• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Kin Lian ask "Is Singapore over-populated with foreigners?"

cooleo

http://tankinlian.blogspot.com/2009/05/is-singapore-over-populated-with.html

charthr.jpg

Anonymous said...

I am an engineer. Over the past year, I have been squeezed out of my job by cheaper Chinese, Malaysian and Indian engineers. To them, $2000 is much when they remit back home. To me, I can't even afford a HDB, as frugal as I try to be, because the foreigners keeps driving home prices up on a daily basis. To add insult to injury, more of the foreign graduates replacing me had their university fees paid by our very own Ministry of Education. These graduates were not only given free college education, they were even given a month allowance of few hundred dollars each. While I had to work part time to support my education in NUS, and I still remain in debt to my student loan. (BITTER LAUGH!!!!).

I spent 2.5 years of my precious youth serving the SAF, during which I lost my first girlfriend during training. These foreigners were given PRs and citizenship in less than 2.5 years and they don't even need to serve. If war breaks out, I have to protect 1/3 of the population fuilled with these people?? (Assuming they dun run away at the 1st sign of trouble??!!) SAF even sent me a letter threatening to fine me for going overseas without telling them...to attend a funeral of my uncle...(BITTER LAUGH!!!!). Hey, here's an idea, why don't I migrate to another country before migrating back. That will save me more time!

I am working in odds jobs now 7 days a week. I am now almost 30 already. Inflation exceed my savings rate, and I find a home, marriage, kids and happy future beyond me. A simple illness or a year of unemployment could wipe me out. Yet the government is wondering why there are less marriages and births....(BITTER LAUGH!!!!)

I bear no love to my country now. My country does not need to be attacked, it has already be invaded and taken over. Thanks PAP!

July 19, 2009 12:42 PM

Anonymous said...

I am an engineer. Over the past year, I have been squeezed out of my job by cheaper Chinese, Malaysian and Indian engineers. To them, $2000 is much when they remit back home. To me, I can't even afford a HDB, as frugal as I try to be, because the foreigners keeps driving home prices up on a daily basis. To add insult to injury, more of the foreign graduates replacing me had their university fees paid by our very own Ministry of Education. These graduates were not only given free college education, they were even given a month allowance of few hundred dollars each. While I had to work part time to support my education in NUS, and I still remain in debt to my student loan. (BITTER LAUGH!!!!).

I spent 2.5 years of my precious youth serving the SAF, during which I lost my first girlfriend during training. These foreigners were given PRs and citizenship in less than 2.5 years and they don't even need to serve. If war breaks out, I have to protect 1/3 of the population fuilled with these people?? (Assuming they dun run away at the 1st sign of trouble??!!) SAF even sent me a letter threatening to fine me for going overseas without telling them...to attend a funeral of my uncle...(BITTER LAUGH!!!!). Hey, here's an idea, why don't I migrate to another country before migrating back. That will save me more time!

I am working in odds jobs now 7 days a week. I am now almost 30 already. Inflation exceed my savings rate, and I find a home, marriage, kids and happy future beyond me. A simple illness or a year of unemployment could wipe me out. Yet the government is wondering why there are less marriages and births....(BITTER LAUGH!!!!)

I bear no love to my country now. My country does not need to be attacked, it has already be invaded and taken over. Thanks PAP!

Anoynomous is correct, he is serving NS to protect the FTs. Jobs for FTs, NS for Singaporean.

The net macro effect is that FT are wonderful for improving our lifestyle, our quality of life and economy

Micro point of view there wiull be some who are negatively impacted

But as long as you are willing to change to a positive work attitude, you will be fine

Younger Singaporeans are pampered and some are brought up by maids, so their minds are a bit screwed up

Difficulty and recession is good to toughen up younger Singaporeans, who are soft and cannot take a bit of challenge

The net macro effect is that FT are wonderful for improving our lifestyle, our quality of life and economy

But as long as you are willing to change to a positive work attitude, you will be fine

Younger Singaporeans are pampered and some are brought up by maids, so their minds are a bit screwed up

Difficulty and recession is good to toughen up younger Singaporeans, who are soft and cannot take a bit of challenge

Beshitted....go buy a durian.

Then let your pants down, spread your legs wide, bend over and insert the durian in. Repeat as often as necessary!

Our elite ministers oledi said before...... Expand, Growth at all costs!!!!
what repercussions will dealt later.

:o :( :o

You are a traitor to your own kind.

To you, there is no such thing as social responsibility or human decency

You do not believe in paying decent wages to people who work for you

You only care about how much profit you make end of the day,

at the expense of other's misery and sufferings

The end is very near, my human friend, in animal form,

For in your next life, you will definitely be born in the lower realms

:)

I really don't understand

Everyday there are thousands of ads in the papers

There are many jobs available

Those who are unemployed other than for health reasons are just a bunch of useless whiners

I repeat, younger Singaporeans are too soft and really cannot take hardship

In the past Singaporeans live on water rationing and limited resources

Now they grow up with maids and have become soft and ah gua

Anonymous said...

Brother:

I am sure you know about the New Zealand govrnment in their webite calling out to YOUNG Singaporeans below age 35 to "try" their country.

Why don't you go into their webiste or better still go to the New Zealand Hing Commission to apply to go to New Zealand on a Work Pass and try it out before immigrating to there.

You can use New Zealand as a stepping stone to immigrate to the larger Australia or even Canada as it will be easier on a New Zealand citizenship.

I immigrated to Caanda in 1991 in my mid 30s with my then 3 years-old daughter and wife and we never look back....after all who would look back at a shit hole.

Immigration is your only way out.

By the way, during your N.S. training when you lose your girlfried, did you lose her to a F.T.!?

Those who are unemployed other than for health reasons are just a bunch of useless whiners

Check the pay first, then talk!

Our elite ministers oledi said before...... Expand, Growth at all costs!!!!
what repercussions will dealt later.

:o :( :o

REPERCUSSIONS WILL BE AT THE VOTING BOOTHS....AT ALL COSTS ALSO.....THEIR
VOTES WILL GO DOWN BY HALF.<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Is this part of Mr Tan Kin Lian's Presidential Campaign? He can replace Prataman!

Singapore will be celebrating its 45th National Day this year. It is a developed country depending on how you define it. Our per capita GDP is somewhere between Norway and Finland.

I walk into Sim Lim Square and I see dozens of sales assistants in one shop. This is a Third World phenomenon that I once saw in a department store in Thailand in the 1990s on a weekday where the sales assistants outnumbered the customers.

In the 1980s, Singapore's motto were "high value-added", "moving up the value-chain", "higher wages and salaries to force the labour-intensive industries to upgrade or relocate", "localisation" and blah blah blah. The PAP overdid it resulting in one of the major post-War recessions.

Now, have we overdone it in the other direction? Isn't the plunging productivity telling? Isn't FTrashisation the complete opposite of localisation?

Yes, the PAP seems to think so. I just don't understand why some people are still dancing to yesterday's tunes.

I ask, its Singapore over-populated with Singaporeans?

thousands of ads, u know what are those jobs like ?

eh, $1000 for 6 days work (12 hrs/day) very tiring leh ... :(

maybe $1000 for 4 days work i can consider ... ;)

Mr Tan's Table shows succintly and neatly what our eyes can see everyday-be it the buses, mrt trains, shops, amenities etc. We are overcrowded and squeezed and I don't mean just the competition for jobs.:mad:

But infortunately, our superstar ministars don't see it and don't really care, because they don't take the buses and mrt trains.