• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Tan Chuan Jin

TracyTan866

MOS Tan Chuan Jin said this of a 72 yr old Singapore cleaner:

“I asked him if his children were supporting him and why he was working. He said that he would be bored if he stayed home and if he could still work, he would rather still continue to do so.”

Can TCJ put his hand on his heart and say that he truly believe that this 72 yr old cleaner and others like him eg elderly toilet cleaners, aged table wipers, cupboard collectors, drink can collectors, dustbin scavengers, elderly tissue sellers, etc do all these because they have nothing better to do and dont want to be bored at home? Or is TCJ trying to deceive us and look good because he cant get his pap masters to help the poor? One way of not having to do anything is to deny there is a problem.

How can TCJ and like-minded PAP MPs sleep well at night when they say things like that? Singaporeans' misery is everywhere for him to see if he chooses to.

ask if his mother also want to work as a cleaner, while he supports her...

and they sleep very well, because they believe money buys them good karma,

do shit on one hand, with the only hand donate money to charity, then all is good

i have witnessed this personally.. from other peeps with money , so called social status who swagger in so called high society

You have witnessed TCJ's wrong doings or pap's?

soory, i have witnessed this attitude re their money buying them good karma from some other peeps with money. i stand corrected for any misunderstanding

“I asked him if his children were supporting him and why he was working. He said that he would be bored if he stayed home and if he could still work, he would rather still continue to do so.” ...
ya, man! ...

ah loon n his jingang shud cum out wif a new ruling dat all sinkies shud wok until dey kick ze bucket bcoz if dey dun wok, dey feel bored @ home n so dey muz haf sumting 2 do, so, dey shud wok n earn sum moni ...

PAP ministers are corrupt hypocrites.They like to use old people and students to wayang.But when the Opposition challenge them for a 1 to 1 live debate on national TV,they chicken out .
KNNCCB to the PAP !!!

“I asked him if his children were supporting him and why he was working. He said that he would be bored if he stayed home and if he could still work, he would rather still continue to do so.”

This is a weak attempt to explain away the hardship faced by many of our senior citizens.
Either he is blind or choose not to see the real issue. It just show how out of touch he is.
Its the same old mentality, swept it under the carpet. 眼不見為淨! Everything well be just fine.

PAP ministers are corrupt hypocrites.They like to use old people and students to wayang.But when the Opposition challenge them for a 1 to 1 live debate on national TV,they chicken out .
KNNCCB to the PAP !!!

I dare say, not a single PAP MP or Minister dare to go on a one-on-one live debate in an international forum away from local censorship. Not even LKY.
I miss those days where JBJ thrashed him and got him all flustered in Parliament.

chuan jin is a bastard...for every 1 elderly who said that, there are 9 who curae the PAP elderly care policy.

but bastard chuan jin states only the 1 and not the 9!

schemer, bastard, son of a bitch.

may retribution befall on this man!

ask if his mother also want to work as a cleaner, while he supports her...

and they sleep very well, because they believe money buys them good karma,

do shit on one hand, with the only hand donate money to charity, then all is good

i have witnessed this personally.. from other peeps with money , so called social status who swagger in so called high society

The real question to ask is. Did their children abandoned them? Did you abandon your parents?

Another real question to ask is, do you want to pay more taxes to feed this greying society of ours?

I dare say, not a single PAP MP or Minister dare to go on a one-on-one live debate in an international forum away from local censorship. Not even LKY.
I miss those days where JBJ thrashed him and got him all flustered in Parliament.
hence, how to make money on lecture circuit like the likes of clinton etc.... laughable

ya, man! ...

ah loon n his jingang shud cum out wif a new ruling dat all sinkies shud wok until dey kick ze bucket bcoz if dey dun wok, dey feel bored @ home n so dey muz haf sumting 2 do, so, dey shud wok n earn sum moni ...

If LHL could he would. But with so many HG resident sue-ing him in Court, LHL is more cautious abt his frivolous ruling

KNNCCB to the PAP !!!

I am hoping that LHL or TCH got the chance to debate with VW in Parliament.

It would be a replay of LKY vs FS

This is a weak attempt to explain away the hardship faced by many of our senior citizens.
Either he is blind or choose not to see the real issue. It just show how out of touch he is.
Its the same old mentality, swept it under the carpet. 眼不見為淨! Everything well be just fine.

I agree with you. It's so shameless of TCJ to give such a lame excuse...As a Minister, he shd know better than to use such an excuse