• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Loop Hole that Sinhar Exploited to Sublet PHole While Living in Condo

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>35277.5 in reply to 35277.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10325p.nsf/w/PrivatePtyEligibility?OpenDocument
Eligibility Conditions

Flat owners and occupiers are allowed to invest in private properties (both local and overseas). However, they must meet certain eligibility conditions before they do so.

[SIZE=+0][/SIZE]Flats Bought Directly from HDB/ Open Market with CPF Housing Grant

The eligibility conditions are as follows:

• The flat owners must satisfy the required occupation period for their flats before acquiring private property
    • The flat owners must continue to stay in their HDB flats after acquiring private properties
      • However, exception is made for those who have obtained prior approval from HDB to sublet their flats under the Subletting of Flat policy
=> This the Loop Hole. What are the Criteria Under which that Indian FTrash were approved to live in the Condo while Subletting Out his PHole??? Cos he's an FTrash + an YFAPee Dog???

[SIZE=+0][/SIZE]Flats Bought from the Open Market without CPF Housing Grant

There is no need to satisfy the required occupation period for the flat before acquiring private property. However, flat owners must continue to stay in their HDB flats after acquiring the private properties.

Exception is made for those who have obtained prior approval from HDB to sublet their flats under the Subletting of Flat policy. Last Updated on 27 Apr 2010

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10323p.nsf/w/RentOpenMktRentOutWholeFlat?OpenDocument
Eligibility Conditions: Flat Owners

To sublet the entire flat, you need to satisfy the condition of a 3-year or 5-year Minimum Occupation Period (MOP).

You are allowed to sublet your whole flat if you have occupied your:
  • Non-subsidised flat (flat purchased from the open market without a CPF housing grant) for at least 3 years, or
  • Subsidised flat (flat purchased directly from HDB or from the open market with a CPF housing grant) for at least 5 years
In case you do not meet the MOP condition for subletting, you may still sublet your whole flat only if it is under any one of the following special circumstances.

<TABLE class="Table_Content table_content" border=1 width="100%"><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD width="28%">Living in quarters provided by employer</TD><TD width="72%">
  • You/your spouse, your family members and authorised occupiers, are all staying in quarters provided by your employer.
</TD></TR><TR class=alternate-row vAlign=top><TD width="28%">Going overseas to work or study</TD><TD width="72%">
  • You/your spouse are going overseas to work or study and the entire family will be going with you
OR
  • <LI type=disc>You are leaving behind family members who:
      • Cannot take care of themselves, and
      • Will be moving out of the flat
</TD></TR><TR vAlign=top><TD width="28%">Living in commercial properties</TD><TD width="72%">
  • You/your spouse are tenants, subtenants or owners of commercial property with living quarters
AND
  • You need to stay in that property, with your family members, to look after the business
</TD></TR><TR class=alternate-row vAlign=top><TD width="28%">Other circumstances</TD><TD width="72%">
  • You are the sole owner and occupier of the flat and need medical care from relatives because of an illness
OR
  • You are the sole owner and occupier of the flat and have been hospitalised for more than 6 months
OR
  • The flat owners have passed away and left behind an orphaned minor child (under 21 years of age)
      • The guardian or public trustee of the minor child may sublet the whole flat

Flat Owners’ Responsibilities

As a flat owner subletting your flat, you will be responsible for:
  • Making sure the flat is sublet to eligible subtenants only
  • Making sure that there is no overcrowding and the number of subtenants does not exceed the maximum number allowed
  • Making sure that your subtenants have entered and are remaining in Singapore lawfully at all times (while the subletting is in force)
  • Making sure that your subtenants do not further sublet the flat to other persons
  • Making sure that your subtenants comply with all the covenants in the lease and the provisions of the Housing & Development Act and that you are responsible for all infringements, if any, committed by them
  • Informing the Comptroller of Property Tax of the subletting, and HDB of any changes in the subletting
  • Resuming occupation of your flat and ensuring your subtenants vacate the premises when:
      • The subletting is terminated, or
      • You are no longer eligible to sublet your flat
  • Surrendering the flat if the flat is repossessed by HDB
https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=SIR-VOTES-FTCHECK&isNew=true&Reload=true\t_blank
Eligiblity Conditions : Subtenants

Citizenship
Subtenants must be :
a. Singapore citizens; or
b. Singapore permanent residents; or
c. Non-citizens legally residing in Singapore [holders of Employment Passes, S Passes, Work Permits*, Student Passes, Dependant Passes, Professional Visit Passes, Long Term Social Visit Passes (6 months and above)].
*Construction workers who are Work Permit holders should be Malaysians.

