• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

the logic of CPF is exactly like this joke - must read.

the silver tsunami is heading direct impact against the gahmen. many are going to be be 55 yo soon which is the rightful withdrawal cpf age. so they push the age further to delay withdrawal. now the 65yo silver tsunami hitting gahmen again and very soon. hence, they cum out with medishield life.

there shall be waves after waves of the silver tsunami and the only way would be to refund our savings. what this gahmen is doing now is to hoard tightly to our money wihtout the slightest intention of returning. hence, they keep coming out with all kinds of plans that smoke the people into believe that we shall benefit greatly from it. but in actual fact, are we really benefitting or they the gahmen who are the even benefactor?

so how can we trust this avaricious gahmen which keeps breaking promises?

imo, the gahmen is taking us like silly innocent kids. just like promising a kid a candy today but then telling him that he won't get one but come tomorrow uncle gahmen would give u 2 candies instead. come tomorrow, uncle gahmen repeats the same excuse to blurcock kid that he doesn't ve the candies but promise to give the kid 3 candies instead tomorrow....and this keeps repeating exactly like what's happening to our cpf.

they promise us glamorous interests in cpfs and how "it makes us feel so rich" - a lame richerer quote from lim suay suay. but in actual fact, do we get the money in the end?

NO!!

cos come MEDISHIELD LIFE, most of whatever interests cpf savings accrued shall be all returned to gahmen and the cpf saving shall keep depleting every years. that's the intention of the gahmen of NOT WANTING TO RETURN OUR SAVING.

people, please wake up!! do not let ourselves be fooled time and again!

imo, the gahmen is taking us like silly innocent kids. just like promising a kid a candy today but then telling him that he won't get one but come tomorrow uncle gahmen would give u 2 candies instead. come tomorrow, uncle gahmen repeats the same excuse to blurcock kid that he doesn't ve the candies but promise to give the kid 3 candies instead tomorrow....and this keeps repeating exactly like what's happening to our cpf.

they promise us glamorous interests in cpfs and how "it makes us feel so rich" - a lame richerer quote from lim suay suay. but in actual fact, do we get the money in the end?

NO!!

cos come MEDISHIELD LIFE, most of whatever interests cpf savings accrued shall be all returned to gahmen and the cpf saving shall keep depleting every years. that's the intention of the gahmen of NOT WANTING TO RETURN OUR SAVING.

people, please wake up!! do not let ourselves be fooled time and again!

They tell you, they give you five candies, wow! so good!. but, you have to pay for 1 candy, that cost more than the 5 they give, this, the blind 60% can not see. It is like the guess where the ball is with the three overturn cups game...played so often in the back lanes...where initially, some 'kar gi lang' will be in the crowd making the correct guesses..& you the gullible one..make the bet!

You still want the candy??

They tell you, they give you five candies, wow! so good!. but, you have to pay for 1 candy, that cost more than the 5 they give, this, the blind 60% can not see. It is like the guess where the ball is with the three overturn cups game...played so often in the back lanes...where initially, some 'kar gi lang' will be in the crowd making the correct guesses..& you the gullible one..make the bet!

You still want the candy??

poor blurcock kid now cannot say DON'T WANT. neither can he tell uncle gahmen: i dun want so many candies. i just want my cpf candy, can oredi.

then uncle gahmen turns nasty and forces candies down every orifices of the kid. poor thing and woe unto us!! that's what happen to everyone now. definitely no one shall be left behind.

everyone now is screwed with uncle gahmen's sweet lollilop big time :(

TS.. good points.. however.. the elderly.. above 60s and 70s.. and who have less than diploma education.. would not be able to understand.

The simple thing to tell them is.. CPF is NOT the government's money. It is YOUR money!! It is SINGAPOREAN'S money!!

And the moment the CPF board or any other watchamacallit comes out to tell you that the age limit is to be pushed back.. they have done wrong. Did they sought the people's approval? Did they ask the citizen's approval? Did they ask the CPF members' approval before making things so?

If not.. then there is something terribly wrong.. and all of us need to point out to them.. GIVE US BACK OUR MONEY AT AGE 55!!

Yup...then why sinkie just sit back and let such thing happen to them..

Should gather up and protest on the street to correct the wrong and unfairness.

Just keep quiet is wrong...no wonder everyone is screwed in your country.

CPF has turned into another form of taxation.
That is why they make it tough to withdraw by making all kinds of conditions.
The money saved in the EPF is mostly borrowed by the gomen for expenditure.

