there was stamp duty for home ownership and higher costs of car ownership.

Back home, Mr Lawson and Ms Laing were amazed at how much cheaper they found basic food items.

Mr Lawson was also left with an impression of many Australians he encountered not being accepting of other cultures. Being from NZ was not so bad, but "if you're from other any part of the world, mate, they can make it really hard for them".

He was also unimpressed at the lack of sportsmanship shown by Australians, illustrated most recently by their reaction to the Rugby League World Cup loss. "If they win at ping pong, you are going to hear about it. If they lose, it's like it never happened. It's unbelievable."

Truly one of the most accurate depictions of Australia I have ever read.

Spot on.

Its a freaking ripp-off!

Re: Australia land of paedophiles

now we understand aussie pete's desire to be in singapore. the sicko will be thrown in jail in his native australia, the worst country in the world.

sick sick sick sick. that is australians for you. very bad people.

Why the ang mor do these things leh?

I dun understand these ang moh crazy molester.

You heard it here. You read it here. Let there be no doubt. This is fact, people.

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/nz/news/ar...ectid=10545562

4:00AM Saturday Nov 29, 2008
By Jarrod Booker

Kelvin Lawson left Auckland for Sydney about 10 years ago expecting to encounter the "land of milk and honey".

What he found was the opposite - long working hours, higher taxes, higher cost of living and intolerance and poor attitudes among the people.

He and fiancee Denise Laing moved back to Auckland a couple of months ago to be closer to their ageing parents and friends, and are relieved to be back home.

"I believe a lot of New Zealanders are going to get there and they are in for a shock," Mr Lawson said.

"Australia has been painted out to be the 'grass is greener'. It's not. Unless you are making a simple lifestyle choice as in, say, weather... then there's no other reason to go."

Although Mr Lawson, 48, might have earned more in Sydney "it's not a lot more". And he was hit with a 48 per cent tax rate on overtime he was expected to do working in installing and monitoring communications.

Then there was stamp duty for home ownership and higher costs of car ownership.

Back home, Mr Lawson and Ms Laing were amazed at how much cheaper they found basic food items.

Mr Lawson was also left with an impression of many Australians he encountered not being accepting of other cultures. Being from NZ was not so bad, but "if you're from other any part of the world, mate, they can make it really hard for them".

He was also unimpressed at the lack of sportsmanship shown by Australians, illustrated most recently by their reaction to the Rugby League World Cup loss. "If they win at ping pong, you are going to hear about it. If they lose, it's like it never happened. It's unbelievable."

like that lor, no need post here anymore

Re: Starbucks Closes Shop in Australia!

star bucks go star gazing liao!

hahhaa...our old kopitiam still survives...back to our teh tarik sarabat tall!!! majulah singapura!!!

reason why close down is cost of business running is too high in australia. other country can, but cannot australia. very worst place in world to do business.

Re: UK migrants cannot make it in Australia!

I guess emigration is a bold decison and need to be well reseach...for me the satisfaction of comparing the overall of quality living standard in a scale of 10...OZ - 7.23 and SG - 6.99. Very country will has it's pros n cons...
For all singaporeans whom is planning to emigrate...what is there to lost if you don't even try? Your life deserve an alternatives! At least you won't regret in life later when you're too old to even qualified...

emigration to many countries is a wonderful way to ensure you and our family has a future. but migration to australia is a wonderful way to ensure suffering, financial hardship and a life of hell.

its that simple.

hee hee

Re: NZ Cheaper, better than Australia!

Yes, there's a trend now that OZ is heading to NZ for retirement...being an Aussie, living in NZ can be indefinite with no visa issue...so worth considering - OZ or NZ! You make your pick!

just read the article. its self explanatory. there are tons of articles saying how bad australia is and how much better NZ is. the only ones who will tell you anything positive about australia is the subprime ex-singaporeans here who react like typical singaporeans.

they cant stand the fact australia has become a very bad place for migration.

Re: How to retire Oz? Govt give too little!

Pensions always lag the cost of living, wherever you go.

whats amazing is the level of taxation in the US compared to australia and what people actually get. no wonder so many people are going to the US.

Re: Brisbane,Perth, Most Expensive in World!

What is surprising to me is how inexpensive Australia used to be.

What happened?

Now it has to offer the worst value ever.

the key words here is used to be. australia used to be an excellent choice for migration - ample opportunity, cheap housing, low cost of living.

that was long ago. having bad government can and did ruin australia and has made it the worst country in the world.

hee hee

Re: Australia Property Prices to Crash 40%, Axe168 Run Road

I actually feel sorry for Axe and everyone else who owns property in Australia.

But its a necessary correction.

very soon the tears will flow for this subprime moron. i have no pity for stupid subprime singaporeans.

like that lor, no need post here anymore

i personally think this thread should be pinned. there is a reason why articles like this come out about australia, its because its the worst country in the world.

hee hee

whats amazing is the level of taxation in the US compared to australia and what people actually get. no wonder so many people are going to the US.

You forget that there is something called social security tax which is over and above the income tax you have to pay. Ostensibly it is 7.65% but it is actually 15.3% as the employer has got to match your contribution.

Fica/SS is our CPF system, similar to the Superannuation in Australia

In our household both my wife and I are on 1099/W-9 status

We pay 0 in SS taxes, and nowdays so do most people.

Only W-2 earners need to worry about SS, which are not many people here

This year our total tax bill will be below 5% of our AGI.