• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Causeway Has Been Quiet Sat/Sun 28 & 29th Sept 2024

Loofydralb

Looks like people are avoiding JB for the time being. Anthony Loke shot his own foot. Poor me thought he was competent. It appears he is no different from the other BN ministers.

DAP basically as corrupt and inept like their political enemies.

Now the clock is ticking. If they refuse to withdraw the VEP requirement, Sinkies will start getting familiarising themselves with other R&R locations. Once that becomes a habit, say bye bye JB. Because it is almost as easy as flying off to Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, China, Philippines.

I hope the Setan of Johor will be happy that his businesses, which he owns all of it, starts losing money.

Let's see the traffic on weekdays next.

Looks like people are avoiding JB for the time being. Anthony Loke shot his own foot. Poor me thought he was competent. It appears he is no different from the other BN ministers.

Now the clock is ticking. If they refuse to withdraw the VEP requirement, Sinkies will start getting familiarising themselves with other R&R locations. Once that becomes a habit, say bye bye JB. Because it is almost as easy as flying off to Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, China, Philippines.

I hope the Setan of Johor will be happy that his businesses, which he owns all of it, starts losing money.

This VEP thing run probably by Malai chai. Dato or Tan Sri. They dunno how to manage. Only know how to collect.
Anyway the VEP mandatory requirement postponed till January 2025.

Stupid people….. implement a half bake system and set a timeline that is effective impossible.
Given the “efficiency” the ppls that are conducting the implementation…….
Is good to have a tight timeline but that is only possible with the efficiency of the human…

Stupid people….. implement a half bake system and set a timeline that is effective impossible.
Given the “efficiency” the ppls that are conducting the implementation…….
Is good to have a tight timeline but that is only possible with the efficiency of the human…
They have severely overestimated the efficiency and processing powers of their BumiMudslimes.

JPJ officers were already salivating at the potential undertable extortion racket they were expecting to rake in from those without VEP.

Nevertheless they will try to scam anyway cum 1st Oct. Let's see some idiot sinkie losing some change.

Very actually affect jiuhu PR, driving sg plate cars,knn only jigu kia bother abt vep,going over for cheap petrol,pls ,

These days, when i leave JB, i will hide my RM50 notes, just leave the small change in my wallet with 1 x RM50 note.

In March, a young Malaysian TP just knocked on my windows to ask for money (politely) while I was queuing to enter Johore customs when leaving malaysia.

I was alone and he asked me how much, i could give him. I had showed him my wallet with 2 x RM50 notes left, and gave them to him.

next time i give RM50 + small changes. anyone experienced it before?

These days, when i leave JB, i will hide my RM50 notes, just leave the small change in my wallet with 1 x RM50 note.

In March, a young Malaysian TP just knocked on my windows to ask for money (politely) while I was queuing to enter Johore customs when leaving malaysia.

I was alone and he asked me how much, i could give him. I had showed him my wallet with 2 x RM50 notes left, and gave them to him.

next time i give RM50 + small changes. anyone experienced it before?
I usually show my middle finger. U actually do the ball-less act?

I guess you seldom drive in Malaysia. Don't be so big hole and talk big. You go try lor, see how many times you can show them your middle finger.

You give them the middle finger, johor customs can detain u for 7 days without charge at Bukit Chagar. The officers there don't even know why you are held, or what to do with you.

Once upon a time, if you were Singapore malay, they would be nicer. Now it is worse for my Malay colleague because without language barrier, they can express their demands better. These days, Malay colleague don't even like to drive to Malaysia alone.

It's a cultural thing. Eg you can be stopped on NE Highway, the officer friendly with you, you friendly with them. He may even tell you "be careful, got another post further down". This is speaking from my experience 20+ years of my driving in Malaysia.

now the going rate is RM100 but if you friendly, they can accept RM50 and loose change.

At least they are friendly when you give in them. In other countries, you give them money, they still cocky to you. I was even been kidnapped during the course of my work by "officials". Perhaps you seldom travel outside Singapore and Malaysia, some customs will target single travellers on work trips, asking for "service charge".

What I normally do is dress them down and berate them. Question their integrity and shame them for asking for money. Here's a sample of things in malay you can try. You don't have to be rude and point fingers. Word can cut deep enough:

Awak tak tahu malu ke?
Awak pakai uniform ini tak rasa bersalah buat kerja begini?
Awak saman sajalah. Kenapa nak Tanya 'abang nak saya tolong?'
Kalau nampak saya buat Salah, saman saja lah. Itu kan kerja awak? Kenapa nak Tanya, 'abang nak saya tolong?'
Kalau tak nampak saya buat Salah, jangan berani nak saman. Nanti dia datang balik pada awak.
Awak dah lama buat kerja macam ni!!?
Mana bukti saya speeding?
Mana gambar camera tangkap saya speeding?

I refrain from using the religion card. Almost used it once but that will surely cut very deeply like:

Awak orang Islam. Bulan puasa. Awak puasa. Tapi buat kerja Haram macam ni? Awak tak malu pada manusia tak apa lah. Tapi awak tak malu pada Allah ke?
Awak satu keluarga anak bini makan duit Haram? Awak ingat akan jadi perkara baik?

And lastly a reminder to Singaporeans who give money to these corrupt officers.

You, who give the money is just as corrupt and culpable as the guy who asks and receives it. You are no different from the corrupt cops.
Have some shame.

I guess you seldom drive in Malaysia. Don't be so big hole and talk big. You go try lor, see how many times you can show them your middle finger.

You give them the middle finger, johor customs can detain u for 7 days without charge at Bukit Chagar. The officers there don't even know why you are held, or what to do with you.

Once upon a time, if you were Singapore malay, they would be nicer. Now it is worse for my Malay colleague because without language barrier, they can express their demands better. These days, Malay colleague don't even like to drive to Malaysia alone.

It's a cultural thing. Eg you can be stopped on NE Highway, the officer friendly with you, you friendly with them. He may even tell you "be careful, got another post further down". This is speaking from my experience 20+ years of my driving in Malaysia.

now the going rate is RM100 but if you friendly, they can accept RM50 and loose change.

At least they are friendly when you give in them. In other countries, you give them money, they still cocky to you. I was even been kidnapped during the course of my work by "officials". Perhaps you seldom travel outside Singapore and Malaysia, some customs will target single travellers on work trips, asking for "service charge".
I will never give them a single cent. They can go ahead and arrest me or kill me. I dun care. U fear too much, u gonna create more such incident for urself.