• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

The banana and your HDB flat

go macpherson/aljunied/eunos...
many blocks 30-40 years old
some blocks coming to 45 years old liao..
:D

Don't worry many young couple will vote for opposition because of high price for HDB. How gov. expected young couple buying 4 room HDB average price of $250K after subsidy. Even with 30 years installment the monthly payment about $1.2K that not even included electricity/water/consevancy/property tax/TV licience on average about $300~$400.
Even couple total monthly income of $5K , cpf account not even enough to pay HBD loan and still need to fork out cash.

Don't worry many young couple will vote for opposition because of high price for HDB. How gov. expected young couple buying 4 room HDB average price of $250K after subsidy. Even with 30 years installment the monthly payment about $1.2K that not even included electricity/water/consevancy/property tax/TV licience on average about $300~$400.
Even couple total monthly income of $5K , cpf account not even enough to pay HBD loan and still need to fork out cash.

PROPERTY TAX:-
Somehow i can not understand, why non owners need to pay tax on a property on lease to them. lky's son's govt's HDB should change it to 'tenant tax'.

Unfortunately, you, like most sinkies DON"T EFFING GET IT. The PAP plan for it never to reach 99 years. The 99 years is a smoke screen to lull the "buyer" into paying for the flat and thinking its a long way to go. In fact, no HDB flat has exceeded 30 years. The flats themselves are not designed to last 99 years. Look at the construction and engineering aspects of that.

The PAP plan to make you fork out the money somewhere around the 25-30 year mark. They will come and tear down your whole estate at that time, and offer to relocate you to a new estate. But of course, you must pay more for your new place, and it will re-start the 99 year lease clock again. The HDB has no interest in seeing you reach the 99 years. Why? They can sell you 2 flats within that time frame. Just look at some of the original estates like Queenstown and you will see what I mean.

OMG if that is true then my parents HDB house is over 35yo how? I think HDB forgot about those old 3 and 4 rm pegion holes in toa payoh :(

public housing , noisy like fark , rent to PRC trash who mess up the neighbourhod .

OMG if that is true then my parents HDB house is over 35yo how? I think HDB forgot about those old 3 and 4 rm pegion holes in toa payoh :(

Ask your parents to move out right away. Walk around the building and see if its still structurally safe. Dun worry, the HDB will come around to demolishing it soon.