• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The Biggest Talking Cock Simpleton In Singapore

clinton666

How Low can you go, Mr Low??

Mr Low's simplistic and incorrect arguments can only appeal to brain-dead retards. Unfortunately, Singapore do have 33.3% of the populace who are uneducated brain dead retards.:oIo:

PAP MPs rebut Low Thia Khiang's views on role of opposition partyBy S Ramesh, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 26 May 2009 2010 hrs

SINGAPORE: Opposition MP Low Thia Khiang had said on Monday that a more effective opposition presence can provide checks and balances on the ruling party. However, Members of Parliament (MP) from the People's Action Party (PAP) on Tuesday rebutted his views, calling Mr Low's arguments simplistic and incorrect.

Mr Low had asked what recourse Singaporeans have if the ruling party were to abuse its power, trample on people's rights and become corrupt.

Indranee Rajah, Deputy Speaker and MP for Tanjong Pagar GRC, replied that the citizens of Singapore have the right to vote against the PAP, and said Mr Low's suggestion is unsound.

She said: "If that day ever comes, then the people are at liberty to vote out the PAP government and should do so in that situation.

"The premise of Mr Low's suggestion is flawed. He's really saying just in case PAP becomes corrupt in the future, then people had better vote for the opposition now.

"But if you apply the same logic, then the argument can also be made that if you vote in the opposition, then they may become corrupt in the future, so in order to avoid that, you might as well vote for PAP now."

Ms Rajah stressed that it has been acknowledged internationally that with the PAP government at the helm, Singapore is one of the least corrupt countries in the world.

She said: "Going by Mr Low's argument, the logical outcome is that in every other country in the world with an opposition it should be squeaky clean, and in Singapore, in which a large majority of the Parliament comes from a single party, then Singapore should be the most corrupt country in the world. That as we know is not the case.

"Since we have only two elected opposition members in Parliament, the fact that we currently have an honest and clean government clearly cannot be attributable to the opposition and must obviously be due to something else...

"It's due to the fact that the PAP government has set for itself and its Members of Parliament a high degree of accountability and integrity."

MPs argued that it is better to preserve a corruption-free political system, and to maintain a political culture that does not tolerate corruption.

Josephine Teo, MP for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, said: "Is it better for Singapore to support an opposition - even if it is not up to mark - in the hope that it could govern well when it overthrows a corrupt PAP? Or is it better to make sure that the PAP does not fail Singaporeans, that it has the strongest team to serve Singaporeans?"

Joining the debate, MP for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, Hri Kumar, added that the challenge now is to increase the talent pool so that there is a solid team to form the government.

"Today, a minister must be appointed from the ranks of elected MPs," he said. "But it is not easy getting good people to run for office.

"Why not give the Prime Minister the option to appoint outstanding individuals from outside the rank of elected MPs to his cabinet? The pool of talent available to the PM will increase substantially and we can draw on the experience of many capable individuals."

Nominated MP (NMP) Dr Loo Choon Yong said he thinks that after 19 years of testing out the NMP scheme, it is now time to make the NMP scheme a permanent feature of Singapore's Parliament.

He urged the government to amend the Constitution so that Parliament need not debate the issue of retaining the scheme each time a new Parliament sits after a general election.

- CNA/yb

angie II

"It's due to the fact that the PAP government has set for itself and its Members of Parliament a high degree of accountability and integrity.
"

2zxrujb.jpg

In other countries, politicians get 'under table money' to supplement their insufficient. In Singapore, they get it 'on the table'. By switching the method, it appears to be 'non corrupted'. Essentially it's a day light robbery, even worser than corruption.

angie II

"It's due to the fact that the PAP government has set for itself and its Members of Parliament a high degree of accountability and integrity."

2d0dgev.jpg

"Why keep raising the retirement age? Why the need to dig into our reserves?"

9bgn7q.jpg

"I don't know"

2uhleh2.jpg

"I also don't know, my job is just to keep the key so when Emperor Lee wants it i have to give & not allowed to ask why"

angie II

kb4t39.jpg

"Where is our CPF money? Why the need to dig into our reserves?"

290q2qq.jpg

"I lost all of your CPF monies with no regrets & can still get this award" * hehe *

popdod

kb4t39.jpg

"Where is our CPF money? Why the need to dig into our reserves?"

290q2qq.jpg

"I lost all of your CPF monies with no regrets & can still get this award" * hehe *

How much time you spend each day doing all those??
Seebei creative leh...

