• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Thank these people for the 'return tray' policy

Hawker Centre 3.0 Committee Report

https://www.mewr.gov.sg/Data/Editor/Documents/HC 3.0 Report.pdf

3.4. Promote Graciousness in Hawker Centres Tray-return was a key topic of discussion with regard to the promotion of gracious behaviour in hawker centres. There was also a universal desire for a clean and hygienic dining environment. According to the on-site polls conducted at the two REACH Listening Points, the majority of the participants saw tray-return as a desirable social habit which needed to be cultivated. However, there was a misconception that the cleaners’ jobs would be at risk if patrons returned their own trays. The table-cleaning contractors had received similar feedback from patrons and also shared that their cleaners were afraid to ask patrons to return their trays for fear of offending them. Together, these factors had contributed to the poor tray-return rates in many hawker centres. Suggestions for improving tray-return that focused on tackling the behavioural aspects include educating the young who in turn can influence adults, encouraging parents to be role models, conducting campaigns and appointing ambassadors to remind patrons to return their trays. Notably, the table-cleaning contractors shared that if patrons practised tray-return, their cleaners would be better able to focus on maintaining the cleanliness of the tables and premises. If their cleaners were freed from collecting trays, some could be redeployed to be stationed at the tray-return stations to ensure that trays were promptly cleared. Hence cleaners would not lose their jobs just because patrons practised the habit of returning their tray and crockery after their meal.

A $1 Tray-Return Policy To promote the act of trayreturn, Timbre+ introduced the $1 tray-return system where patrons pay a $1 dollar deposit for the tray. Upon return of the tray to the centralised tray-return station, the $1 is refunded through an automated coin return system.

59vspg.jpg

my friends and i always return trays
no problems
keep the place clean and nice for others
be considerate and be real kampung spirited singaporeans

Idiots. What if you return the tray for the $1 and leave behind on the table all your used bowls, plates, bones, drips, etc. The mess without the tray as catchment will be spectacular.

idiotic assumption....bohliao

High SES people have crockery cleared for them in restaurants while low SES clear crockery themselves in hawker centers, There needs to be a clear distinction, the good folks agreed and signed off. :cool:

Only a low class dog like you will think of this.

for jerking us around so many times, we will not return any tray...even when we did, it will be without the utensils - just to show you who is boss in sg......not lhl nor pundek prez!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amateur mistake. The right thing to do is to boycott the hawker centres w this shit policy. As u can see, these imbeciles are just testing the waters now. See whether it will work before implementing islandwide.

Policy initiated by numbskulls! Hahahaha..it will cost da livelihood of those cleaners!

Since you paid $1 for the tray, you can take it home. A stupid policy requires an action to show the policy-makers how stupid they are.

I find this not just stupid, but insulting.
It is like we not only don't know how to follow instruction to return tray, but we are crazy for money, even $1 or 50 cents. So it is used to lead us by the nose like daft rabbits.
They used this carrot dangling/monetary blackmailing insult for COE and all fines, but using 50 cents to blackmail you to return your tray show the lack of respect for all residents in SG by the men in white. We are very much still a nanny state.

all i can say is this
sinkies are one fartup ignorant arrogant stupid lot
everything must be led by the nose with a carrot
sinkies sink further day by day
show me a good sinkie and i show you the unicorn

i was eating in a small eating house in japan
very crowded
yet very orderly
tables very small but very clean
the patrons keep their tables clean
and they cleared everything for the next patron
sinkies are dead shit lah
so dirty
eat also dirty
just look at the tables after they ate
full of shit and garbages
learn from the japanese please

i was eating in a small eating house in japan
very crowded
yet very orderly
tables very small but very clean
the patrons keep their tables clean
and they cleared everything for the next patron
sinkies are dead shit lah
so dirty
eat also dirty
just look at the tables after they ate
full of shit and garbages
learn from the japanese please
Its chinese filthy habit to put food waste on table anything they already bite but cannot swallow, like bones, shells, etc.

We should extend this good practice. I am returning my used condoms at Geylang.

Its chinese filthy habit to put food waste on table anything they already bite but cannot swallow, like bones, shells, etc.

Unlike shitskins, after raping the cheebye also clear the corpse by burning it.

U think the Chinks are bad? Then u have not been to India.

what's wrong with india
been there
many of them are vegetarians
and they cleaned all their food
cleared their tables
they are super clean
no wastage of food ..
come on sinkies are the worst people in the world
dirty filthy and ungrateful lot ....just wait until disaster strike
then you see the real filth behaviour