If no one uses it...or rather if no one uses public tpt...why are there queues for buses as the trainlines are down?Nobody rides the goddam trains in Australia.
Yes the grass is greener on the other side,,,,cars and houses dollar for dollar is cheaper than in Singkieland,,but please note the running costs can be just as high as singkieland that is why public tpt is important in big cities. The parking costs and toll etc in sydney is much worse than singkieland,,and compare city to city,,in many aspects sydney quality of life is worse than singkieland. In sydney,,,can afford to own a car,,but if yr house have no parking lot etc,,,good luck to u,,,,not as easy as it sounds. My frens live in sydney and part of his job requires him to fly,,,His wife drops him of at the train station and takes nearly 2 hr train ride to airport. When he comes back,,,take 2 hr train ride to his train station and his wife picks him up from there. And because he alights at the airport,,the ticket is 20bucks,...I am just stating the facts,,,,
Ppl go where the jobs are.Spore is small & a home is expensive so people have few options as the gov't controls the price of cars, housing,..etc
However Australia is different, no one is forcing your friend to stay in Sydney without a car park. He can move to some place with a car park, rent, or move to another city.
This may be inconvenient but doable,
Yes the grass is greener on the other side,,,,cars and houses dollar for dollar is cheaper than in Singkieland,,but please note the running costs can be just as high as singkieland that is why public tpt is important in big cities. The parking costs and toll etc in sydney is much worse than singkieland,,and compare city to city,,in many aspects sydney quality of life is worse than singkieland. In sydney,,,can afford to own a car,,but if yr house have no parking lot etc,,,good luck to u,,,,not as easy as it sounds. My frens live in sydney and part of his job requires him to fly,,,His wife drops him of at the train station and takes nearly 2 hr train ride to airport. When he comes back,,,take 2 hr train ride to his train station and his wife picks him up from there. And because he alights at the airport,,the ticket is 20bucks,...I am just stating the facts,,,,
Yes u r right. The grass is greener on the other sidein australia,people live in the suburbs,they have big houses,big yards and garages and fresh air and peace and quiet......suburbs are far away from the city so they need cars,those who live in the city in apartments dont need cars,they either take the tram or walk or bike......during weekends when the suburbanites go to town to party and enjoy,they either take the car and risk having to find a parking spot,or simply just take the train or tram.....
ur friend needs to fly,does he travel back and forth to the airport everyday?no right?the fact that his wife drops him off rather than drive him to the airport shows the airport is pretty damn far away which is normal in other countries that are not 30 by 40km like sg.......Melbourne itself is 20 times bigger than singapore,.a 2 hr train ride means the airport is probably at least 100km away thats why it cost 20 bucks......
australia cannot have worse quality of life than sinkieland......australia has massive amounts of land and living space,fantastic weather and nature.......that alone is worth more than the overrated,overcrowded,overinflated quality of life in sg.
u can have hdb worth 500k in sg land but i rather take a house worth 150k in aussieland anyday.
Yes I am wrong n u r right..it's soo easy to solve and Sydney life is soo good...all Singkies should move thereIt is also a fact that there is such a thing as long term parking at Sydney airport. Cost AUD85 if you park from 15th to 18th October 2018. Four days or AUD21.25 per day.
https://airportexpresscarparking.com.au/services/
Your friend can drive to the airport himself and park the car there for four days while he travels to wherever for work. Come back, collect the car and drive back to home or office.
A brand new Toyota Corolla Altis costs only AUD 25,000.
https://www.carsales.com.au/cars/mazda/mx5/
That same car will cost SGD 88,000.
AUD to SGD is about one to one now.
Assuming your friend park at the airport for four days once every month = 12 x 85 = 1,020
Does that for 10 years (same as life of COE) = 10,200 = less than half the price of COE for Toyota Corolla which is about SGD 25,000 nowadays.
Buy or rent a house with car porch lah!
Yes I am wrong n u r right..it's soo easy to solve and Sydney life is soo good...all Singkies should move there
Yes u r right. The grass is greener on the other side
Wow Ozland is soo good...the streets there paved with gold....In Spore the green grass is more costly
I have relatives in Melbourne & they own their homes: a car or two, includes parking & a swimming pool.
In Spore I can only afford a condo & like all HDB dwellers I have to pay a monthly conservancy fee.
Took a look at Thailand where condos are cheaper & the conservancy fee is about one third of what I pay in Spore
Sydney is soo good.....should go in n buy now...n huge city of millions. With prices dropping..should buy now... firesale...huat ah....It is also a fact that there is such a thing as long term parking at Sydney airport. Cost AUD85 if you park from 15th to 18th October 2018. Four days or AUD21.25 per day.
https://airportexpresscarparking.com.au/services/
Your friend can drive to the airport himself and park the car there for four days while he travels to wherever for work. Come back, collect the car and drive back to home or office.
A brand new Toyota Corolla Altis costs only AUD 25,000.
https://www.carsales.com.au/cars/mazda/mx5/
That same car will cost SGD 88,000.
AUD to SGD is about one to one now.
Assuming your friend park at the airport for four days once every month = 12 x 85 = 1,020
Does that for 10 years (same as life of COE) = 10,200 = less than half the price of COE for Toyota Corolla which is about SGD 25,000 nowadays.
Buy or rent a house with car porch lah!
Oh by the way, after you buy the super expensive car in Singapore, still have to pay for expensive parking, road tax, etc and COE is only good for ten years!
https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/cont...ds/parking/parking_rates/parking_rates.4.html
https://www.stcars.sg/coe-results?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIl7bY86vp3QIVWI6PCh1OZQGhEAAYAyAAEgL5qfD_BwE
If no one rides the God damn trains as you say. This thread would not exist n there will be no newsNobody rides the goddam trains in Australia.
Wow Ozland is soo good...the streets there paved with gold....