CPF has turned into another form of taxation.
That is why they make it tough to withdraw by making all kinds of conditions.
The money saved in the EPF is mostly borrowed by the gomen for expenditure.

They tell you, it is a LONG TERM investment, but to take out your OWN money, the term is even LONGER!:p

talk so much
curse so much
but do nothing
what's the point of just talking and N A T O
we have been talking about this CPF since its inception
singaporeans are all quietly enjoying its massive benefits
so talk and talk also no use
CPF is the still the best, the safest and the most secured savings

talk so much
curse so much
but do nothing

What no action?...even though it is a small number & getting larger...what we mark & put into the box counts...CPF from its inception 50 years ago was trustworthy..can we trust the present generation of people?? even the man of the cloth cannot be trusted..can we trust these people? The point is not of INTEGRITY, that they may have..TRUST, no!

What benefits? the ROI is so poor...of course talk is no use..the number is growing at the "where to mark the correct "X"..we want our money at 55. period!

Uncle can keep quiet or not ? :D:D
talk so much
curse so much
but do nothing

What no action?...even though it is a small number & getting larger...what we mark & put into the box counts...CPF from its inception 50 years ago was trustworthy..can we trust the present generation of people?? even the man of the cloth cannot be trusted..can we trust these people? The point is not of INTEGRITY, that they may have..TRUST, no!

What benefits? the ROI is so poor...of course talk is no use..the number is growing at the "where to mark the correct "X"..we want our money at 55. period!

like i've repeatedly explained before: nobody is stopping you to withdraw your money at 55
provided that you satisfy some conditions and have the minimum sum ....many in fact do not have enough minimum sum when they reach 55. so they withdraw nothing!!! it's not the government's fault. it's not the cpfb's fault. it simply means the member did not save enough and did not put enough into his cpf during his working years. the minimum sum is his lifebuoy and it is a secured amount for his later years.

kopiuncle, the PAP IB member:

What is your assessment on this? What do you think?

Feedback this to your PAP ministers.

and they say you buy their HDB using your CPF money. And the interest is at 3.2% for HDB which they say beat the bank which is 6.5% for private property.

When you need money, they say you must sell your HDB to get your equity growth to settle your debt. So where would you live after you sell your HDB? Also they make buy another HDB at the current market price which you take a higher mortgage loan from them. Forever you are recycled by them and they make you think twice when you vote now that you have an even higher mortgage loan to pay off. They keep you in their voting books/ account ledger?

Say if you need $50,000 today to pay off debt you refinance your home (mortgage to the bank) and still keep your property if you own private property.

Can HDB dwellers do the same? No, because it was tied up to your CPF savings, so they say? Refinance your HDB is like taking your CPF money to pay off debt, that's what they think so. But have they consider the equity growth equation which is your money? You should have the equal opportunity (equal human rights) to access to your equity growth the same way as private property owners.

This is PAP biggest con job to 80% of the population who bought their HDB 99 y.o. property using CPF pyramid scheme.

i am rather heavy too
nevermind, when you become the next government, you can change the rules
all cpf money belonging to you can be totally withdrawn when you reach 55
you surely become the PM of Singapore...majuilah xingguy!!!

kopiuncle, the PAP IB member:

What is your assessment on this? What do you think?

Feedback this to your PAP ministers.

and they say you buy their HDB using your CPF money. And the interest is at 3.2% for HDB which they say beat the bank which is 6.5% for private property.

When you need money, they say you must sell your HDB to get your equity growth to settle your debt. So where would you live after you sell your HDB? Also they make buy another HDB at the current market price which you take a higher mortgage loan from them. Forever you are recycled by them and they make you think twice when you vote now that you have an even higher mortgage loan to pay off. They keep you in their voting books/ account ledger?

Say if you need $50,000 today to pay off debt you refinance your home (mortgage to the bank) and still keep your property if you own private property.,,,,

dear sir

your opening statement if flawed, badly flawed
so i will not reply to you until you have redressed your salutation
thank you sir

like i've repeatedly explained before: nobody is stopping you to withdraw your money at 55
provided that you satisfy some conditions and have the minimum sum ....many in fact do not have enough minimum sum when they reach 55. so they withdraw nothing!!! it's not the government's fault. it's not the cpfb's fault. it simply means the member did not save enough and did not put enough into his cpf during his working years. the minimum sum is his lifebuoy and it is a secured amount for his later years.

