• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Kin Lian Warned!

dysentry

if PAP lose their traditional support base of old folks, they gonna get whacked in next elections...

DIVISION1

Perhaps, WP and SDP have decided to put aside political gains against the government of Singapore and decided that it is the welfare of the people that is more important, during periods of trying crisis. Political nitpicking is meaningless if Singapore cannot weather the storm which the world is facing now.

silverfox@

Understand what you are getting at, but just a piece of advice. Watch who you are defending.:smile:

I don't defend people. Whoever talk sense, I will say my piece. Same like though I don't like tonychat (for his old tape recorder, sinkie here, sinkie there), the day he gives a reasonable post and someone slams him, I will still speak out for his points he gave. :p

silverfox@

He is not known as the 'Smiling Tiger' for nothing.

I heard many people say he is a smiling tiger. Not very nice to hear that from others, but I think if he continues this way, people can start to know what kind of person he is.
However, I still must commend his efforts to help these people get back the money. I am in no position to start anything as I did not have any money in DBS hi note and not in a very clear situation how the scheme works.

If I did invest money in it, the next thing I would do is to start a silent protest outside DBS headquarters tomorrow. And demand answers if they misrepresent what they said.

I hope he dig out more pap worms. I admire his courage to do and say things openly from his heart. He is a retireee and no longer the dog of pap, am sure he has more informations to share.

dysentry

I think he's just being like Ngiam Tong Dow, trying to do the right thing before the end of their productive lives. At their age, fear diminishes.

kuntakinte

Please la.... dun paint him like a hero la.....

When he was the NTUC Income Chief, he was arrogance and abuse his position, and was a lapdog to all the government top gun. He was sore when he was asked to step down. Searching him top to bottom when he was the Income Chief, I could find the word "humble" in him.

Dun stabbed anyone below when you are at the top so that, when you fall, those below still support YOU. But, not for TKL !!

If you watched the history of Chinese Han dynasty, TKL was someone like the veteran general that help the LEE dynasty to be formed. But after consolidating the power, the next Emperor do not need him and thus kicked him out.

He was bei song and now doing all this action.

kuntakinte

Please la...... dun over estimate his capability !!

Even if he could dig it, he will be made BANKRUPT - Defamation suit !!

"I admire his courage to do and say things openly from his heart." Ooi... Please la..... he is trying to make a comeback and hopefully the gahment could offer him some job to shut his mouth. But, I can tell you, HE IS WASTING HIS F88KING TIME !!!

I hope he dig out more pap worms. I admire his courage to do and say things openly from his heart. He is a retireee and no longer the dog of pap, am sure he has more informations to share.

methink

I agree with you. He might be positioning himself for a shot at the presidency. Another President Ong Teng Cheong in the making?

As someone says, "I think he's just being like Ngiam Tong Dow, trying to do the right thing before the end of their productive lives. At their age, fear diminishes". Tan Kin Lian should have no fear. He is presidentially qualified. It's PAP who should fear him!

We need more Tan Kin Lians and Ong Teng Cheongs!

methink

Please la.... dun paint him like a hero la.....

When he was the NTUC Income Chief, he was arrogance and abuse his position, and was a lapdog to all the government top gun. He was sore when he was asked to step down. Searching him top to bottom when he was the Income Chief, I could find the word "humble" in him.

Dun stabbed anyone below when you are at the top so that, when you fall, those below still support YOU. But, not for TKL !!

Please lah give the man a chance. Even if he WAS a lapdog, he could still be useful as a changed man. As you said, "He was sore when he was asked to step down". Rather have pappies who turned against their once feared masters than keep quiet and brood over their losses.

I hope he would stand for PE and teach the pappies not to meddle with him! The high handedness and arrogance of the PAP knows no bounds.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
At this stage of the political game do we need honest or nice man to take on Pap??

Far from it, wily, cunning individual are what we really need to fight the scum in white. I don't care whether or not they are ex Pap ball carrier! :mad:

Frankiestine

Hate begets hate. I advise you not to take the path of darkness as my advice to you. My advice to advise you is all I can do. The rest is up to you.

why suppress the dark side in you...ultimately you have to give in to the dark and hideous side that is lurking inside each and everyone of us...

Frankiestine

Hate begets hate. I advise you not to take the path of darkness as my advice to you. My advice to advise you is all I can do. The rest is up to you.

fighting it will only prolong the agony and anguish of your desires...

Avantas

Maybe it is just a wayang to cry out to the PAP to invite him for the "Tea-party" ?

After all, he just retire and got nothing better to do at home. Might as well earn 15K monthly as a jiak liao bee PAP MP.

TeeKee

He reasoned that this petition implies that there were
This reflects a very sad state of affairs in Singapore. There is a climate of fear, even of speaking out against injustice and wrong doing. It is so easy for big business and powerful people to intimidate the weak with the threat of lawsuit.

The Climate of FEAR Exist when you do not have God's Holy Spirit in your life!

If you want to be fearless, with the exception of fearing God, you need to embrace Christ!

The Holy Spirit will give you peace and joy, even when you are facing your enemies (any).

See JB Jeyaratnam as a prime example. A True Christian soldier till the end!

They won't teach you this in schools!!