Tonight Dow maybe will -400 points if Fed don't postpone I/R hike
Possibly. but hope not.
Small matter. During 2008, we had 100+ point swings.
Possibly. but hope not.
Recovered a bit at the close so hopefully tomorrow it will not fall any more. It all depends on US tonight and further actions from China.
I hope so. Been shorting these few weeks, laughing to the bank.
Stock markets worldwide have been propped up by QE and low I/R, not organic growth. Time to face the music.
Anyway, a recession is how common folk who are investment savvy can make good stock/property purchases and get wealthy.
Another Lehman Brothers' collapse ... maybe.
Don''t need to worry!
The fundamentals of the company is sound.
But it is only as sound as PAP is around ... no pun intended.
Vote for the Party that will keep your investment growing.
it is time. STI has been hovering at 3300-3400 for too long until it feels too "artificial" especially when property, oil, gold and SGD have all gone down.
anyway there is also money to be made from shorting.
not good for the pap that STI is down so much
Small matter. During 2008, we had 100+ point swings.
Huart leow run my dbs shares at 19.03 so make around 1k in 1 day. Can go eat nice buffet.
We small country lah. What the fuck has that got to do with the sg govt. One flick from China and whole asia shook. luckily sg$ very zai! And no one moved as much as the ringgit, and that is a sign of the level of confidence investors have in msia. check out what happened in spain and greece when the country was in trouble. i hope it doesn't spill over, else the johor population alone is enough to overrun s'pore.
2008 was too short. I like the 97/98 asian crisis better. More exciting. DBS had to be bailed out by POSB.
Huart leow run my dbs shares at 19.03 so make around 1k in 1 day. Can go eat nice buffet.
good to hear fellow good bros making money. but remember in the long run, do take note of the risk reward ratio. using 3 lots of DBS to make 1k is not very rewarding. in the long run, if you punt stocks like that, you may lose more.
Congratulations, I m happy for u
good to hear fellow good bros making money. but remember in the long run, do take note of the risk reward ratio. using 3 lots of DBS to make 1k is not very rewarding. in the long run, if you punt stocks like that, you may lose more.