• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Suddenly these profiteering merchants become very compassionate and generous to senior citizens

Leepotism

NRIC, PAssion cards to be accepted for Merdeka Generation discounts at FairPrice, food courts

SINGAPORE: Merdeka Generation (MG) members who have yet to receive their MG cards will be able to enjoy discounts at FairPrice, Foodfare and Kopitiam by presenting valid documentation, NTUC announced on Monday (Jul 8).
Members can produce their NRIC cards, PAssion Silver Concession cards or their letter of eligibility to get the discount until Jul 31, when all members are expected to have received their cards.

This will also apply to Foodfare and Kopitiam food outlets islandwide.
The announcement follows public feedback on the discount scheme, which previously did not allow NRIC cards to be used as verification.
READ: NTUC FairPrice to offer Merdeka Generation discount from July
According to NTUC, about 100 shoppers have asked FairPrice to allow members who have yet to receive their membership cards to use their NRICs for verification.

CEO of NTUC FairPrice Seah Kian Peng said: “While the MG Discount Scheme will run for a year, we appreciate that MG members wish to enjoy the discounts from FairPrice, Foodfare and Kopitiam immediately."
The discount scheme, launched earlier this month, grants a 3 per cent discount to MG members every Wednesday at more than 140 FairPrice outlets. Members can also get hot beverages at more than 90 Foodfare and Kopitiam outlets for S$0.50 on Wednesdays.
Source:
Read more at https://www.channelnewsasia.com/new...on-fairprice-kopitiam-discounts-ntuc-11702378

The discount scheme, launched earlier this month, grants a 3 per cent discount to MG members every Wednesday at more than 140 FairPrice outlets. Members can also get hot beverages at more than 90 Foodfare and Kopitiam outlets for S$0.50 on Wednesdays.
KNN the discount scheme look more like another way to con mg to spend more money to get more discount KNN

Reminder #1: Pioneer Generation perks are no more, need to have the money channeled towards Merdekan vote-buying. :wink:

Reminder #2: Pioneer/SG50 (and 'continue LKY's legacy') in 2015, Merdeka/Bicentennial in 2019. So predictable. :roflmao:

Why C.U.N.T., doesn't run brothels? pioneer citizens can get discounts any day of the week plus one choice of action free, Senior Citizen gets discounts on Tuesday & Merdaka Generation they can get discount 2% on Tuesday, 3% on Wednesday. Pioneer, Senior & Merdeka, can get free VD check any any polyclinics, plus free testerone jabs.. 25% discount off Viagra, tongkat ali etc... limitless supply of condoms...just present PG, SG, MG card at any supermarket ...one box of condoms free...only Durex ,the ordinary thick type..

They claimed to stop selling sharks and labelled shark meats as shovelnose ray in their fish sections.

General Erection certainly around the corner after National Day! Lol :D

Can't wait for GST to increase in appreciation of the voter's endorsement.

Learn from across the Causeway Dr.M said: Quote Take the money and Vote for opposition!

Can't wait for GST to increase in appreciation of the voter's endorsement.

Please add...now the COW is mooing...pay more for transport fees & soon, no more physical gantries for ERP...ET will be charging you for using the highways..ha ha ha etc....we tend to forget & gave to be reminded...PAP stands for Pay And Pay, Poor also pay..opposition voters also pay...

oh ya and HDB is no longer a store-of-value asset. It's worrying because singaporeans only want to buy BTO or BTO in prime areas going forward, leaving HDB prices to stagnant.

More reasons for FairPrice cashiers to indiscriminately address shoppers as uncles and aunties - especially shoppers who are younger or more educated than you.

When you are unhappy with your work, one way to relieve your inferiority complex and release your frustrations is to presume everybody is older than you. It's comparative value.

So what's the next generation after Pioneer, Senior and Merdeka?

I think they should just segregate the citizens into 30% and 70%.