Putu Mayam for me!!
Bedok Interchange is not famous for breakfast. I seldom go there but I've tried the hokkien mee and cheng tng are good for lunch. Long queues be prepared to wait. Price reasonable and taste good.
not selling? can't be lah, just got it a couple of weeks back. the youtiao stall you know? behind the teochew lamb soup. smaller version thou' :o:o:o
Have a sudden craving for vegetarian bee hoon :(
Hi Baimi,I like vegetarian bee hoon also,
especially the chey go, chye piah and chey kiam he (salted fish.)
Buy mine from Upp Boon Keng HC and Old Kallang Airport HC, the
small HC at Block 13, not the big HC.
Where got good vegetarian been hoon?
Hi Baimi,
One good vegetarian bee hoon is at BLK 46-1 Kopi Tiam at Tanglin Halt. This is one stall I have never heard anything negative other than the price. I can eat the same bee hoon for 5-6 days in a row and still won't get bored. The other one is supposed to be no. 1 in SG and is located in Chinatown Hawker Centre. I still feel the Tanglin Halt one is better.
Last time (3 years ago) I ate was SGD 2 per plate/packet but not sure what is the price now.
My mum used to buy for me cos' always long queue especially on 1st and 15th of lunar months. Sort of Kid Teung Mae. :o Think I want to pay my mum a visit before end of the month.
Wow! $2.5 and $3 but think worth it.
You think I will miss any opportunity to drink Ang Chee Gao?Let me know when you come back la, I also plan another trip end this month. We can breakfast together downstairs with my Guinness, but you want to drink or not up to you la.
You think I will miss any opportunity to drink Ang Chee Gao?
Last time, I know all the 3 brothers at Meng Seng Kopi Tiam but did not see any of them during my last visit. Place like machiam change boss already. Only the Hwa Kee Zhi Cha and Vegetarian still around. There also used to be a famous Chicken Rice stall near the toilet but went back and see a different stall.
Last time, I know all the 3 brothers at Meng Seng Kopi Tiam but did not see any of them during my last visit.
Goh Meng Seng's kpt?
LOL no wonder Ramseth always say GMS runs a conglomerate, now we know from computer to kopitiam...what else?
On! thinking of 30 Dec 2011 to 03 Jan 2012. Not sure where will I be staying yet but can confirm the departure and arrival dates.
Confirm any of the 3 bros more handsome than GMS.
Computer shop, coffeeshop. Starts with 'c'. GMS into coffin biz next? Conglomerate also 'c' leh.