• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Teo Chee Hean says citizens patrol makes more sense that police patrol

†††††

New patrol group to boost security
my paper
Monday, Dec 05, 2011
20111205.084312_patrolst.jpg

A NEW two-in-one watchgroup demonstrated its capabilities at the Pasir Ris Elias Community Club yesterday.

Members of the Community Emergency Response Team-on- Patrol (Cert-on-Patrol) provided swift assistance to “victims” of a mock fire, and gave a comprehensive situation update when firefighters arrived.

The initiative, launched by Deputy Prime Minister Teo Chee Hean, brings together volunteers from Citizens on Patrol and the Community Emergency Response Team, two watchgroups which used to function independently.

More than 600 volunteers from 53 Residents’ Committees and five Neighbourhood Committees in the Pasir Ris and Punggol estates will take part in the pilot project.

They will patrol their sectors and look out for suspicious activity, such as loan-shark harassment, in their neighbourhoods.

DPM Teo believes the initiative will improve the overall safety and security of the residential estates.
0063_Teo_D34D0734akl_04.jpg

“If we look at safety and security as one package, it makes more sense...because (the volunteers) are looking at both things at the same time,” he said.

DARYLL NANAYAKARA

1. some useless sheep blahs again!
2. citizen patrol with kosong authority & unharmed.
3. just wondering what would such specimen do when the "offending" party is violent & threatening!

1. some useless sheep blahs again!
2. citizen patrol with kosong authority & unharmed.
3. just wondering what would such specimen do when the "offending" party is violent & threatening!

Easy lah!, just call the poodle & tell them CSJ is riding bicyles with his team at that location, 3 'ang chia", ten police cars, with full riot gears will appear within 10 minutes! ha ha ha:biggrin:

No need to pay them $M in salary to think of this. Will this scam increase GDP growth?

CEO style pay ministers supposedly to increase GDP growth not to waste time on security.

bryanlim1972

its a huge fraud on the people to hire insufficient number of policemen, and instead delegate patrol obligations to citizens.

if any of these volunteer citizens are injured in the course of duty, will they be cared for by the state?

Agoraphobic

When it is a PA or Community Club effort, it is endorsed by the authorites, given praise, blah blah.

What if it was a genuine citizens' effort (eg. like the Guardian Angels in N. Am, Europe) - will the authorities give the go ahead and give their nod? Or will it be labelled an illegal assembly? Or just ignored?

This high-level endorsements only reinforces the fact that S'poreans are unable to do anything for themselves without their beholden leaders.

LeMans2011

This is copycat from RELA in Malaysia (possibly a lot of other countries as well?)
In MY, the corrupted cops have no interest to go patrolling as they face risk of meeting criminals and not knowing what to do. As you know, MY cops prefer road blocks as they have strength in numbers and it is lucrative. Hence they created RELA and leave the dangerous jobs to ordinary citizens.

Those are the reasons for citizen patrol in MY - what are the reasons for SG to adopt the same?

borom

Another uniquely sillipore thingy-ah peks and ah sohs now asked to protect the PRC's ,Indian FT's and Pinoys who stole their jobs in the first place.

Wonder why got resources to employ Ghurkas to protect Ministers but no spare change to employ more police to improve security in housing estates.

These Gong Gong volunteers burned the midnight oil patrolling their neighbourhood every night but their MP that Big Nose Teo will be soundly asleep inside his spacious bungalow at night..:biggrin: How Daft can they be..??? :eek::rolleyes::confused:

lianbeng

lianbeng asks, "is he trying to say that from now on u die ur own problem his mata boh chup liao. low crime does not mean no crime hor.":rolleyes:

Fuck them la. Next we all will turn into this liao la KNNBPCB PAP. Another million dollar initiative for our first world

红卫兵服装租赁.jpg

Easy lah!, just call the poodle & tell them CSJ is riding bicyles with his team at that location, 3 'ang chia", ten police cars, with full riot gears will appear within 10 minutes! ha ha ha:biggrin:

1. aiyoh! bro.
2. so what with such full formation.
3. cannot even take on ms while he was on the run leh.

They can always get their RC, CCC members to do the job.

Sure got volunteers.

what's next, some singaporeans will form a mini government and rule our little estates? Like that pay millions to ministers for fuck?

Capano2121

With the current discontentment with the government, more of this police are needed to stake out & knock on your door at 2 or 3 am to "HUNG" you to follow them back to the station, that's the reason why patroling need to be done by citizens otherwise more people will speak out against the leegime.

REMEMBER THIS

All civil servants & ministers are dogs paid for by your tax money, their fate is in your hand & not the other way round!

They will patrol their sectors and look out for suspicious activity, such as loan-shark harassment, in their neighbourhoods.
Think this is the main objective since Singapore poodles cannot handle the increased Ah Long activities.

Now Ah Longs also victimized the debtors' innocent neighbours. So LL, con a few daft neighbors, form a team, give a stupid name.