• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Super duper idea to make Singaporeans and foreigners queue up to serve NS

†††††

let those who served National Service

1) Eligibility to buy a second HDB flat
2) Free admission to Casino
3) Free admission to Sentosa
4) Priority queue at Changi Airport
5) can borrow up to 20 books from the library, 4 weeks period
6) Priority ticket for national day parade
7) Priority seats in MRT and buses for NS men (supersede old folks)
8) Special extra 5% discount at NTUC supermarkets
9) Special extra 5% discount at SPC petrol stations
10) Special extra 5% discount at Singaporepool

With all these implemented I am very sure, women and foreigners will make noise to serve National Service liao

5) can borrow up to 20 books from the library, 4 weeks period ???? Hahahahaha. For fcuk?

All not practical. Best recommendation is to pay NS men salary above market rate plus civil serpent bonus.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
Can stretch it further ......induce the old ah pek sinkies to enlist by

1) making prc milfs , 28 yr old indons, beer aunties available during their R & R

2) giving ' ah pek' top ups when they get cheated of their money due to inability to think when in cockstand mode.

3 ) ....pls add cos i've run out of stupid ideas :*:

how about a chance to emigrate if you are not satisfy with the govt and fully subsides for the emigration..

5) can borrow up to 20 books from the library, 4 weeks period ???? Hahahahaha. For fcuk?

All not practical. Best recommendation is to pay NS men salary above market rate plus civil serpent bonus.

I think the person is book worm.

Yoshitei

I propose the following:

1) Free HDB flat of your choice when you get married.
2) Free lifetime medical, dependents included (applicable to children until they're married and spouse unless divorced).
3) Free primary & secondary education for children.
4) 50% income tax deduction.

Cruxx

Free this free that, you guys really do believe that there's such a thing as a free lunch in this world? :(

60% discount for NS men on all SQ flights..

A cash of 10K to be given after completing the full ICT cycle

30% Discounted price when purchasing IT products eg PC, Laptops..

Free entrance to all Public swimming pools.

The idea is to make it so good, people will volunteer for it. Of course it is not free - the fake 'cripples', the womenfolk and the FTs will have to pay for it.

I am sure it will not affect a manly specimen such as you.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
thread is about singaporeans . similarly the hopes and fantasies......just related to sinkieland only.

China is a different animal.

Try telling that to the oppressed peasants in China whose hopes have been crushed by the CCP.

In all the countries I've been to, national servicemen are respected and usually accorded some privileges like first placement for housing, special study loans, housing loans etc. It is the country's appreciation for the men and women who defend it.

Only in singapore it is a prison sentence feared and loathed by both locals and foreign talents.

Cruxx

thread is about singaporeans . similarly the hopes and fantasies......just related to sinkieland only.

China is a different animal.

Is hope a relativistic concept? Hope is hope. Doesn't matter if it's related to sinkies or not. That so many in China and India have absolutely lost all hope runs contrary to the claim that hope is free. Even oxygen isn't free. Try smuggling into Sinkieland a substance less harmful than alcohol or cigarette such as marijuana and see if the hangman would allow you to enjoy breathing in oxygen freely. :smile:

neddy

you think i give a fuck, sinkie?

As long as you are understood.
I also realised that Singaporeans are more particular with English structure than native English speakers.

English speakers enjoy making the language more colourful because of the depth of use.

Eg In Australia, I can use both US or UK English, no worries. No one will shoot you, except the rednecks.

My angmo boss's English is worse than mine and he is earning over AUD$500k.

erection2015

Alfrescian (InfP) + C
ok ok i concede.....getting too deep for me la. I was just referring to hope based on the items listed by the TS leh. :wink:

Is hope a relativistic concept? Hope is hope. Doesn't matter if it's related to sinkies or not. That so many in China and India have absolutely lost all hope runs contrary to the claim that hope is free. Even oxygen isn't free. Try smuggling into Sinkieland a substance less harmful than alcohol or cigarette such as marijuana and see if the hangman would allow you to enjoy breathing in oxygen freely. :smile: