• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Taking flood pigture is now a crime

Baroko

Singapore has became Myanmar, this episode speaks volume of the fact. We need to fight back before situation became irreparable and aggravated further by PAP.

Just tell all your relatives and friends to continue to vote for PAP if they like the Myanmar style of rule.

Leckmichamarsch

Re: Flood Is Top Secret : No Photography Allowed

Case of adek dun recognise abang :p
Both are working for same boss. One is a newbie in uniform while the other is an old bird attached to AyeAssDee pretending to be a photographer :biggrin:

Still is a police state. :mad:

A fren got handcuffed for rebutting an enlisted SDF at Woodlands Checkpt ... Police SSgt took his side despite case full of holes.
Fren got handcuffed and remanded in the cubicle inside the lockup there. He was also abused by a Cpl who threatened to manhandled him.
Watz the problem? "Suspect" is a senior citizen who needs constant medication which is denied to him!
After a few hours he was finally brought, handcuffed, to Jurong Police Stn..... many hours again passed before an I/O recorded his case. Another 3 hours lapsed before he was allowed to phone a fren to post bond!
All in all - arrested at 9 am n finally released on bond at 6pm.
After 2 reporting, his "case" was terminated by AGC with CO of Jurong Police apologising........... Wah a "sorry" exonerated all the shits he has gone thru!:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Baroko

Re: Flood Is Top Secret : No Photography Allowed

Originally Posted by HTOLAS View Post
I watched the Presstapo TV's (CNA) coverage of the flood and noticed something interesting. The introduction and conclusion to the coverage were totally out of sync with what was reported.

First, the item was introduced it projected the impression that it was a minor event.

Then when they go on to the substance, it became very clear that today's flood was at least as bad as the ones on 16 and 25 June. They showed the now all too familiar scenes of waist high flood waters and stalled vehicles. There was even a reporter who reported with water up to her waist.

But in conclusion, the newsreader would blabber off some stats from PUB.

It came across as if the start and the end were scripted for them by PAPzi Commissars but the substance they couldn't control.
=============================================

I noticed this very clearly too. The press were apparently ordered not to write too factually or publish to much photographs depicting flooded housing estates.
The Newpaper even go all out to show an attention seeking bimbo changing into her bikini top and swimming in her flooded kitchen, relishing the murky water.
All papers seem to throw in sweet dressings to play down the flood except the Chinese one where the handcuffed reporter comes from.

The flood is indeed another BIG embarassment for our expensive gabramen.
No prize for guessing who chairs SPH.

HTOLAS

Because I suspect that the Rochor Canal diversion works (another Grate Leeder pet) are a significant contributor to the recent floods, I went there this morning to look and take pictures.

Guess what, FT foreman came running at me telling me to stop. I had already taken what I could, so I just walked away. He shouted after me but did not follow.

Unfortunately, what I've got cannot confirm my suspicions yet.

AhBeng

Soon..........camera's and video's will be banned in Singapore and if that ever happen..........no blueberry, no IPhone.......and Singaporeans will still not do anything anyway.......they love PAP and the slavery.....so let it be.....I guess I will just watch and pity them.................or should I LOL........

palden

dictatorship showing its ugly head in Singapore. No wonder gahment outsourcing to cisco and aetos liao