My point is, it is nobody's fault, it is my savings I WANT IT AT 55..AND THAT'S IT...PERIOD, get it? this was the case years ago..until they came up with all the fanciful setting aside...I know what CPF is..grew up with it...I do not mind saying, I do no trust the people holding on to my hard earn BLOOD!! SWEAT!! & TEARS!! money....I work for them..

So nicely put...do not save enough for the min sum...gosh!...all anybody need is to be out of work for a while...bring in more foreigners, any levels, from Managers to shipyard workers...the current generation that were born from the 1980's onwards...will never, ever meet the min sum...a svery small number yes...the majority..no!!

By the time they retire & MAY HAVE PAID off their expensive flat, even after subsidy...the min sum might & would be $500,000 ...where you think, they will see their CPF?? in their afterlife...it is the present life at 55..we want to see them.:rolleyes:

My point is, it is nobody's fault, it is my savings I WANT IT AT 55..AND THAT'S IT...PERIOD, get it? this was the case years ago..until they came up with all the fanciful setting aside...I know what CPF is..grew up with it...I do not mind saying, I do no trust the people holding on to my hard earn BLOOD!! SWEAT!! & TEARS!! money....I work for them..

So nicely put...do not save enough for the min sum...gosh!...all anybody need is to be out of work for a while...bring in more foreigners, any levels, from Managers to shipyard workers...the current generation that were born from the 1980's onwards...will never, ever meet the min sum...a svery small number yes...the majority..no!!

By the time they retire & MAY HAVE PAID off their expensive flat, even after subsidy...the min sum might & would be $500,000 ...where you think, they will see their CPF?? in their afterlife...it is the present life at 55..we want to see them.:rolleyes:

bro halsey, i totally sympathise, empathise and agree with you...good post and good comments.
i support...:)

Do I have to remind you that the original implementation of the CPF is to allow all CPF holders to fully withdraw their funds at 55 years old. Why the need to change this regulation and who gives them the right to change without any consultation and endorsement from the CPF holders themselves? After all, it is their own money and they don't need a 3rd party to decide what is good for them.

I have always advocated that my CPF money be fully returned to me at 55 years old and I'm always ready to sign an indemnity letter for the government to stop all further welfare to me (be they medical or social) till my last day in this world.

are you not PAP IB chief?

like to declare to us?

bro tan, please do not give me so much credit and respect
you know very well i do not belong to any brigade here,let alone chief of what brigade
i am here in this forum as an ordinary member
and i am enjoying every bit of this forum - the good, the bad and the ugly
it keeps my sanity , it keeps me going , it keeps me on fire....thank you

kopiuncle, no thanks to you and the 60% we are now like the hokkien says "lan pah kay tio char buay" (balls got stuck at the end of the stick).
Hopefully, come next GE we can remove this stick and wake you from your hallucination.

Why do you choose to totally ignore the fact that the government has promise to return us our "forced" savings at age 55?

Withdrawal of CPF is no different from withdrawal of a fixed deposit in a bank.
For whatever reason (short of collapse of the bank) the bank cannot hold back the money when it matures. It is up to the customer if he/she wants to extend the tenor.

kopiuncle, a 150 years old bank like Lehman Bros is also solid as the Rock of Gilbratar before its collapse.

kopiuncle, you are just dense.

It is my money and I want every single cent back. Not everyone is like you and your friend.

Here, an excerpt from Dr. Toh:
Mr Speaker, as a senior citizen, I am beyond the decision of the Committee whether my withdrawal age should be 60 or 65.

Mr Howe Yoon Chong (Minister for Health): You have already withdrawn yours?

Dr Toh Chin Chye: I have withdrawn mine. But in fairness to my constituents and to others who have not yet reached this age, I ask “Do you wish me to speak, or do you wish me to be dumb?” They say, they are against this. So I have to explain to them the problems that they will be facing and, most importantly, some of them tell me this. They are not going to squander their money on world-wide trips to see Mickey Mouse in Disneyland. Some married late. By the time they retire at 55, their children are due to go to junior college or the university. Many of them are banking on this sum of money to cover the cost of their children’s higher education.

Do I have to remind you that the original implementation of the CPF is to allow all CPF holders to fully withdraw their funds at 55 years old. Why the need to change this regulation and who gives them the right to change without any consultation and endorsement from the CPF holders themselves? After all, it is their own money and they don't need a 3rd party to decide what is good for them.

I have always advocated that my CPF money be fully returned to me at 55 years old and I'm always ready to sign an indemnity letter for the government to stop all further welfare to me (be they medical or social) till my last day in this world.

again bro winners.
i totally agree with you and i sympathise, empathise and support your ideas
thank you....