• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Teachers' Day Is Just Around The Corner

Wildfire

This year's Teachers' Day falls on Friday, 7th September. Let's take some time to recognize the individuals
of this noble profession who shaped our lives and that of our children.

Any jokes, humors and group/individual dedications to teachers are welcomed!

"Special dedication to the founding principal Mr. Low Eng Kee and staff of Orchid Park
Secondary School. Especially to Ms. Soo Chiew Ming who make a "bad" boy sees the
light!"

[video=youtube;eNl7Uk6UJQ8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eNl7Uk6UJQ8[/video]

I thought teacher's day was on 1 September???

It has changed lah. Even my PRC gf knew. She was the one who corrected me when I mentioned 1st Sep. From now onwards, the 1st Friday of Sep is Teachers' Day :o

teachers now are just govt lackeys. they teach twisted history to primary school student during the so call moral education. my son come back from school telling me teacher taught the whole class dont go wet market because it smelly and dirty, so should go ntuc supermart because it cleaner and less crowded. listen liao blood boil. make me spend time and effort to debunk that twisted logic.

teacher day my arse!!!

It has changed lah. Even my PRC gf knew. She was the one who corrected me when I mentioned 1st Sep. From now onwards, the 1st Friday of Sep is Teachers' Day :o

Paiseh... didn't know it has changed. My kid's school celebrated teacher's day last Friday. Must be becos this week is school holis.

Still remember my teacher in primary school. We called her colot tv. She always sit with legs open wide wide one.:o

Remind me of a joke ...

Our platoon sergeant brought some of us to Sin Poh Poh bar at Katong to watch color tv's and drink.

We were told that the price list is as follow:-

$5 just to watch TV
$10 you can play with the knobs
$25 she will adjust your antenna for better reception
$60 you can participate and have surround sound

We were sitting in a cubicle and our 2I/C volunteer to try.
After tuning the knobs for awhile, he asked the hostess
how come no sound one?

The hostess got so upset and shouted at him ...
You haven't plug in your electricity yet how to get sound?

LoL

After tuning the knobs for awhile, he asked the hostess
how come no sound one?

The hostess got so upset and shouted at him ...
You haven't plug in your electricity yet how to get sound? ...
after plug in oredi ... twurn knobs ... adjust antenna ... stil no sound! ...

sgt kpkb! ...

hostess shrieked hysterically ... u haven paid ur power bill! ... no electricity! ... :eek:

after plug in oredi ... twurn knobs ... adjust antenna ... stil no sound! ...

sgt kpkb! ...

hostess shrieked hysterically ... u haven paid ur power bill! ... no electricity! ... :eek:

Good one! Remember to add in the next time I tell this joke ... LoL