:biggrin: :p :biggrin:

Porfirio Rubirosa

indranee is talking cock...
1) if public have to wait until the paps become corrupt and totally cock up then it shall be too late

2) as for paps now being least corrupt...what indranee fails to acknowledge is that this is probably because of the 'leegalised corruption' already put in place by the paps paying themselves obscene salaries from public coffers

3) on the issue of accountability and integrity...all i can say is look at the MSK affair and the billions lost by Temasek and GIC

now coming to josephine...what cock is she talking about making sure "pap does not fail singaporeans"???...i mean why should singapore and singaporeans be held hostage by pap???

and then we have hiri kumar lamenting that it is not easy to persuade talent to join the government...please lah hiri kumar look deep in the mirror and ask yourself is this because those talents who have declined do not want to be pap toadies???

lastly to dr loo...nmp system is pure wayang without any proper mandate from the public...

[Indranee Rajah, Deputy Speaker and MP for Tanjong Pagar GRC, replied that the citizens of Singapore have the right to vote against the PAP, and said Mr Low's suggestion is unsound.

She said: "If that day ever comes, then the people are at liberty to vote out the PAP government and should do so in that situation.

"The premise of Mr Low's suggestion is flawed. He's really saying just in case PAP becomes corrupt in the future, then people had better vote for the opposition now.

"But if you apply the same logic, then the argument can also be made that if you vote in the opposition, then they may become corrupt in the future, so in order to avoid that, you might as well vote for PAP now."

Ms Rajah stressed that it has been acknowledged internationally that with the PAP government at the helm, Singapore is one of the least corrupt countries in the world.

She said: "Going by Mr Low's argument, the logical outcome is that in every other country in the world with an opposition it should be squeaky clean, and in Singapore, in which a large majority of the Parliament comes from a single party, then Singapore should be the most corrupt country in the world. That as we know is not the case.

"Since we have only two elected opposition members in Parliament, the fact that we currently have an honest and clean government clearly cannot be attributable to the opposition and must obviously be due to something else...

MPs argued that it is better to preserve a corruption-free political system, and to maintain a political culture that does not tolerate corruption.

Josephine Teo, MP for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, said: "Is it better for Singapore to support an opposition - even if it is not up to mark - in the hope that it could govern well when it overthrows a corrupt PAP? Or is it better to make sure that the PAP does not fail Singaporeans, that it has the strongest team to serve Singaporeans?"

Joining the debate, MP for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC, Hri Kumar, added that the challenge now is to increase the talent pool so that there is a solid team to form the government.

"Today, a minister must be appointed from the ranks of elected MPs," he said. "But it is not easy getting good people to run for office.

"Why not give the Prime Minister the option to appoint outstanding individuals from outside the rank of elected MPs to his cabinet? The pool of talent available to the PM will increase substantially and we can draw on the experience of many capable individuals."

Nominated MP (NMP) Dr Loo Choon Yong said he thinks that after 19 years of testing out the NMP scheme, it is now time to make the NMP scheme a permanent feature of Singapore's Parliament.

He urged the government to amend the Constitution so that Parliament need not debate the issue of retaining the scheme each time a new Parliament sits after a general election.

- CNA/yb

yansen84

what kind of fucked logic is that? an honest and clean government indeed! the premise to the assumption does not even hold true!

yellow_people

Of course this shameless Chink wouldn't dare depict an illustration condemning the 75% majority breed for their aquiesence and culpability. Only in Singapore. How did the a small bunch of elites enslave the Chink mass?

Is charlatan Low TK the answer to the Chinks predicament? Don't hold your fucking breath.

hockbeng

You retarded dog :oIo:

Tony Tan earn 3 times his salary during his time at UOB..

You kuteh!
Tony Tan related(nephew) to the late tan chin tuan of the ocbc grp of companies.
So already very rich lah. Director here and there income easily few million.

Plse check your facts before posting.

banova888

How Low can you go, Mr Low??

Mr Low's simplistic and incorrect arguments can only appeal to brain-dead retards. Unfortunately, Singapore do have 33.3% of the populace who are uneducated brain dead retards.:oIo:

Since you said that Mr Low's simplistic arguments only appeal to 33.3% brain dead retards, you must be the biggest brain dead retard! for posting in this forum! to tell us that.

banova888

indranee is talking cock...
1) if public have to wait until the paps become corrupt and totally cock up then it shall be too late

2) as for paps now being least corrupt...what indranee fails to acknowledge is that this is probably because of the 'leegalised corruption' already put in place by the paps paying themselves obscene salaries from public coffers

3) on the issue of accountability and integrity...all i can say is look at the MSK affair and the billions lost by Temasek and GIC

now coming to josephine...what cock is she talking about making sure "pap does not fail singaporeans"???...i mean why should singapore and singaporeans be held hostage by pap???

and then we have hiri kumar lamenting that it is not easy to persuade talent to join the government...please lah hiri kumar look deep in the mirror and ask yourself is this because those talents who have declined do not want to be pap toadies???

lastly to dr loo...nmp system is pure wayang without any proper mandate from the public...

Why was SPC sold?

How much was it sold for?

Who!! owns SPC now!

Where is the money?