Immigration status of non-citizen subtenants may be verified using the Immigration & Checkpoints Authority's VERIFI website.

Maximum Number of Subtenants
The maximum number of subtenants allowed in each flat is: <TABLE class="Table_Content table_content" border=1 width="100%"><TBODY><TR vAlign=top><TD class="Table_Header table_header" width="50%">
Flat Type
</TD><TD class="Table_Header table_header" width="50%">
Total Number of Occupants
</TD></TR><TR class=alternate-row vAlign=top><TD width="50%">
1-room and 2-room​
</TD><TD width="50%">
4 persons​
</TD></TR><TR vAlign=top><TD width="50%">
3-room​
</TD><TD width="50%">
6 persons​
</TD></TR><TR class=alternate-row vAlign=top><TD width="50%">
4-room and bigger​
</TD><TD width="50%">
9 persons​
Tenancy/Property Ownership Status
  • Subtenants must not be tenants/owners of other HDB flats except for :
      • Tenants/owners who are divorced/legally separated
          • Only one of the divorced/legally separated parties may be a subtenant
      • Owners who are eligible to sublet their whole HDB flat
          • They must sublet their own flat within 1 month after having rented a flat from another flat owner
          • They are not able to sublet their own flat after they move out of their flat as there are other occupiers remaining behind
  • Subtenants must not be owners of Executive Condominium units where the 5-year minimum occupation period has not been met.

Maximum Subletting Period
  • Three years per subletting approval; or
  • Entire duration of flat owners’ overseas stay, if subletting is due to overseas employment/study.

Costs Involved In Subletting

Administrative fee
Flat owners have to pay an administrative fee of $20/- for each subletting application.

Renewal fee
Flat owners must submit a new application and pay a fresh administrative fee to continue subletting the flat when existing subletting period expires. The new application will be subject to a reassessment of your eligibility to sublet your flat.

Apply For Approval

Next question is how many FTrash are exploiting this loop hole to make big bucks while NSmen are forced to pay for it and risking their lives defending these FTrash?

This Sinhar dog claimed that he's not even repaid his PHole loan. In fact he claimed that his rental could not cover his repayment. Yet he is permitted by Mah Pook Gai to buy a private property with a second housing loan. Aren't these FAPee Pook Gai's sowing the seed for a subprime collapse for the sake of pleasing the FTrash and generating business for the Familee + Elite-linked banks?

What's next? Claim caught off guard when the whole thing turns sour?

Next question is how many FTrash are exploiting this loop hole to make big bucks while NSmen are forced to pay for it and risking their lives defending these FTrash?

but he's been here since he was 20 years old leh. he probably already complied with the 3-year or 5-year Minimum Occupation Period (MOP).

The policies of HDB and their mission statement has to been read as whole.

As such, the "exception" in the policy is of good intent. That owers can monitise their HDB asset inorder to ease their financial burdern under circumstances beyond reasonable control of the owner.

And not for investment and speculative purposes.

Since there is some flexibility in the policy, then judgement and granting of approval must consider "Substance over form".

Just a dog's opinion.

May be one of the real reasons for deleting all his post...... go figure:)

This Sinhar dog claimed that he's not even repaid his PHole loan. In fact he claimed that his rental could not cover his repayment. Yet he is permitted by Mah Pook Gai to buy a private property with a second housing loan. Aren't these FAPee Pook Gai's sowing the seed for a subprime collapse for the sake of pleasing the FTrash and generating business for the Familee + Elite-linked banks?

What's next? Claim caught off guard when the whole thing turns sour?